Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
142 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Oct 22 2015 9:35AM

My only complaint is that the hose separates from the wand if you hold on to the black plastic part of the hose and not the wand while you are vacuuming. This isn't good for my hardwood floors when the wand hits the floor.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to ensure satisfaction.)



4 star user rating.

Feb 22 2011 4:40PM

I have shoulder problems and it's so lightweight that it's amazing! I can vacuum every day or twice a day (I have indoor kitties :)) If I want to, no problem there at all! The part that's annoying for me is the hose threading itself off the handle...so I have to stop in the middle of a job and re-thread. At first I thought, "Brand new and BREAKING already? And my husband showed me that you can easily re-thread it but it's annoying. Overall-I love it! I'm going to purchase a set for upstairs and basement too as it is SO MUCH more convenient than using the old 35 ft. hose!



5 star user rating.
Aug 9 2010 12:00PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 8 2010 7:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 13 2010 6:25AM

This product is great if you use it as intended for quick cleanups. We love it. I'm actually going to buy another one for the basement.



2 star user rating.

Jul 9 2010 6:55AM

It works fine, but unless you have places to plug it in all over the house, the hose is not long enough to reach many places. I should have thought of that I guess.



5 star user rating.
Jun 22 2010 5:45PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 12 2010 7:12PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 12 2010 5:47PM

Does what it's advertised to do. Good addition.



4 star user rating.

May 24 2010 8:34AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 5 2010 8:46AM

Works great for quick pickups. Cord could be a little longer and made of a lighter weight material. Cord coils up easily and stores in a small amount of space.



4 star user rating.
May 5 2010 4:43AM

wish it also had a hose cover like the longer ones.



4 star user rating.

Apr 23 2010 6:07PM

This is the second stretch hose I have purchased, however, this time I purchased the Quick Clean Kit. It's great for easy storage and quick clean up. I keep one stretch hose upstairs and the other downstairs. My only complaint is that the hose tends not to stretch from the center of the hose, but this is a small inconvenience for its use. The brush and telescopic hose are great.



3 star user rating.
Apr 5 2010 5:25AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Feb 1 2010 5:03AM

Great product. Much easier to use for quick pick-ups than the regular hose and attachments.



2 star user rating.

Jan 16 2010 1:53PM

I bought this back in '07. It's a terrific convenience, but the hose has an annoying tendency to separate itself from the handle. At least once a month, I have to stop and thread the hose back onto the handle. Hopefully they've modified the construction since then



5 star user rating.
Jan 11 2010 8:16AM

A handy length of hose that is getting more use than our original full length hose. Really handy for carrying upstairs instead of our 35' hose.



5 star user rating.
Jan 8 2010 8:37AM

Love it thank you.



5 star user rating.

Jan 7 2010 11:42AM

This is perfect for my art studio where a quick clean up under my workbench is necessary every day. Thanks for great products.



4 star user rating.

Dec 31 2009 4:01PM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.

Dec 22 2009 4:44AM

it was stated for pet hair ha didn't pick up a single one, brush is to soft only pushed the hair around also the head is to deep it would not even pick up a little bit of cat litter I went out and bought a different head that works great



5 star user rating.
Dec 15 2009 2:41PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 30 2009 1:29PM

Very nice for quick clean ups. This was my second quick clean up kit for a different floor in my house to have within easy reach for frequently vacuumed spots. Great company with good selection of central vacuum parts. I'll be back.



5 star user rating.

Nov 26 2009 8:34AM

Love this. Easy to plug in and use. The brush as the end works better than any other brush for picking up dust balls, dog hair, and food crumbs on our wood floor.



5 star user rating.
Nov 8 2009 7:33PM

Great! I live in a three-story home and the main hose is stored on the third level. It is wonderful to pick up a few crumbs without bringing the long hose down to the main living level.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)