MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Square Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
259 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.

Dec 27 2018 12:44PM

We purchased this because the spring to our vacuum door was broken. It's too bad we could not have just purchased the door rather than all the parts that go inside the wall. We only needed to use the outer door part. Was very expensive and wasteful, thus only 3 stars.

(MD Notes: Unfortunately, the manufactures does not supply the outer door part separately.)



3 star user rating.

Dec 2 2014 9:23AM

Product looks like it has 110ac outlet space but does not. Needed replacement for outlet with 110ac also. Customer service was quick to replace but new one was took for wall space. What happened to old style box.

(MD Notes: This valve replaces low voltage valves only as it does not contain high voltage capabilities. Please refer to our electric valve options by clicking on Products > Inlet Valves > Electric Valves.)



3 star user rating.
Jan 7 2012 2:58AM

Easy to install to replace a series of old metal plates with broken hinge doors we had in our house. Doesn't seem like it will last as long as the metal, but great for the price and much better appearance than the old chrome versions.



3 star user rating.

Sep 2 2010 8:27AM

When mounted in the same manner as the original inlet you could either screw it flush to the wall or not have the door bind on the inlet plate but not both. It works fine but is not as flush with the wall as I would have liked. I purchased several of these a number of years ago and they fit just as the original pieces. Could this be a mold issue? (MD NOTES: Use trim plates to make allow the faceplate to sit out a bit without looking wrong.)



3 star user rating.

Jun 6 2010 7:49AM

The product is working fine, but the quality does not seem as good as the ones I replaced.



3 star user rating.

May 3 2010 9:27PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Feb 20 2010 6:29AM

This inlet does not work very well with the existing tubing in my wall. The edge of the tubing elbow is flush with the wall, and the elbow is a short elbow. This creates two problems: First, the back of the inlet interferes with the wall as well as the tubing elbow; Second, the bottom mounting hole has only 1/2" plaster to which to attach. I solved my problems by creating a 7/16" thick spacer block with corner holes to fasten to the wall, and then the inlet fastens to the spacer block. (MD NOTES: Use #614 to extend the inlet neck. Perfect for deeper or thick walls.)



3 star user rating.

Dec 1 2009 2:11PM

I bought two. One works great. The other seems to have a defect in the electrode connection. Sticks in the up position and can't push the hose in. Probably need to return for a new one.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Square Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)