Stealth Attachment Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
644 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 3 2021 1:15PM

We have been satisfied with our original MD central vac for 23 years and decided to continue with a replacement powerhead and attachments.



5 star user rating.

Jan 27 2021 9:36AM

Just bought my second Stealth Attachment Kit and it is great. I was overdue for a new one since my old one was 14 years old and on it's last legs. Now it's new again and I couldn't be happier. Thanks



5 star user rating.
Jan 27 2021 6:52AM

This is definitely "not like my old one", but a vast improvement. My favorite difference is it's quiet! Other improvements is the power brush and the floor brush are wider, making the job of cleaning go faster and the power brush is easier to maneuver. The floor brush is a little harder to get used to with the swivel brush, but I have gotten better with using that. It was a great purchase! I also got another 5 feet of vacuum hose which works well, the hose isn't as heavy as the one it replaced.



5 star user rating.

Jan 16 2021 2:21PM

Just received the Stealth Kit. I did not realize that I would need an adaptor for the hose. I called customer service and they sent the part No cost and no problem. Excellent Service. Haven't used enough to comment on performance but the build quality is much better than the VacuMaid power head that was supposed to be top end quality and did not last 3 yrs.



5 star user rating.

Dec 9 2020 5:38AM

After lots of looking on which kit to get I finally called the factory. The staff was amazing and walked me thur each kit. In three days I had the stealth kit corded. Took less then 5-mins to set up. After one pass I knew I made the right choice thanks to the staff. If you have pets (huskies) this is the kit you need. Thank you md for making my life easier



5 star user rating.
Dec 5 2020 6:34AM

Awesome product well built!



5 star user rating.
Nov 5 2020 11:51AM

Everything works Great !



5 star user rating.
Oct 27 2020 8:23AM

Works and fits perfectly



5 star user rating.

Oct 1 2020 2:44PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 16 2020 7:44AM

I've had this kit for almost 6 months. While the quality and performance are otherwise outstanding, I have to say I don't like the Axis Floor Brush very much! It is large and awkward for me to push around. It does not go under all my furniture like the floor brushes I've had in the past 25+ years. I used my old ones on wood floors and then without stopping to switch anything out, I'd pass it over area rugs to quickly sweep dirt, and especially pet hair, fairly easily. The Axis won't do that; it flips and swivels all around and won't let me use it on rugs. Other than that, I found no reason to give the kit less than 5 stars. Just wish I'd gotten the basic floor brush!



5 star user rating.
Jul 6 2020 6:02PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 21 2020 4:35PM

Great vacuum, much quieter that prior in-house vacuum. Received within 24 hours of ordering. Perfect job carpet cleaning.



5 star user rating.

May 30 2020 11:54PM

I wish I could give it more than 5 stars I would. The stealth power brush is awesome. I had central vac retrofit into my home and I had been previously using a Dyson Cinetic vacuum. The stealth grooms the carpet in a way the Dyson never did. I also love that it fits under just about all my furniture. Now I can vacuum under my bed without having to move everything.



5 star user rating.

Mar 29 2020 3:06PM

My Stealth is everything I was told it would be. Powerful and lightweight. Very happy with the purchase.



5 star user rating.

Mar 24 2020 12:45PM

Love having a real rug attachment for my area rugs! The Stealth attachment kit has done wonders for cleaning my Rugs ... it?s a much deeper clean than the air brush alone could give!



5 star user rating.

Mar 22 2020 5:14PM

Our existing in-house equipment was no longer working and was also from a company that was no longer in business. I called MD Central Vacuum's Customer Service and received EXCELLENT service! The person was very knowledgeable; knew about my existing equipment; knew what would be compatible with my existing system; and recommended exactly what I needed. Everything came in a very timely manner, and it works GREAT! The Stealth is wonderful! I can't say enough about how great my experience has been!



5 star user rating.

Mar 4 2020 2:59PM

Agitator MUCH better than our old one, which was, admittedly, worn out. But this one is better than the old one was when it was newer. The hose seems a bit more likely to kink, though. That might just be being new.



5 star user rating.

Feb 10 2020 8:34AM

Love,love love these attachments and the vacuum system.

Extremely efficient!



5 star user rating.

Feb 6 2020 6:22AM

I installed my kenmore vac system in 1985. Your company makes it possible to maintain my system. The Stealth Kit is outstanding. Thank you so much.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2020 3:04PM

I waited to rate this until we had used it for a while. Am very pleased with the cleaning results of this kit which replaced an older Nutone kit that was worn out. This kit is much better than the Nutone kit which I would call builder grade compared to the much nicer and more versatile MD Stealth Hose and Tool Kit. The extra hose length allows us to reach everywhere. - Without the extra length I was considering adding another central vac port. Additionally, the electrical cord is much longer than what came with the Nutone version which is nice as one of the original electrical receptacles that was near one of our central vac ports was moved during a remodeling project and not reinstalled. The power head works great on the Persian rugs we have. Cleans better without beating too hard and ruining the carpets. We also really like the fact that you can vac under furniture with this kit. Great choice for anyone replacing or considering replacing their central vac tools



5 star user rating.
Jan 24 2020 6:54AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 23 2020 7:21AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2019 9:40AM

It's light and does a good job of carpet cleaning.



5 star user rating.
Dec 28 2019 7:06AM

Good people to talk with and answer all of our questions. We were concerned that the kit would not work with our old Smart vac system. Everything works with our system just the like the rep. from MD said it would. Thanks for your help in getting our old system upgraded and working.



5 star user rating.

Dec 12 2019 1:05PM

So far I am pleased with the purchase of the Stealth kit. Has better suction than my old Electrolux besides other issues I?ve had with it. Happy with purchase and also it?s made in the USA


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Stealth Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč