MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Manta Mop Head for All Vacuum Cleaners

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
361 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jun 11 2019 7:36AM

Absolutely brilliant idea! I was so fed up of all the scuff marks on my baseboards!!



5 star user rating.
May 27 2019 6:39AM

I really like the mop head. Gets up dust and debris. Great product.



1 star user rating.
May 21 2019 7:39AM

I found this product wasn't very effective. It basically moved around the dirt.

(MD Notes: MD Mfg. Inc offers a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee, if you are unsatisfied for any reason, please contact us for return and refund of any item.)



5 star user rating.

Feb 14 2019 5:01AM

Love it



2 star user rating.
Jan 25 2019 9:16AM

Doesn?t suck I?ll the debrie out of the micro fiber. You must unhook the hose and do it by hand.

(MD Notes: This item is meant for dust mopping, the dust is meant to collect on the microfiber pad and is removable and machine washable. Any larger debris will be sucked in to the vacuum channel)



5 star user rating.

Sep 1 2018 5:34PM

I've used this mop head on our cork floor for a few years now and would never go back to the smaller heads. I love it.



5 star user rating.
Aug 15 2018 7:39AM

Works well. Bigger than I imagined from the website.



1 star user rating.

Apr 29 2018 5:07PM

I had such high hopes for this product. We had previously used a microfiber pad on our portable Shark vacuum. When we decided to begin using our central vac system the Manta Mop seemed to be similar in concept. However, I am very disappointed in it now especially since I bought a second yarn mop for it. After cleaning the house it is full of dirt, hair, and cat fur which the vacuum wand does NOT remove and I have to pull the stuff out with my fingers. It is really kind of disgusting and way too much dirt and fur to put in the washing machine and septic system. I will probably end up throwing the manta in the trash and begin using the Atlas floor attachment which seems to work well.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



4 star user rating.

Apr 18 2018 8:57AM

This solves my problems cleaning my wood floors. It get the fine grit that appears and dusts the floors. Removing the dust bunnies remaining on the cloth part when finished are a bother. This item did not fit my existing sweeper tubes.



3 star user rating.

Mar 31 2018 12:45PM

weak yarn, pulls off real easy! Hard to clean off the mop head.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer and remedied the issue.)



4 star user rating.
Mar 27 2018 11:42AM

This is nice concept but seems to get full of cat fur pretty quickly and also easily plugs up the entire opening to the wand to the point that it is clogged. We will just need to remember to clean it out frequently.



4 star user rating.

Feb 28 2018 2:23PM

I read the reviews prior to purchasing the Manta Mop, and after doing so, realized that some of the negative reviews are really not warranted. We've had the mop for over a month now, and have used it many times. The thing the mop pointed out was, you need to vacuum more often. We are clean people, and with hard wood floors didn't realize how quickly dust can accumulate, especially in the corners. Judy in Ontario is correct. The noise level on hardwood floors is louder than expected, but I wouldn't give it such a low rating because of that issue. Nitin of Corona has a point, the mop can build up quickly, but if you clean regularly, that shouldn't happen. We have a dog, plus two kids, so we vacuum a lot, and have seldom had a build up problem, but again, that's what the vacuum mop is for, and it does a great job. I'd give it a 5 star rating if it were not for the noisy suction at the mop head, but I'll take the noise over a dusty hardwood floor any day.



5 star user rating.

Feb 13 2018 5:24AM

Love my new Manta Mop Head it works so well on my hardwood floors. This purchase has helped me so much in

keeping the floors vacuumed up.



4 star user rating.
Feb 27 2017 4:21PM

Never knew this tool was available. Wonderful item! The yarn is a bit "weak" but overall it is just what I was looking for. Vacuuming and dusting at the same time makes the job easier and cleaner.



5 star user rating.
Jan 31 2017 5:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
May 11 2016 9:30AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Feb 13 2016 3:12AM

It's a bit cumbersome to use.



3 star user rating.
Jan 21 2016 5:02AM

Too much suction causes it to stick to floor. Disappointed

(MD Notes: We recommend opening the bleeder valve near the hose handle to help maneuver this floor tool with ease when the suction is too strong.)



4 star user rating.

Dec 4 2015 6:52AM

the blue mop pad is great now after I cut some of mop near the vacuum section...the mop seemed to stop the dirt before the vacuum gets it. only about 4 or 5 mop tufts on each side



4 star user rating.
Nov 3 2015 4:27AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 22 2015 9:25AM

Works great on my hardwood floors.



4 star user rating.
Sep 9 2015 5:33AM

The Manta allows you to get into tight corners and it really picks up the dust off my hardwood floors.



3 star user rating.
Jul 5 2015 11:11AM

It does a good job, but suctions to the floor really hard and makes a high-pitched noise as you clean. I love the way it allows me to get into all the corners and do under the dining room table without missing anything and still not have to move it every time. All in all it is a good product, just think they should make the shag thicker so it does't suction to the floor so easily on hardwood.



3 star user rating.

Jul 4 2015 6:16AM

Could have saved some money by NOT ordering this attachment. It looked like a good idea for our new hardwood floors, but after 1 use....not so much.



3 star user rating.
May 19 2015 6:53AM

The new "mop" is not as plush as my older unit. I hope it won't damage the floors.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Manta Mop Head for All Vacuum Cleaners
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)