MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

SilentMaster Central Vacuum

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
442 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Mar 23 2019 8:18AM

Although this is the third motor and the second unit in 3 years, the company has stood by their warranty. Hopefully this new unit will perform well.



4 star user rating.
Aug 16 2017 2:50PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 6 2016 3:57PM

The vacuum does a good job. However, I do not like having to plug in a separate cord for the power. My previous vacuum had the electrical cord built into the handle.



4 star user rating.

Mar 9 2016 2:09PM

initial results are perfect, however I will rate again after 6mos of use



4 star user rating.

Mar 5 2016 4:56PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 18 2014 3:21PM

Our new MD Silentmaster works very well and is superior to the failing Hoover central vac that was replaced. I have no idea how the Silentmaster would compare to the Hoover when it was new, nor do I have experience with other central vac units.



4 star user rating.

Jun 25 2013 11:09AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 11 2012 8:53AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 28 2012 6:10AM

The unit is very quiet compared to the Centraclean unit I originally had in my house. It seemed to have good suction and cleaning ability. Unfortunately, I've only used the vacuum system once since installing yesterday so it is too soon to rate performance.



4 star user rating.
Mar 23 2012 3:33PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 19 2010 10:30AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 10 2010 11:15AM

Love the vacuum. The only thing is that the plastic extension keeps falling out of the vacuum hose head. There is no lock feature on the plastic extension pipe.



4 star user rating.
Jun 21 2010 5:52AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 16 2009 4:19PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 22 2009 2:00PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 11 2009 7:46AM

I bought an extra set of hose and attachments for upstairs. I have had to repair the hose end twice. It appears that it is not the same quality of the one that came with the unit. The vacuum unit performs great.



4 star user rating.

Jun 9 2009 6:00PM

the system and convenience are amazing. We have only lived in this new home for 2.5 years. Yes, we do use it a lot--three dogs, one cat and lots of teenagers



4 star user rating.

Jun 9 2009 11:09AM

it's a great appliance. It'd be a five, except I have not learned how to manage & manipulate the hose.

Thank you,

Val

Toluca Lake, CA



4 star user rating.

Jun 9 2009 5:56AM

I'm very happy with the system (very few things qualify as "best" in my book). It is quieter than my stand-alone shop vac and has plenty of power.



4 star user rating.
Jun 8 2009 8:12PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 8 2009 8:06PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 8 2009 7:11PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 8 2009 7:05PM

We have had ours for 7 years now, we love it. When visiting other houses with central vacuums theirs do not compare, the complaints we hear on the others are from not enough suction. We have 3600sq/ft single floor...never an issue with suctions, always performs when needed.



4 star user rating.

Jun 8 2009 6:03PM

Somewhat noisy but overall quite robust unit.



4 star user rating.
Mar 24 2009 11:47AM

Good strong suction.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
SilentMaster Central Vacuum
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)