COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
342 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Aug 14 2019 4:35PM

Tool is completely as described. Would recommend



4 star user rating.

Jun 18 2019 7:07AM

Everything working fine. A good accessory.



4 star user rating.
May 7 2018 11:40AM

If it was available in 1.5 inch I would give it 10 stars. I had to adapt from 1.25 to 1.5, it?s hard to find in the bigger size without paying 4-5 times more. The attachment itself is the best one I have used.



4 star user rating.
May 2 2018 6:41AM

Was smaller (less wide)compared to one we had before



4 star user rating.
Oct 3 2017 7:32AM

Works great and very pleased with the purchase. Wish the head was even wider 12-14 inches to cover more floor area.



4 star user rating.
Mar 12 2015 7:09AM

This part works great on both my hardwood floors and carpet. It arrived in a couple of days once I ordered it. The button to switch from floor to carpet is a little stiff but I think it will loosen over time. I'll definitely buy from MD Central Vacuum Products again.



4 star user rating.
Dec 20 2014 9:56AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 26 2014 6:20AM

I gave this 4 out of 5 because it is so powerful that it is hard to push on the carpet. It does a great job, it's just hard on my back trying to get it to move.



4 star user rating.
Nov 21 2013 5:36AM

This one is good but does not pick up pet hair off the carpet



4 star user rating.

Nov 15 2013 3:33PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 27 2013 8:40AM

The product is lighter and not as good quality as the Dynavac original Rug Floor tool. I think it must be the plastic must be lighter. I works fine and the old one has developed cracks in the steel on the bottom so was going to scratch my hardwood floors. This one goes over them easily. I would give the product a 4 star



4 star user rating.

Oct 15 2013 1:35PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 13 2013 4:56PM

Works well



4 star user rating.
Sep 9 2013 5:08AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jul 1 2013 10:14AM

Works fine just as expected. It does have those little short brushes that get gummed up so easily with dog hair etc but I imagine they are all like that



4 star user rating.
Feb 23 2013 9:02AM

not as heavy duty as original



4 star user rating.

Jan 1 2013 11:03AM

Good improvements over last model.



4 star user rating.

Apr 13 2012 9:31AM

My only problem is that these accessory heads do not have a punch hole lock anymore, it keep the head on the wand, and that the wands are a little bit too large to go deep enough in the the head to allow me to punch a hole for the lock pin.



4 star user rating.

Mar 11 2012 4:29PM

The rug and floor combo tool is perfect to go from carpet to ceramic tile to hardwood floor to area rugs. Great for picking up pet hair as well.



4 star user rating.
Mar 6 2012 8:21AM

Love it. Find that the flip switch on head is a little stiff. It will loosen up over time probably.



4 star user rating.
Feb 22 2012 5:17AM

Works great, good suction, just a bit noisy on hardwood floors.



4 star user rating.

Feb 16 2012 5:18AM

This tool works great on the area rugs but not as well on hard floors as the one I already have. It's a little bit bigger so it doesn't fit into the small spaces but other than that it works just as well. Overall I'm happy I bought it.



4 star user rating.
Dec 10 2011 9:26AM

Works well and lasts quite awhile.



4 star user rating.

Sep 14 2011 8:43AM

This is the tool I use the most on my floors. I have mostly hardwood and tile and for the few rugs, the retractable brushes do the job. Every time I use it, the long cat hair needs to be pulled from the bristles, although this is the case with every vacuum I have used.



4 star user rating.

Jul 14 2011 6:28PM

The combo tool is working fine...I gave it only 4 stars because my old one seemed to be made of a little better quality materials. Like I said before, it is working fine and so far is doing the job it's supposed to do!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)