MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Low Voltage Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1158 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2019 10:30AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 27 2018 2:48PM

Works well so far



4 star user rating.

Nov 26 2018 9:55AM

As Always shipping & Product all A-OK



4 star user rating.

May 1 2018 5:12AM

Had to replace our hose because the swivel handle kept losing its connection to the power and the suction would just shut off - clearly an issue with the internal contact points in the switch. Ordered this as a replacement. New hose works well, but it is definitely a lighter, more flexible, slightly flimsier version of the hose that was replaced. Either way, customer service was great, rep was super knowledgeable and M.D. definitely offers very competitive pricing. This is my go-to site for all central vac stuff.



4 star user rating.
Mar 26 2018 6:31AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 21 2017 5:15AM

Originally bought the basic hose, which kinked way too easily. Returned and purchased this hose which I'm satisfied with.



4 star user rating.

Apr 2 2017 4:49PM

Quick service and good pricing. Our old hose had a nub that held the extension tube securely in place - this one does not - causing it to slip loose at times.



4 star user rating.

Jan 18 2017 7:32AM

Works like I expected (very well)



4 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 6:36AM

Love the shut off switch option. Great quality. Fast delivery.



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2016 1:54PM

service was speedy! The only problem has been that the connection to my wall outlet does not fit tightly. Somewhat of an aggravation. I have a turbo vac system

(MD Notes: We reached out the customer and provided a prepaid return shipping label for the defective hose. A replacement hose was shipped to the customer.)



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2016 8:10AM

Hose seems to be longer than the 30" I ordered....don't know how it is measured, but better that than too short. This is a replacement for a very old smaller diameter system (1.25" stub tube adapter required)....the suction seems to be better. I wanted the swivel so I had to get the low-voltage hose instead of the basic hose....probably a good thing.



4 star user rating.
Jul 27 2016 6:42AM

The connection between the wand and the hose is loose and slips out when using a lot. Other than that it is fine.



4 star user rating.

Jul 19 2016 6:29AM

The connection between the wand and hose is loose, but other than that everything else is fine.



4 star user rating.

Jul 11 2016 12:35PM

Great hose ! Made the vacuuming so much quieter than the old hose! superb customer service!

I wish it was lighter!



4 star user rating.

Jun 3 2016 9:46AM

This is the second hose that we have purchased to replace old worn out hoses, which did not have an on-off switch at the handle, and were only 30 feet long. The old hoses were also smaller diameter. These fit our wall outlets and work great. Would give it 5 stars, but the hose does tend to coil up easily while in use.



4 star user rating.

May 24 2016 8:27AM

Significant improvement over the original spiral wound wire hose.



4 star user rating.

May 11 2016 8:29AM

The wand attachment is slightly loose at the connection with the new hose however suction is good. Also the beater bar does not seem to run as fast as it did with the old hose.



4 star user rating.

Apr 13 2016 9:57AM

I bought this hose as a replacement for a 1970s-80s era Kenmore central vac system. I also had to purchase the 1.25in metal stub tube to fit our existing wall ports. The metal stub is easy to insert into the hose and fits well into the wall without loss of suction. The hose itself is a little lighter weight than I was anticipating, but it winds/unwinds easily and seems to be working well. We will see how well it holds up over time.



4 star user rating.
Mar 26 2016 8:00AM

Basically a good hose. I would like it even better if it swiveled more easily in the handle in order to eliminate twists in the hose.



4 star user rating.
Mar 1 2016 5:16AM

This hose is stiffer than the other one. It is not as flexible.



4 star user rating.

Dec 31 2015 5:04AM

The hose seems to be working fine. However, I believe I spoke to a Customer Service Rep when I placed this order. She was going to include an additional handle so I could use my old hose with the new handle. It was not in the box. I did follow up with a phone call to the 800 number with I did not receive a return phone call, nor did I receive the handle since I called. That has been about 2 weeks. I thought perhaps this email was in regards to the handle. If someone can follow up with the handle I would appreciate it. I didn't call again because with the holiday I'm sure you were busy or not at full staff. If someone could follow up or just send the handle it would be appreciated. I would be very disappointed not to receive it because Ann was very helpful in figuring out which hose I specifically needed. Thank you!

(MD Notes: We apologize for the oversight. The adapter was shipped to the customer free of charge.)



4 star user rating.

Aug 21 2015 7:42AM

Everything is great!



4 star user rating.
Jun 29 2015 9:05AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Mar 15 2015 8:09AM

Works well. Seems lighter!



4 star user rating.
Feb 25 2015 8:40AM

Really like the light weight of this hose and the convenience of an "on/off" switch on the handle. The hose crimped cutting off the air but I put the sock from my old hose on it and that solved the problem.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Low Voltage Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)