Square Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
259 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Mar 10 2016 7:15AM

ONE SMALL PROBLEM IN INSTALLATION THAT THE VIDEO DOESN'T MENTION. The new outlet, like the old one, has two small electrical connection pieces inside. (You can see them inside the cylindrical tube.) They are sprung, and they are inside the same hole that has the screw for connecting the low voltage electrical wires. If you inadvertently unscrew that screw all the way out, the spring that pushes the connection piece can fall out. Try not to unscrew that screw all the way before wrapping the wires around it.

(MD Notes: Thank you for the tip. Please note that the screws are not meant to be completely unscrewed, but just enough to wrap the wire around them.)



4 star user rating.

Feb 18 2016 7:10AM

Clean white look, replaced old brass inlet doors.



4 star user rating.
Aug 23 2015 10:45AM

Unfortunately the item you sent is not identical to the original item - apparently the manufacturer altered the upper portion where the door closes, so I had to hire a handyman to make the required changes (using a Dremel tool), to match the original. Other than that your service was prompt and your price reasonable.



4 star user rating.

Aug 2 2013 10:11AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 7 2011 7:00AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 18 2010 8:18AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 28 2010 4:40PM

Does not come as with just the cover only. You have to purchase a complete inlet assembly even if all you need to replace is the inlet cover.



4 star user rating.
Mar 4 2010 5:15AM

Perfect replacement for a broken unit. Buy extra for the future! It saves on shipping if you do! ;)



4 star user rating.
Jan 17 2010 4:29PM

The part worked as a replacement for the original equipment piece which had corroded and lost contact. No complaints.



4 star user rating.
Nov 21 2009 3:42PM

It was easy to install. Although it fits much better with the new MD hose, it still works with my 21 year old Dynavac hose.



4 star user rating.
Sep 28 2009 1:06PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 13 2009 9:44PM

good quality easy to install. would be best for new construction.



4 star user rating.
Jul 28 2009 6:22AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 2 2009 2:32AM

I lost the tiny contact from a previous purchase; was lazy and simply ordered a full replacement vs. inquiring if I could simply obtained the metal contact. used the head of a 9P nail for a while but it was difficult to round it out enough so that it wouldn't scratch the hose. Anyway, seems like the design could better protect the contact from falling out or, perhaps, you could sell the contact piece separately. (MD NOTES: The contacts never need to be taken out. When attaching the wire to the screw only back out the screw enough to put the wire in, do not take the screw completely out.)



4 star user rating.
Aug 24 2008 1:29PM

exactly what i needed. delivered quickly



4 star user rating.

Jun 24 2008 7:04PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 15 2008 5:46AM

A good value for the price.



4 star user rating.
Apr 3 2008 10:02PM

Had to replace one because the flap broke off. The inlet is very simple to replace. Only four stars because the flap design is a little weak. With the heavy hose hanging on it, it might break again.



4 star user rating.

Mar 31 2008 10:06AM

Good improvement over the old type



4 star user rating.
Feb 4 2008 12:09PM

They work fine



4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2007 8:32AM

Traditional standard outlets. These are identical to our original Electrolux outlets except that they lack the logo. We seem to have one break every year or two so it's nice to have spares on hand. They don't have the back-half so if you're doing new installation you'll need the other part.



4 star user rating.
Apr 17 2007 5:07AM

This was exactly what I was looking for when I repainted the room and wanted to update the old yellowed outlets.



4 star user rating.

Apr 11 2007 12:52PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 5 2006 8:04AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 2 2006 6:46AM

even though the comer door was not the same, these worked just fine as additions to a 13 year old system.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Square Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč