MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Mini Hand Turbine

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
83 Reviews, 4.0 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Dec 29 2016 6:12PM

Bought it and used it on cloth couches and my stairs so far. It works as advertised and is fairly powerful (I have a 240V vacuum unit). It would be more useful if it were a bit wider as it took a while to do each stair.



4 star user rating.
Aug 8 2011 4:55PM

Good for stairs and really spins. I have not had it clog, so far so good. A bit loud for such a small unit, that is the only reason it is not 5.



4 star user rating.
Jan 22 2011 8:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 4 2011 8:56AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 8 2010 1:21PM

Better than the one that came with my Kenmore vacuum.



4 star user rating.

Dec 31 2009 1:40PM

Very handy addition to my central vacuum system. Works great on the carpeted stairs.



4 star user rating.
Dec 20 2009 9:41AM

Works well overall. A little difficult to clean, and the "stalling" gets a little old.



4 star user rating.

Nov 25 2009 3:34PM

Mini Hand Turbine works great on the stairs, although it does bog down a little when you press too hard. It is louder than I expected but that is not a problem with me. The cogged belt is tinier than I expected. I hope it is strong enough to last a long time. I haven't used it in the car yet. That is the primary reason I purchased it.



4 star user rating.

Oct 27 2009 1:14AM

Creative tool really clean deep especially the sofa and below. the way it is driven also will design to clean and suck the dusts.



4 star user rating.

Aug 1 2009 8:09AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 31 2009 11:16AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Mar 1 2009 11:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 22 2009 11:32AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 3 2009 12:15PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 24 2008 8:01AM

Mini Hand Turbine would have gotten a 5 star rating if it was a little smaller. A 4" width would have been fine for furniture..



4 star user rating.
Dec 18 2008 9:08PM

I like for the stairs but we have a long haired dog and they get caught in the brushes slowing it down so I have to stop and clean it out often but it does pick up the carpet.



4 star user rating.

Dec 16 2008 9:40AM

Works great on furniture and stairs. Light pressure is recommended on thick carpet so it doesn't slow the turbine, but still cleans well.



4 star user rating.
Feb 4 2008 7:00PM

I bought an inexpensive brush to see if it would do a decent job on my stairs. So far I don't have any complaints. For the money it seems to work as advertised.

It is a little loud and a bit awkward to use, but other than that it's great.



4 star user rating.
Jan 2 2008 8:21AM

nice and maneuverable - will be good in the car and on stairs. Just wish it had bumpers on the front to prevent damaging woodwork.



4 star user rating.
Jul 23 2007 11:40AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 4 2007 3:42PM

Good item. Would purchase again.



4 star user rating.

Mar 31 2007 5:42AM

This is probably the best accessory available for steps etc. but the attachment design does not conform well to my 22 year old Nutone hose....



4 star user rating.
Jan 27 2007 8:24AM

Great for stairs as the big turbine/elect was large and heavy to do stairs.



4 star user rating.
Dec 3 2006 2:07PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 20 2006 3:50AM

Works well


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Mini Hand Turbine
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)