MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Stealth Attachment Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
612 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Aug 13 2019 10:25AM

I?m so happy I found this place!!! We had been using the same hose and hardwood floor attachment for about 10 years since the guy we bought it from is not around anymore!! I couldn?t be happier!!! Pretty sure the delivery guy thought I was getting something else by how excited I was when it came!!!



5 star user rating.
Aug 6 2019 7:03AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 1 2019 9:23PM

Our last vacuum hose developed a hole so I was just looking for a replacement hose. Then when I saw the Stealth complete kit I thought I might as well order all the attachments so that it would all go together and be same size. I ordered the longer hose since the one I had couldn't quite reach into the far corners of some of the rooms. I really like this set. Feels like it is well made and good quality. The hose I had before kinked all the time; so when I was looking for a new hose this one sounded like it would not kink. When I started using this set and the hose kinked every time on me I was very disappointed. That's why I am not giving it the full 5 stars.

(MD Notes: The best way to avoid kinking of the new Electrified Hose is to stretch it out the length of the hose and lay out for 48 hrs after receiving. It is wound very tightly in the box and needs to acclimate to ensure the best results. Also, be sure you are storing the hose properly. All central vacuum hoses should be hung on the wall at least 4' in the air so it can hang in 3-4 large winds. We hope this helps!)



5 star user rating.

Apr 27 2019 3:59PM

I wish I had found the Stealth years ago! Works great



4 star user rating.
Apr 9 2019 7:28PM

Everything works as advertised. Our original equipment was about 25 yrs old and I was happy to get new pieces. It works perfect with the old system.



5 star user rating.

Mar 14 2019 6:35PM

The attachment kit is a much better upgrade than from 1997 when I first purchased for the Stealth



1 star user rating.
Mar 2 2019 10:48AM

My Shark Lift Off does a better job. I can vacuum my rugs with the Stealth first and then immediately go over them with the Shark and the Shark canister is filled.

(MD Notes: We have contacted the customer to troubleshoot the issues they are experiencing. Keep in mind, the suction power of any central vacuum powerhead is coming from the canister in the garage or basement. There are several reasons why debris may not be picked up by the powerhead and each one is addressed in our online troubleshooting guide.)



5 star user rating.
Feb 25 2019 5:50AM

Very nice, quickly shipped

High quality



5 star user rating.

Feb 11 2019 6:12PM

I received my vacuum and was ready to use it immediately. I had the one with the plastic attachments and it had been taped up from breakage in so many places. The hose was taped. It was a mess. I love to vacuum and now I can hardly put it down. My home has never been cleaner.



5 star user rating.

Feb 6 2019 6:41PM

Just love it, Chrome wands (2) sets are good quality. Carpet looks like new after using the Stealth on it. : )



5 star user rating.
Jan 27 2019 8:51AM

An excellent kit, comes with everything you need! It worked with my Electrolux/Centralux system, and the power head is quiet and powerful.



5 star user rating.

Jan 1 2019 3:25PM

Machine works perfect.. Very light weight & easy to use.. I also like how quiet it is.. I?m happy with my purchase..



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2018 3:32PM

All new parts and pieces and now the central vac works wonderfully!



5 star user rating.
Dec 12 2018 8:12AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 6 2018 10:06AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 16 2018 8:19PM

Outstanding system. This is our second new house with the MD product. Still working fine in the first house after 13 years. Good value for the unit price.



5 star user rating.

Nov 1 2018 8:31AM

A major improvement over the turbo vac. no problems changing over.



5 star user rating.
Oct 4 2018 5:33AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Sep 18 2018 6:04AM

Gal that cleans the house can not disconnect the hose from the bare floor wand due to the fact that you have now covered the push button over with a rubber protector which makes it harder to push as well as she can not see the button. Certainly not an improvement. Had to retrieve my old wand which is not adjustable to solve the problem.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



5 star user rating.

Aug 26 2018 2:17PM

Replaced a broken Nutone carpet head with new set of Stealth accessories. This new one works much easier and pulls more dirt than the old one. Very happy with weight and ease of use.



5 star user rating.

Aug 9 2018 8:11AM

Very satisfied w stealth vac system. It works sooo much better than my original system. Much easier to use too! Changing hose attatchments is difficult, but overall a superior product! Worth the money!



5 star user rating.
Jul 31 2018 10:46AM

So glad we purchased this system. It replaces a 40 plus year old one. What an incredible difference....it almost makes vacuuming a pleasure!



5 star user rating.

May 29 2018 6:23AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 26 2018 1:42PM

Primary reason for purchase was a new carpet brush. My old (unpowered) one just wasn't up to the job of a deep pile carpet and my hair--or pet hair. A powered one was the best option so I ordered the full Stealth Kit with hose and plug. The adjustable height also helps a lot.

The description says it works with all systems--which I'm sure it does, but doesn't say some inlet valves may not fit hose. I have an old Budd system with a 1.25" inlet and this hose is 1.5". I found a connector so all is good, but if you are considering ordering, check first.

I have had some problems vacuuming the bathroom rug. The Axis brush doesn't like going backwards on a carpet; the upholstery tool (not designed for carpet, but I figured couldn't hurt to try). The upholstery tool worked ok pushing forward, but I'm now looking for better option for that rug.

The upholstery brush does work well for its purpose--it gets the cat hair off my furniture.

The 35' hose is quite a bit lighter than my old 30'; hopefully that is a sign of better technology, materials, and manufacturing and not simply cheaper/less durable material.



5 star user rating.
May 1 2018 1:10PM

The packaging was well done, and received without being damaged. Used the vacuum once and it worked fine, love

the 35ft long hose, now I can reach every corner in my house. Than you.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Stealth Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)