MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
Get tips, product news and exclusive promotions, sign up for our newsletter.

Manta Mop Head for All Vacuum Cleaners

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
364 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Apr 18 2018 8:57AM

This solves my problems cleaning my wood floors. It get the fine grit that appears and dusts the floors. Removing the dust bunnies remaining on the cloth part when finished are a bother. This item did not fit my existing sweeper tubes.



4 star user rating.
Mar 27 2018 11:42AM

This is nice concept but seems to get full of cat fur pretty quickly and also easily plugs up the entire opening to the wand to the point that it is clogged. We will just need to remember to clean it out frequently.



4 star user rating.

Feb 28 2018 2:23PM

I read the reviews prior to purchasing the Manta Mop, and after doing so, realized that some of the negative reviews are really not warranted. We've had the mop for over a month now, and have used it many times. The thing the mop pointed out was, you need to vacuum more often. We are clean people, and with hard wood floors didn't realize how quickly dust can accumulate, especially in the corners. Judy in Ontario is correct. The noise level on hardwood floors is louder than expected, but I wouldn't give it such a low rating because of that issue. Nitin of Corona has a point, the mop can build up quickly, but if you clean regularly, that shouldn't happen. We have a dog, plus two kids, so we vacuum a lot, and have seldom had a build up problem, but again, that's what the vacuum mop is for, and it does a great job. I'd give it a 5 star rating if it were not for the noisy suction at the mop head, but I'll take the noise over a dusty hardwood floor any day.



4 star user rating.
Feb 27 2017 4:21PM

Never knew this tool was available. Wonderful item! The yarn is a bit "weak" but overall it is just what I was looking for. Vacuuming and dusting at the same time makes the job easier and cleaner.



4 star user rating.

Dec 4 2015 6:52AM

the blue mop pad is great now after I cut some of mop near the vacuum section...the mop seemed to stop the dirt before the vacuum gets it. only about 4 or 5 mop tufts on each side



4 star user rating.
Nov 3 2015 4:27AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 9 2015 5:33AM

The Manta allows you to get into tight corners and it really picks up the dust off my hardwood floors.



4 star user rating.

Sep 25 2014 3:24PM

The item fits my central vac very well and I like the duster effect, especially on my wood floors



4 star user rating.
Aug 15 2014 7:31AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 2 2014 6:53AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 7 2014 8:04AM

I like this item as the other floor cleaner didn't always get all the dust as well as the Manta Mop Head. The only thing that is annoying, is the squeaky sound it makes due to the front center not having cloth across the middle.



4 star user rating.

Jun 27 2013 6:04PM

I love the idea of this mophead. It dusts bare floors while picking up any lose material on the floor. I would like to see a better fiber used though, more of a cotton blend and I think there should be some sort of cloth in the center front as this part rubs on the floor and makes a loud squeaking noise when it hits the wood or tile.



4 star user rating.
Jun 27 2013 6:03PM

I love the idea of this mophead. It dusts bare floors while picking up any lose material on the floor. I would like to see a better fiber used though, more of a cotton blend and I think there should be some sort of cloth in the center front as this part rubs on the floor and makes a loud squeaking noise when it hits the wood or tile.



4 star user rating.
Jun 26 2013 12:27PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 5 2013 6:38AM

Works extremely well, picks up small particles of dust from wooden floors.



4 star user rating.
Jan 16 2013 8:01AM

We liked the way it adds protection for the floor. Some difficulty keeping the cover on the head.



4 star user rating.

Oct 10 2012 6:10PM

This works great for doing 2 jobs at the same time! Although it doesn't have the button lock to hook on to my new hose, it fits tight enough to stay on.



4 star user rating.
Aug 3 2012 1:31PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 23 2011 8:13AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 8 2011 5:40AM

It works so good on our hardwood floors. Just love it.



4 star user rating.

Aug 8 2011 8:30AM

I just added enough hardwood to complete my main floor and stairs. I use the Manta with my old Rainbow Vac. It works great. I love how wide this item is. I can actually dust my walls, woodwork (including crown moldings, doors, cabinets, etc.) It is not just great for the floors. I am a fan of the Manta.



4 star user rating.
Jun 22 2011 4:33PM

works fine, was a bit disappointed to see that the vacuum opening was not wider. overall a good product



4 star user rating.
May 30 2011 1:39PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 7 2011 5:37AM

I wanted to have a tool to use on my new hardwood floor, and this is it! I also use on the tile floors and it works equally well. By taking the end of the hose and cleaning each time, it doesn't need to be washed very often, however, I did buy an extra mop so I would always have it available to use since I have 4 cats, 1 dog and lots of shedding!



4 star user rating.
Feb 12 2011 10:07AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Manta Mop Head for All Vacuum Cleaners
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)