Mesh Filter for Secondary Motor Protection

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
110 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

May 26 2017 8:28AM

I've read the reviews, and some may have merit, but in all honesty I don't see any negative to this filter. I waited to see how it performed so I could make an honest comment. The filter is fantastic, and far superior to the original old green hay-bail style filter. I noticed no reduction in suction, and couldn't tell any difference until I checked the filter after some use. What I discovered was that there a marked reduction in dust and contaminates being passed through the filter, and nothing reaching the motors, which occurred with the old style filter. It took more time to clean the new filter (I'm probably over critical in this area), but so what. My time is cheap, and if it prevents damage, and save repair or replacement. No big deal. I really never gave the filter that much thought until I read about it, and ordered one. I wish I had this filters years a go. I had no trimming issues, as one comment stated, and it fit perfectly into my MD system. As for the sewn in handle that was mentioned, why, it's not that difficult to remove once installed, but if one is sewn in, fine. Routine maintenance and cleaning is the key to keeping the vacuum system working perfectly, and this filter is an A+ bonus. Use this filter if you want to protect your motors.



5 star user rating.
Mar 15 2016 5:22AM

We received the filter quickly. Works perfectly. Having the new filter significantly improved the system's suction.



5 star user rating.

Jan 30 2016 8:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2015 9:56AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 7 2015 4:18PM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Oct 5 2015 3:53PM

Has a defect.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to better understand the defect. Once we have more information, we will be better able to provide a resolution.)



4 star user rating.
Nov 1 2014 5:23AM

Big enough to cut the needed size. Would have been nice if it had a strap sewn onto middle for pulling it out when cleaning it.



5 star user rating.
Oct 26 2014 6:06AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 15 2014 5:48AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 18 2014 11:17AM

Arrived in great shape. I believe the cream mesh filter will result in improved operation.



5 star user rating.

Nov 15 2013 3:30PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 7 2013 8:42AM

This new filter made a difference in the power. The suction was stronger.



5 star user rating.

Sep 19 2013 5:28AM

Very helpful and quick responce



5 star user rating.

Aug 26 2013 7:38AM

Not sure if it works better, but wanted to replace the original mesh filter. Fits like the old one.



5 star user rating.
Jun 30 2013 8:13AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 27 2012 8:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 28 2012 7:37PM

After ordering this, I couldn't figure out if it should actually be in my AstroVac (circa 1995) so I did not use it.



5 star user rating.

Oct 10 2012 9:48AM

Easy to trim, seems to do the job. I especially liked the information on the website since we had no idea what the filter was supposed to look like, and spent a lot of time and effort cleaning the unit (it had been used without a filter for years and was completely plugged up when we moved in) but did not know how to prevent the problem until I discovered your website.



5 star user rating.

Sep 21 2012 7:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 6 2012 7:15AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 12 2012 11:49AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 26 2012 8:14AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 14 2012 7:05AM

Quality product, fast service.



5 star user rating.

Nov 29 2011 12:05PM

Good quality, replaced our old filter setup and fit was fine.



5 star user rating.
Aug 14 2011 2:45PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Mesh Filter for Secondary Motor Protection
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)