MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
142 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Oct 22 2015 9:35AM

My only complaint is that the hose separates from the wand if you hold on to the black plastic part of the hose and not the wand while you are vacuuming. This isn't good for my hardwood floors when the wand hits the floor.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to ensure satisfaction.)



4 star user rating.

Feb 22 2011 4:40PM

I have shoulder problems and it's so lightweight that it's amazing! I can vacuum every day or twice a day (I have indoor kitties :)) If I want to, no problem there at all! The part that's annoying for me is the hose threading itself off the handle...so I have to stop in the middle of a job and re-thread. At first I thought, "Brand new and BREAKING already? And my husband showed me that you can easily re-thread it but it's annoying. Overall-I love it! I'm going to purchase a set for upstairs and basement too as it is SO MUCH more convenient than using the old 35 ft. hose!



4 star user rating.
Jun 12 2010 7:12PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 12 2010 5:47PM

Does what it's advertised to do. Good addition.



4 star user rating.

May 24 2010 8:34AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 5 2010 8:46AM

Works great for quick pickups. Cord could be a little longer and made of a lighter weight material. Cord coils up easily and stores in a small amount of space.



4 star user rating.
May 5 2010 4:43AM

wish it also had a hose cover like the longer ones.



4 star user rating.

Apr 23 2010 6:07PM

This is the second stretch hose I have purchased, however, this time I purchased the Quick Clean Kit. It's great for easy storage and quick clean up. I keep one stretch hose upstairs and the other downstairs. My only complaint is that the hose tends not to stretch from the center of the hose, but this is a small inconvenience for its use. The brush and telescopic hose are great.



4 star user rating.

Dec 31 2009 4:01PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 24 2009 2:13AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 19 2009 3:15PM

This is a good second set for my 2 story house. I keep it upstairs where there are 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, stairs and a hall. It streches into all the rooms, but does have a little trouble going around corners.

It would be better if it had a locking mechanisim where the two pieces join together.



4 star user rating.
Aug 9 2009 4:53AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 4 2009 8:46AM

This little hose and wand are awesome. It is so much easier to grab this out and clean up little messes. It's just what I was looking for. The 4 rating instead of 5 is for the fact it can't be turned off at the wand and the fact that it does get loose at the wand/hose connection. But, I'll put up with these little inconveniences any day to get the ease of clean up!



4 star user rating.

May 5 2009 4:30PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 15 2009 5:53AM

I love how compact the hose is and how it retracts. I seems to be a little hard to use because you have to keep pulling on it will vacuuming in out lying areas.



4 star user rating.
Apr 3 2009 6:17AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 24 2009 7:26AM

My house is a little cleaner because of this accessory--the expandable hose is SO much easier to use than dragging around the big hose, and it really does store in a drawer. The only thing I would improve is a more secure connection between the hose and the extension handle- it sometimes pulls out if I bump something pulling backwards...



4 star user rating.

Jan 30 2009 2:41PM

The Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacs works well with one exception. I would like the hose to be two to three feet longer, because I use it to clean one room at a time, as I have time to do it, rather than drag out the long hose. The long hose is necessary for some areas. I just don't feel like dragging out the long hose to clean one room. (NOTE: The best use for this hose is quick cleanups.)



4 star user rating.

Jan 9 2009 10:05AM

This is handy, but best used in a straight line. When going around corners, it's necessary to stretch it to the max from the outlet to the corner, or most of the stretch capability will be lost at the outlet end.

I also have a problem with the hose staying attached to the pole. When it comes apart,the hose instantly retracts all the way back to the outlet.

I love the *idea* of this hose, but it isn't ideal, and definitely doesn't take the place of a regular hose and regular attachments - in my opinion.



4 star user rating.
Dec 28 2008 10:55AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 29 2008 10:44AM

I love the idea of the product but the hose needs a little work. I feel like I struggle with it and it presses against my base board a new paint on my walls. Nice for quick clean ups.



4 star user rating.

Oct 16 2008 5:53PM

Great product! Quick service! Very satisfied.



4 star user rating.

Oct 14 2008 2:41AM

A little heavy.



4 star user rating.

Oct 6 2008 6:51PM

Compact storage is helpful. Accordion design becomes a struggle when hose is extended. On/Off switch on the handle would be helpful.



4 star user rating.
Sep 22 2008 5:34PM

Good for quick cleanup close to the outlet. The telescoping hose is a little clumsy and takes a bit to get used to.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Quick Clean Kit for Central Vacuums
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)