MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
Get tips, product news and exclusive promotions, sign up for our newsletter.

18-inch Plastic Wand

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
188 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Feb 23 2016 5:53AM

not as good as the oringinal but works



3 star user rating.

Aug 22 2014 11:15AM

The fit is very tight and I think with extended use the plastic may split.



3 star user rating.
Nov 19 2013 6:54AM

Lightweight and easy to use



3 star user rating.
Jul 13 2011 7:59PM

Nice wand, though a bit shorter and less robust than the 13 year old wand I was replacing. Such is progress.



3 star user rating.

May 3 2010 6:05AM

I had moisture problems with the metal wands I used to use...two rusted out in a year. I don't know why my system is prone to moisture, but I live in humid Miami, so that may be a contributing factor. So I am trying a pair of these plastic wands, which are just a fraction of the cost of the metal wand. They avoid the rust problem, but they are not as stiff or sturdy as the rigid metal wand and they wobble a bit when vacuuming. ... I guess that is the trade-off I have to make.



3 star user rating.

Jan 31 2010 2:46PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Apr 23 2009 4:31AM

Perfectly adequate and satisfactory. Slip a little on a metal hose end, but does what it's supposed to.



3 star user rating.

Mar 8 2007 1:26PM

This is fine, but I only bought it to use w/ the Up & Over Tool. Since the tool doesn't stay on the wand, I don't even use it.

MD NOTES: We are contacting the customer, this combination works great, something is wrong.



3 star user rating.
Jul 31 2006 4:51AM

slides off too easily

(MD NOTES: Friction fit wands slide together and stay together very well with a twist.)



3 star user rating.
Jul 7 2006 10:28AM

We are not very happy as the wands tend to become disconnected while in use.



3 star user rating.

Apr 18 2006 10:09AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
18-inch Plastic Wand
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)