Stealth Attachment Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
634 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
May 1 2019 9:23PM

Our last vacuum hose developed a hole so I was just looking for a replacement hose. Then when I saw the Stealth complete kit I thought I might as well order all the attachments so that it would all go together and be same size. I ordered the longer hose since the one I had couldn't quite reach into the far corners of some of the rooms. I really like this set. Feels like it is well made and good quality. The hose I had before kinked all the time; so when I was looking for a new hose this one sounded like it would not kink. When I started using this set and the hose kinked every time on me I was very disappointed. That's why I am not giving it the full 5 stars.

(MD Notes: The best way to avoid kinking of the new Electrified Hose is to stretch it out the length of the hose and lay out for 48 hrs after receiving. It is wound very tightly in the box and needs to acclimate to ensure the best results. Also, be sure you are storing the hose properly. All central vacuum hoses should be hung on the wall at least 4' in the air so it can hang in 3-4 large winds. We hope this helps!)



4 star user rating.
Apr 9 2019 7:28PM

Everything works as advertised. Our original equipment was about 25 yrs old and I was happy to get new pieces. It works perfect with the old system.



4 star user rating.

May 26 2018 1:42PM

Primary reason for purchase was a new carpet brush. My old (unpowered) one just wasn't up to the job of a deep pile carpet and my hair--or pet hair. A powered one was the best option so I ordered the full Stealth Kit with hose and plug. The adjustable height also helps a lot.

The description says it works with all systems--which I'm sure it does, but doesn't say some inlet valves may not fit hose. I have an old Budd system with a 1.25" inlet and this hose is 1.5". I found a connector so all is good, but if you are considering ordering, check first.

I have had some problems vacuuming the bathroom rug. The Axis brush doesn't like going backwards on a carpet; the upholstery tool (not designed for carpet, but I figured couldn't hurt to try). The upholstery tool worked ok pushing forward, but I'm now looking for better option for that rug.

The upholstery brush does work well for its purpose--it gets the cat hair off my furniture.

The 35' hose is quite a bit lighter than my old 30'; hopefully that is a sign of better technology, materials, and manufacturing and not simply cheaper/less durable material.



4 star user rating.
Apr 9 2018 5:36AM

Vacuum works great! I like that I can get under most of my furniture. I like the different attachments, but it is a little difficult to switch wands/attachments. Built in light would be nice.



4 star user rating.

Jul 18 2017 5:32PM

The vacuum works great. Pulling apart for different accessories is a bit difficult for my wife.



4 star user rating.
Apr 18 2016 8:41AM

Not fond of the "thumb" pertruding from the beater bar



4 star user rating.
Mar 17 2016 12:10PM

A built in light would be nice. Light weight and easy to handle.



4 star user rating.

Feb 4 2016 12:27PM

Fairly new to us yet and we are still getting use to these, but so far so good.



4 star user rating.
Nov 3 2015 3:23PM

The dusting brush does not stay on very well. The attachment for the extra brushes is inconvienent and awkward. The main power brush works well on carpet and the main floor brush works well.



4 star user rating.
Aug 23 2015 1:05AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 12 2015 3:38PM

I really like the stealth vacuum cleaner. However, the floor brush seems to be quite stiff and did leave marks on my wood floors.



4 star user rating.

Mar 11 2015 9:28AM

We have had a few intermittent issues with switch position 1 (suction only). Some times it will not turn on and position 2 will. I am wondering if there is a wiring issue in the switch. Please remind me of the warranty with this. Other than this the vacuum is great. We have two small children and the house gets dirty pretty quickly. We find ourselves fighting over who gets to vacuum.

(MD Notes: We are sorry to hear you are experiencing intermittent power issues with this hose. We are sending a replacement switch assembly (wiring of hose handle) to remedy this issue, under warranty.)



4 star user rating.
Mar 2 2015 7:47AM

We are satisfied with the Stealth vacuum. The only problem is that the button to extend the chrome hose does not work. The button came off as well. The top release bottom works fine. I do not understand why the lower button does not work like the top one.



4 star user rating.

Jan 20 2015 11:37PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 25 2014 12:53PM

Nice unit; pricey but well built and quiet. We like the swivel on the wand that saves wear and tear on the hose and chord. We will see how long it lasts.



4 star user rating.

Jul 27 2014 2:45PM

we had an older model, of which, the replacement parts were non-existant....the sales operator was very patient and helpful.....we love our central vacuuming system and are very pleased with the new powerhead....I will say, tho, that the hose that is its companion is of thinner grade than our older model, and more easily twists and kinks.



4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2014 1:47PM

Love the new swivel head on the tile brush. Makes going into corners easy. The power vac works great. I can't get the light to stay off all of the time no matter how much I adjust the hight to. The light comes on intermitently as I push it back and forth. Everything else is great in the attachment kit. No complaints.



4 star user rating.
Dec 29 2013 6:18AM

This is our second hose replacement and war are very happy with all components, especially the Stealth system. The wand release lever can be difficult, but improving with use. The tile floor brush flips up on the back draw when using on area rugs. I would recommend these products to a friend.



4 star user rating.
Oct 1 2013 8:07AM

Worth every cent. Replaced old hoses and parts over 10+ years. 80% of house is hardwood with over 10 area rugs and one large German shepherd. Cleans all extremely well. Very light to use and quiet.Would highly recommend the mini electric for dog hair on furniture....fantastic.



4 star user rating.

Sep 22 2013 10:27AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 12 2013 12:30PM

Disconnection of the wands has been hard for me. I am having a problem putting enough pressure on the release button covered by the rubber. My problem because of hand strength. Otherwise, everything seems to be very good.



4 star user rating.

Apr 19 2013 2:20PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 10 2013 6:46PM

Hose easily kinks. Attachments are hard to get off. Hose comes out of wall connector very easily. The Stealth works great - much better than the 20 year old carpet attachment it replaced. We like the on/off switch on the handle.



4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2013 1:31PM

I like the unit very much. I would like it more if it had a light on the power head.



4 star user rating.
Jan 28 2013 6:13AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Stealth Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč