MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
142 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Apr 5 2010 5:25AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
May 25 2009 3:43PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Dec 30 2008 2:46PM

I have the quick clean kit for pets. The hose is great. The extention wand is great. The pet part picks up hair then drops them back on the carpet. It does not pick up well on edges. I wish I had gotten the regular quick clean head.



3 star user rating.

Dec 23 2008 1:17PM

I love the fact that this vacuum is so compact. I like to leave mine out because I vacuum a lot and the original took up so much space. My problems with this vacuum are there's no on/off switch it has to be unplugged from the wall. I also find that the pieces come apart a lot. No matter how hard I push them together they come apart and the front of the vacuum falls on the floor. It doesn't seem to have as much suction as the original either but I don't know why that would be. Overall I love the size and convenience I just feel that there are some design flaws. (NOTE: The parts we sell that fit the hose don't fall off, or shouldn't. Some parts from an older system may. The hose has a little less suction because it has more restrictive ridges in order to get the "spring" in it. Normal hoses are much smoother on the inside.)



3 star user rating.

Dec 7 2008 1:07PM

Stretch Hose, Well made, but you are constantly fighting against it. I have a very strong Vacuum system and it retracts the hose. Hard to keep it out stretched. Heavy.



3 star user rating.

Oct 11 2008 6:02PM

I don't get the same powerful pickup as with my other full size hose and wand, I think it's because of the swivel handle results in some leakage. The hose seems to stretch primarily at the two ends and the hose would really benefit from a stiffer section right out of the wall fitting. I like the adjustable wand, my kids can use it and adjust it to their own heights. I wish it had an on/off switch on the handle instead of always on.



3 star user rating.
Apr 11 2008 9:01AM

Product could be better if it came with a crevice tool and a small brush. Also I had to order an adapter to fit a Nutone outlet. A little inconvenience.



3 star user rating.

Mar 22 2008 4:40PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Mar 11 2008 4:32PM

Too heavy and the attachment does not handle dog hair very well. Good concept, just needs some improvements.



3 star user rating.

Feb 17 2008 8:14AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Sep 11 2007 7:52AM

The extension tube stores easily, but the hose is on the heavy side.



3 star user rating.

Feb 14 2007 3:29PM

I like the kit, however the hose is a bit heavier than I imagined. I also had a problem with the telescopic wand that was included, it did not have a tight fit on the hose handle. I contacted the customer support dept. and they promplty sent out a replacement wand that works fine.



3 star user rating.

Dec 28 2006 6:09AM

Wors ok,when extended it is to hard to control and vacuum,works better if pulled in a straight line.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)