MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
Get tips, product news and exclusive promotions, sign up for our newsletter.

Manta Mop Head for All Vacuum Cleaners

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
364 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.

Mar 31 2018 12:45PM

weak yarn, pulls off real easy! Hard to clean off the mop head.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer and remedied the issue.)



3 star user rating.
Feb 13 2016 3:12AM

It's a bit cumbersome to use.



3 star user rating.
Jan 21 2016 5:02AM

Too much suction causes it to stick to floor. Disappointed

(MD Notes: We recommend opening the bleeder valve near the hose handle to help maneuver this floor tool with ease when the suction is too strong.)



3 star user rating.
Jul 5 2015 11:11AM

It does a good job, but suctions to the floor really hard and makes a high-pitched noise as you clean. I love the way it allows me to get into all the corners and do under the dining room table without missing anything and still not have to move it every time. All in all it is a good product, just think they should make the shag thicker so it does't suction to the floor so easily on hardwood.



3 star user rating.

Jul 4 2015 6:16AM

Could have saved some money by NOT ordering this attachment. It looked like a good idea for our new hardwood floors, but after 1 use....not so much.



3 star user rating.
May 19 2015 6:53AM

The new "mop" is not as plush as my older unit. I hope it won't damage the floors.



3 star user rating.
Dec 8 2013 9:48PM

BLUE THREADS COME OUT, CENTER SICKS TO FLOOR FROM SUCTION AND THE PLASTIC CAOULD SCRATCH THE FLOOR

I HAD TO BUT A FELT STICKER THERE

WHEN CLEANING DOG HAIR FROM THE THREADS WITH THE SUCTION WAND IT SUCKS THE VELCRO OFF



3 star user rating.

Oct 25 2013 5:21PM

I really like this dust mop head for my central vacuum and have purchased it for the second time (different house). My main problem with it is I have two bearded collies who shed lots of hair. It is quite hard to get the hair vacuumed up rather than just catching on the dust mop. This is equally true of small debris. If I will vacuum with my regular hard floor attachment first to pick up hair and small debris and then go back with the Manta Mop Head, I get rid of any residual dust that remains and really like it. It is just that this is time consuming so I don't often do this. If you don't have shedding dogs and tend to only get dust on your floors it could well be the only tool you need for hard floors.



3 star user rating.
Jul 28 2013 11:40AM

The front of the 2 mops sent is just the black velcro with no blue fabric as shown above. I had to sew fabric on this area to protect the wood floor and avoid the horrible squeak that it made when vaccuuming. I love the idea and the shape of the accessory, and now it works fine.



3 star user rating.
Jun 22 2012 6:12AM

I like that it is soft and obviously doesn't scratch the floor. It definetely has a tendency to push stuff around rather than suck it up. My husband is not a fan.



3 star user rating.
Jun 15 2012 5:36AM

Does the job but is somewhat "clumsy" due to its large size and tendency to fall off wand. Consideration should be given to a larger opening for dust collection.



3 star user rating.
Jan 10 2012 7:54PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Apr 6 2011 4:02PM

It is very good at vacuuming our wood floors especially the dust bunnies under the couch. It only does an okay job of vacuuming the kitchen with all the crumbs.



3 star user rating.

Feb 26 2011 10:32AM

I think it works great. I just wish it would have a point at the top (like come to a v or simi triangle shape) so that you could access tight corner spots. I like how you can velcro it off and buy more or just wash out the one used for easy cleaning.



3 star user rating.
Apr 23 2010 6:52AM

Works OK but frequently attachment comes off hose. Loose fit.



3 star user rating.

Nov 26 2009 6:14AM

It seems its only good for dust and not anything bigger such as sand or crumbs.



3 star user rating.

Sep 15 2009 7:30AM

The dust mop feature seems to trap too much dirt and make it difficult for the vacuum to suck it up.



3 star user rating.

Aug 11 2009 1:06PM

Not my favorite accessory - seems to push dust and debris around more than suck it up....



3 star user rating.

Jul 29 2009 6:11AM

Works O.K. for dusting but doesn't pick up other debris very well.



3 star user rating.
Jul 25 2009 7:57AM

It would be nice if the blue mop strings did not keep falling out.



3 star user rating.
Mar 9 2009 7:48AM

This is ok. But you almost need to vac. first. Most of the other crumbs (with 5 kids we have a LOT of crumbs!!) get pushed around or stuck in the bristles. I could live with out it, but since I have it I do use it occasionally.



3 star user rating.
Aug 18 2008 5:47AM

O.K. but not overwhelmingly good. Some suction on the sides would be a welcome improvement.



3 star user rating.
Aug 13 2008 12:38PM

A lot of animal hair gets stuck on the mop material and is not sucked up the hose.



3 star user rating.
Jun 30 2008 5:26AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jun 25 2008 1:47PM

It's a little too big. I wish there was a smaller one and the design to be rectangle. (MD NOTES: There are brushes like that available (smaller and square) and we used to carry them. The problem was they are too tall and went under less furniture. That becomes quite an issue on hardwood floors when trying to clean as deep as possible. Also, the shape of the Manta was a welcome change for easier maneuvering. And it's longer arms reach further in hard to get areas. We encourage you to keep using it and see if it doesn't grow on you.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Manta Mop Head for All Vacuum Cleaners
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)