Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
142 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Nov 6 2009 5:01AM

The Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums is a very convenient product and great for daily clean-up in the Kitchen and Mud-Room entry area.



5 star user rating.

Oct 19 2009 7:22PM

Love the product, great customer service, and prompt delivery!!



1 star user rating.

Sep 12 2009 10:37AM

I bought this hose expecting it could be use alot in the kitchen and greatroom areas. This hose is sooooo heavy that it is too much trouble to get out. I am very sorry I spent my money on this. VERY dissatisfied!!

(MD NOTES: It is a Stretch Hose which, by definition, means it wants to recoil. The further its pulled the more it wants to go back. It is only 4 pounds but can feel heavier the further it is pulled out. For quick clean-ups, though, it is really unbeatable.)



4 star user rating.
Aug 24 2009 2:13AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 23 2009 10:44AM

I rate this stuff five stars....It's great.



4 star user rating.

Aug 19 2009 3:15PM

This is a good second set for my 2 story house. I keep it upstairs where there are 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, stairs and a hall. It streches into all the rooms, but does have a little trouble going around corners.

It would be better if it had a locking mechanisim where the two pieces join together.



4 star user rating.
Aug 9 2009 4:53AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 4 2009 8:46AM

This little hose and wand are awesome. It is so much easier to grab this out and clean up little messes. It's just what I was looking for. The 4 rating instead of 5 is for the fact it can't be turned off at the wand and the fact that it does get loose at the wand/hose connection. But, I'll put up with these little inconveniences any day to get the ease of clean up!



5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2009 6:02PM

OUTSTANDING GLAD I GOT IT FROM YOU



5 star user rating.

Jul 30 2009 12:06PM

We are very pleased with the kit, we really like the adjustable handle.



2 star user rating.
Jul 23 2009 8:44PM

The hose works well for areas close and straight out of the inlet, however, it does not work well for areas that are around corners. My dining room is around the corner from the hose (but still very close to the inlet), and it does not stretch well. The hose stretches mostly from the 2 ends. It would benefit greatly from having the option of adding a small length of basic hose at the wall fitting. With this option, I'd give it a higher rating.



5 star user rating.

Jun 1 2009 6:08AM

Perfect for that area far from the regular hose and attachments.



5 star user rating.
May 28 2009 4:00AM

Fantastic!!! Easy to use, easy to store and cleans really well.



3 star user rating.
May 25 2009 3:43PM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
May 11 2009 4:01PM

The only draw back of this product is that it has no on/off switch which is very inconvenient. When yu plug it into the wall vacuum port, it immediately starts up.



5 star user rating.

May 11 2009 4:40AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 8 2009 5:49AM

The quick clean kit is just what I needed for quick cleanups. It works beautifully on the wood floors and on the low-nap area rugs in our home. I haul out the "monster" hose and attachments only when we decide to vacuum the whole house.



4 star user rating.

May 5 2009 4:30PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 15 2009 5:53AM

I love how compact the hose is and how it retracts. I seems to be a little hard to use because you have to keep pulling on it will vacuuming in out lying areas.



4 star user rating.
Apr 3 2009 6:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 23 2009 1:45PM

So easy to use and keep on hand. No more dragging out the long hose



5 star user rating.

Mar 4 2009 11:13AM

Quick Clean Kit - Pet Hair Friendly type: This attachment is what I had been searching for. I have hardwood floors and cats. An upright will just blow the cat hair around and suction alone will not pick it all up. This attachment has bristles that "sweeps" in both directions--pushing or pulling to suck up the cat hair, small rocks, dust, dirt, breadcrumbs etc. An added benefit is that it has suction on the sides to get right up to the baseboard and corners.

It is not just for floors. I vacuum down the wooden plantation shutters, then the dining room upholstered seat cushions, then the foot stool, then the area rug, then the hardwood floor...my point is that I don't HAVE to change attachments and it doesn't take much longer to do the entire room, top to bottom...I love it. I wipe the bristles with a clean damp rag when done, so it's ready to go next time.

It also raises the nap on carpet, especially helpful for a quick pick-me-up on carpeted stairs.



5 star user rating.

Mar 2 2009 3:23AM

I was amazed at how far the hose would stretch. One of the things I like most about your system is that after vacuuming there's no stale odors from the bag that lingers wherever you vacuumed.

Your products are great!!!



5 star user rating.
Feb 27 2009 8:56AM

A real time saver.



4 star user rating.
Feb 24 2009 7:26AM

My house is a little cleaner because of this accessory--the expandable hose is SO much easier to use than dragging around the big hose, and it really does store in a drawer. The only thing I would improve is a more secure connection between the hose and the extension handle- it sometimes pulls out if I bump something pulling backwards...


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč