Mesh Filter for Secondary Motor Protection

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
118 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Feb 16 2021 10:24AM

Used this to replace the 3 part green filter. Happy with fit and performance.



5 star user rating.
Dec 9 2020 3:30PM

This was large enough so that I could cut to size to fit an old central vacuum unit that no one sells the specific filter for. It works great and I still have plenty of extra filter if I ever need to cut another. I even cut it to be half the thickness and it still maintains enough rigidity to work in the vacuum. Would recommend this product to anyone with an atypical situation with regard to their central vacuum unit's secondary filter size/shape.



4 star user rating.
Jun 4 2020 6:42AM

Material is top quality. My screen surround is cone shaped and it?s hard to compress the filter to place it up next to the screen. Can?t make it fit tight to the edge of the screen, again since it?s so stiff.



5 star user rating.
May 9 2020 11:30AM

I really needed a new one and it is perfect. Thanks



5 star user rating.
Apr 15 2020 7:01AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 29 2019 10:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2018 5:44AM

Vacuum works much better with new filter



5 star user rating.
Jul 28 2017 7:49AM

sales rep. was courteous and helpful. order was received in a timely manner. keep up the good work.



5 star user rating.

May 26 2017 8:28AM

I've read the reviews, and some may have merit, but in all honesty I don't see any negative to this filter. I waited to see how it performed so I could make an honest comment. The filter is fantastic, and far superior to the original old green hay-bail style filter. I noticed no reduction in suction, and couldn't tell any difference until I checked the filter after some use. What I discovered was that there a marked reduction in dust and contaminates being passed through the filter, and nothing reaching the motors, which occurred with the old style filter. It took more time to clean the new filter (I'm probably over critical in this area), but so what. My time is cheap, and if it prevents damage, and save repair or replacement. No big deal. I really never gave the filter that much thought until I read about it, and ordered one. I wish I had this filters years a go. I had no trimming issues, as one comment stated, and it fit perfectly into my MD system. As for the sewn in handle that was mentioned, why, it's not that difficult to remove once installed, but if one is sewn in, fine. Routine maintenance and cleaning is the key to keeping the vacuum system working perfectly, and this filter is an A+ bonus. Use this filter if you want to protect your motors.



5 star user rating.
Mar 15 2016 5:22AM

We received the filter quickly. Works perfectly. Having the new filter significantly improved the system's suction.



5 star user rating.

Jan 30 2016 8:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2015 9:56AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 7 2015 4:18PM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Oct 5 2015 3:53PM

Has a defect.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to better understand the defect. Once we have more information, we will be better able to provide a resolution.)



4 star user rating.
Nov 1 2014 5:23AM

Big enough to cut the needed size. Would have been nice if it had a strap sewn onto middle for pulling it out when cleaning it.



5 star user rating.
Oct 26 2014 6:06AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 15 2014 5:48AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 18 2014 11:17AM

Arrived in great shape. I believe the cream mesh filter will result in improved operation.



5 star user rating.

Nov 15 2013 3:30PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 7 2013 8:42AM

This new filter made a difference in the power. The suction was stronger.



5 star user rating.

Sep 19 2013 5:28AM

Very helpful and quick responce



5 star user rating.

Aug 26 2013 7:38AM

Not sure if it works better, but wanted to replace the original mesh filter. Fits like the old one.



5 star user rating.
Jun 30 2013 8:13AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 27 2012 8:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 28 2012 7:37PM

After ordering this, I couldn't figure out if it should actually be in my AstroVac (circa 1995) so I did not use it.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Mesh Filter for Secondary Motor Protection
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč