Central Vacuum Hose Hanger, 5-inch

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
84 Reviews, 4.1 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Feb 9 2016 9:44PM

This is a nice hanger for smaller hoses, much nicer than a wire hoop. We use them to store our 20' slinky hose. It's good for 3-4 hoops, just like the description says. If you're expecting this to hold your long hose, you'll be disappointed. Get a garden hose hanger.



5 star user rating.

Aug 25 2015 11:35AM

I am so glad I found these! They are working out great for my vacuum hoses ! My cellar looks better with them hanging up! Thank-you



5 star user rating.

Aug 5 2015 7:59PM

We needed another hanger for our "quick connect" hose. This does the trick!



5 star user rating.

Apr 5 2015 2:58PM

The product is a good product. I just needed one size larger then the 5".



1 star user rating.

Apr 5 2015 8:43AM

hassle-free returns? no, not at MD Central Vacuum - do yourself a favor and don't find out the hard way; even if you order through Amazon, they will not reimburse shipping

(MD Notes: We are sorry to hear this customer experienced issues with the return process. We are reaching out to resolve this customer issue.)



3 star user rating.

Mar 4 2015 7:22AM

This hose hanger is OK for storing up to a 30 foot hose but is inadequate for the longer 35 foot hose unless it is mounted at a level of about 6 feet or more from the floor. However, that mounting height might pose a problem with re-storing the hose. Also, this hanger is actually the same size as the 4 inch black holder that is generally provided with the standard 30 foot OEM hose set.



5 star user rating.

Jan 11 2015 5:27PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 10 2014 6:31AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Aug 11 2014 10:03AM

Hanger too small to accommodate hose of any length.

(MD Notes: Hoses should be stored in 3-4 large loops.)



1 star user rating.

Jul 17 2014 3:10PM

It is too small! I bought a 40 foot hose at the same time, so you should have known. I simply does not hold the number of loops required if hung at a reasonable height with this much hose. I'm looking for a better alternative now.



5 star user rating.
Feb 25 2014 7:58PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 2 2014 6:24AM

Great way to organize the long, unwieldy hose



5 star user rating.

Jan 27 2014 9:31AM

Works perfectly. My last one was exactly the same and lasted over 10 years. It has a hook to hold an attachment bag underneath and the width is enough to wind the hose around. Make sure you use anchor screws. ~



5 star user rating.

Sep 16 2013 7:43AM

Strong, durable, and works well. It also will not damage the hose in any way. The design has two attachment points perpendicular down the center. One that can't be seen in the picture is under the bow of the hose holder. This allowed me to attach it very securely to a stud. The two top side holes can use simple drywall anchors to give it stability and prevent flexing. Any hose holder must allow it to be securely attached to a stud, because it takes a lot weight and constant abuse. I had a similar one for over ten years, before years of abuse and someone in a hurry gave it a strong yank snapped the plastic. The alternatives I've seen could never have lasted as long.



5 star user rating.

Aug 7 2013 7:38AM

I use this with a Kenmore vacuum, not a central vacuum, but it works just the same. It's terrific for making extra space in the closet as well as making it easy to retrieve the hose when I'm ready to use it. Instead of the hose taking up an entire shelf, it's neatly curled on the hanger, and is easy to just lift off without further tangling it.



5 star user rating.

Aug 3 2013 12:58PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jul 15 2013 6:49AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 14 2013 4:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 21 2012 4:02AM

This is a great accessory; sturdy and supportive. Minimizes stress on the hose, much better than a garage hook.



1 star user rating.

Sep 12 2012 11:34AM

My husband and I bought the central vacuum hose hanger 5" for our hose that is about 35 feet long with a hose cover to protect our walls. The hanger is a very need part to store the hose component in the closet that the vacuuming system is in. Unfortunately the part is way to small to hold the hose and does not work for what it was intended for. It also does not come with wall screws or anchors, this made another trip to the hardware store.In all the hose is all over the floor (sloppy)and I have to untangle the hose each time. The hanger does not do its job. - Jeff and Martha

(MD Notes: Our hose hangers can accommodate up to a 50' hose if you store it in 4 to 5 large loops not multiple short loops which will cause the hose to kink over time.)



2 star user rating.
May 28 2012 3:38AM

Too small to hold a central vacuum hose.



5 star user rating.
Feb 7 2012 6:16AM

Perfect fit



5 star user rating.

Sep 30 2011 6:32AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Aug 29 2011 5:41AM

Not deep enough for 40ft hose



3 star user rating.

Aug 15 2011 5:57AM

Ideal for smaller hoses, less than 25 feet would work fine.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Central Vacuum Hose Hanger, 5-inch
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)