MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

METAL INLET VALVES (ALL)

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
74 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

May 7 2018 7:36AM

Exact replacement.



5 star user rating.
Mar 12 2018 8:46PM

It looks really good on our wood floor



5 star user rating.

Aug 15 2017 5:43AM

very solid piece



5 star user rating.

Jan 25 2017 8:16AM

Very high quality. Solid and sturdy as the 40yo bronze plates they were replacing. Not cheap, but in this case, we definitely got what we paid for. Love them.



5 star user rating.
Dec 23 2016 5:07AM

Quick delivery.The inlet looks beautiful, much sturdier than the plastic one we had before.



5 star user rating.

Aug 8 2016 8:37AM

The inlet arrived on time and was easy to install. We will use this company again.



5 star user rating.
Apr 27 2016 8:20AM

The bronze inlet valve cover is exactly as I expected. Thank you.



5 star user rating.

Mar 17 2016 6:29AM

Looks great and easy to replace the older ones.



5 star user rating.

Nov 9 2015 8:04AM

Great customer service. Answered all my questions up front. All metal good quality product.



5 star user rating.

Nov 7 2015 4:35AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 21 2015 5:24AM

The metal inlet valves appear to be a much better product than the plastic. Thanks for helping to rectify this problem.



5 star user rating.

Apr 2 2015 4:02AM

Looking for my earring I removed my inlet valve and pulled wires off inlet by accident went on website in a few days a new one was at my door quick ordering, fast shipping, perfect product, can always count on MD vacuum. My Zenex central vac was installed 1978 and I can still get parts from MD. I burned motor out several years ago and that was perfect too from MD Vac. You are always there when I need you. Outstanding service and products.



5 star user rating.
Mar 2 2015 9:54AM

we're very satisfied with this inlet valve; thank you



5 star user rating.
Sep 30 2014 4:48AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 2 2014 4:36AM

the metal inlet pipe on the back appears to be slightly tapered. In order to install on a 2.1" thick wood floor, I used an extender, but in order to fit the extender in the available space, I had to cut off the metal inlet pipe a bit. After I cut it, its diameter was too large to fit the extender, so then I cut slots in the cutoff inlet pipe to get it to bend outward and fit, and then applied silicone sealer to seal up the slots.



5 star user rating.

Dec 26 2013 6:38AM

NEEDED A FLOOR OUTLET FOR A WOOD FLOOR....THIS LOOKS GREAT AND IS PRE WIRED



5 star user rating.

Oct 24 2013 6:34AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Jul 24 2013 5:16AM

Two stars is the result of five stars for function after installation, but one star for manufacture. The wires are connected to the back in a way that makes them break off easily during installation, without being able to simply replace the broken wire. Only option then is to buy another. That just happened to me which made the net cost very high.

(Updated Customer Review: "I recently wrote a not-so-good review of the metal inlet valves because of the manner in which the wires are connected on the back, and the fact that there does not seem to be a way to readily replace a simple broken wire. Without my having requested anything, upon reading my review the company immediately advised that they were refunding the cost in full. That's extraordinary customer service.")



5 star user rating.
Jan 21 2013 7:06AM

Love the look of these covers, way classier than the white plastic. Appear to be very durable, however, we have only used the outlet a couple of times since receiving the covers. We don't anticipate any issues with quality.



5 star user rating.

Oct 28 2012 4:17PM

They look great and will last for years. Highly recommend them to everyone.



5 star user rating.

Mar 18 2012 3:55PM

After 28 years, we finally had to replace one of these metal valves in our home. We have 3 in the house and 1 in our attached garage. I was very pleased with the replacement part and it was shipped quickly to my home.



5 star user rating.

Nov 14 2011 4:51PM

Metal is the only way to go. Plastic inlets are all crap.



5 star user rating.

Oct 30 2011 9:52AM

At last! Someone who understands! Thanks for posting!



5 star user rating.

Oct 21 2011 6:39AM

Installed it and it works fine. We are pleased.



5 star user rating.

Sep 5 2011 2:41PM

I like this much better than the plastic ones and I definitely like the color better.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
METAL INLET VALVES (ALL)
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)