MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Rugrat Mini Hand Turbine Vacuum Accessory

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
81 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jul 16 2019 9:28AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 9 2019 7:13AM

Love my Rugrat. Does a great job on my velvet sofa and pillows and upholstered chairs.



5 star user rating.
Mar 28 2019 9:53AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2019 7:00AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 26 2018 7:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 24 2018 7:30AM

I have been using the Rug Rat for at least 20 years. I bought this one for my daughter. SHE LOVES IT. Cleans her carpets from 5 dogs running and playing in the house. Carpets never got this clean before. My husband and I use it most all of the time. He loves it too. And so easy to clean.



5 star user rating.

Apr 5 2018 5:58AM

I purchased the Rugrat for those hard to get areas of carpeted stair case risers as well as the tread. There was a remarkable difference after using the Rugrat. The carpet came clean of dust and dirt in the tight corners and surfaces that was near impossible to sweep with other attachments. The Rugrat also proved to be a good tool for cleaning carpeted areas up against the wall more efficiently than the larger beater attachment.



5 star user rating.
Sep 3 2017 7:20AM

Happy to find a replacement for the one that broke after 16 years, as a bonus this one is quieter. Works great on area rugs and furniture.



5 star user rating.

Feb 15 2016 8:38AM

Purchased for stairs. Does a nice job, plenty of power.



5 star user rating.

Oct 27 2015 7:05AM

Extremely happy with my purchase. Wish I had bought it a long time ago. Really makes vacuuming the stairs with the central vacuum so much easier.



5 star user rating.
Mar 30 2015 5:09PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 30 2014 11:13AM

I love this attachment for cleaning stairs.



5 star user rating.

Oct 31 2014 10:33AM

Love this attachment! My arm was "breaking" from rubbing the carpet to pull up dog hair and this device works in ONE pass! Also easily removes pet hair from my microfiber sofa - only problem is that it leaves noticeable "lines" along the nap, but these can easily be smoothed by running a stair attachment across the cushions.



5 star user rating.
Aug 6 2013 4:29AM

product was purchased mainly for vacuuming stairs and works great.



5 star user rating.
Jan 8 2013 3:46PM

Works great, a bit noisy though!



5 star user rating.

Nov 10 2012 6:43AM

Excellent for stairs. Just be sure to keep your fingers away - it's that powerful!



5 star user rating.

Sep 16 2011 10:49AM

We have a golden retriever whose long hair seems to be attracted to our sofa like a magnet. She does not climb on the furniture, but it sure looks like she does! This tool removes the hair easily and completely. We have had NO trouble with the turbine losing strength or not turning. We clean the bristles of the turbine with a few quick swipes of the suction hose each time we use it. This is pretty easy maintenance and should keep it working for years to come. If your cental vac cannot accomodate the "Mini Elctric Brush," as mine won't, this is a first rate option!



5 star user rating.
Feb 4 2011 5:01AM

It certainly is a nice addition to my central vac system. I talked to customer service when I purchased it. The catalogue that I received had it priced at $17.99 and I was told it was an error, it was really $79.00 +. He assured me that it was an error in the printing and they were throwing the catalogues away. When the rug rat arrived, yet another incorrect catalogue.



5 star user rating.

Jun 12 2010 5:39PM

Excellent and light tool for the steps. We love it.



5 star user rating.

Jan 25 2010 12:17PM

I am very well satisfied both with the ordering experience and the performance of the Rugrat. Thank you for you prompt and efficient service of a quality product.



5 star user rating.

Oct 9 2009 4:51PM

This is perfect for the stairs. It's light and maneuverable in spaces where the larger, heavier power head is more cumbersome.



5 star user rating.

Jul 3 2009 6:41AM

Finally, we can clean our area rugs and the runner on the stairs. Have only had it for two weeks, but it works great!



5 star user rating.
Apr 8 2009 6:44AM

This tool does a great job and is simple to keep clean after use. Good for stairs, furniture, auto and more!

If there is one improvement it would be a hole for the connecting pin but not a show stopper.



5 star user rating.

Apr 1 2009 5:34AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 26 2009 6:48AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Rugrat Mini Hand Turbine Vacuum Accessory
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)