MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

SilentMaster Central Vacuum

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
442 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Nov 26 2019 11:38AM

Love it!



5 star user rating.

Nov 26 2019 9:58AM

Love my SilentMaster Central Vacuum. It is quiet and has great suction no matter where I am in the house.



5 star user rating.

Oct 27 2019 2:14PM

I have sold this brand for nearly 12 years and now them to be a very reliable unit. I am replacing an old (18 years) M&S unit, but I believe the MD to be superior product. They have always stood behind their equipment when ever there were problems, and that is one of the most important things, to me.



5 star user rating.
Sep 3 2019 5:07PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 28 2019 6:51AM

After 20 years of service cleaning up after 4 kids and numerous dogs the motor on my Modern Day died. Because of the reliability of the brand I didn?t hesitate to but another.



5 star user rating.

Jul 22 2019 5:41PM

very pleased with vacuum we just had installed



3 star user rating.

Jun 24 2019 8:13AM

We love our MD system. The only negative is the motor. We are waiting (4 weeks the day after tomorrow) and was told that the motor is on backorder. This will be the second time in less than 4 years that it has failed. There is obviously an issue with failing motors on these units.

(MD Notes: This is not typical for normal residential applications. We reached out to the customer to obtain additional details in order to ensure that the solution we provide will be long term.)



4 star user rating.
Mar 23 2019 8:18AM

Although this is the third motor and the second unit in 3 years, the company has stood by their warranty. Hopefully this new unit will perform well.



5 star user rating.

Nov 8 2018 10:59AM

After 4 years the unit is still going strong. We love the unit as it is powerful and clean.



5 star user rating.

Oct 5 2018 2:42PM

This is our third unit on our third house in the last 43 years. Wouldn't have any other central vacuum. These are THE BEST.



5 star user rating.
Sep 25 2018 3:13PM

Love my Silentmaster vacuum - this is the second house I have had it installed in.



5 star user rating.

Aug 26 2018 4:56PM

This is our second SilentMaster - the first lasted 22 years, and not longer only because we decided to buy a new one instead of replacing the motors.



5 star user rating.
Aug 21 2018 9:38AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 7 2018 11:24AM

Makes housecleaning a pleasure!



5 star user rating.

Nov 1 2017 2:40PM

Excellent vacuum, quiet, powerful. 240v version extra power.



5 star user rating.
Sep 26 2017 4:41AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 1 2017 11:38AM

great vacuum, quiet, powerful and easy to use.



5 star user rating.

Aug 21 2017 5:41AM

Great vacuum system



4 star user rating.
Aug 16 2017 2:50PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 20 2017 12:24PM

Great system. Much better than one installed in the house before.



5 star user rating.

Jun 9 2017 7:25PM

quieter than my vacuflo, seems to have good suction



5 star user rating.

Mar 27 2017 12:25PM

Simply the best central vacuum system around! By far the most powerful with fantastic suction and is the quietest central vacuum I have ever had! My husband can actually work in the garage when I am vacuuming inside our home. I would rate this vacuum with ten stars, not just five!



5 star user rating.

Mar 1 2017 7:13AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 29 2017 9:00AM

Much more quiet than old system and more powerful. Only replaced the old one because a mouse chewed the wires. This one is wireless. Would never go back to a regular vacuum again.



4 star user rating.

Nov 6 2016 3:57PM

The vacuum does a good job. However, I do not like having to plug in a separate cord for the power. My previous vacuum had the electrical cord built into the handle.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
SilentMaster Central Vacuum
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)