Amazing Stretch Hose for Quick Clean-ups

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
108 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

1 star user rating.

Aug 9 2016 1:56AM

This does not stretch to 30', in fact you would be lucky if it stretched to 20. At that length it comes apart at the base, it stays connected to the outlet, but the hose snaps off. It looks like it would screw in, but that doesn't hold. This is for short vacuuming only if you have a spill next to your outlet but don't think it's going to vacuum up to 30 '. Good concept, but Very disappointed in its execution. Connection is. It well made.

(MD Notes: The hose in question was purchased almost two years ago and was still covered under warranty. We sent a replacement to the customer right away.)

Customer Feedback Update 08/31/2016: Taking your call was my pleasure. Thanks again for the great customer service. I know a lot of companies that could take a page from your book.



3 star user rating.

Apr 23 2016 8:33AM

It is great for quick clean ups, but has some issues. Mine only lasted 2 years. The plastic handle does not hold up and continues to fall off the wand when in use. The plastic handle on mine actually broke apart just after the 2nd year. The hose itself is a great idea, but they need to make the handle sturdier, out of metal with a button latch would be well worth the extra cost.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.

Apr 5 2014 1:48PM

This is a VERY useful, handy product. You will be very pleased you bought it.



5 star user rating.

Apr 17 2013 2:17AM

This is a must have in our Motorhome/Coach for it reaches every corner of the 40ft bus. We installed an outlet in the bay for cleaning the bays and our tow car. This is the only choice to make if you own a Motorhome. Cheer,Cheer MD. Ours is 5 years old and going strong.........storage in a Motorhome is precious so this takes very little space.



5 star user rating.
Jan 3 2013 7:41PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 2 2013 7:38AM

Exactly as described - great for quick cleanups of upholstery etc.



5 star user rating.

Jan 1 2013 3:36PM

it is great for doing quick clean ups but does not fit hole. we had to make our own



5 star user rating.
Dec 31 2012 8:21AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 31 2012 5:16AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 26 2012 8:37AM

I bought this hose three years ago for occasional use along with my full length 30' conventional hose. I have pretty much stopped using the conventional hose, and use this one for 95% (literally) of the vacuuming in our cape. It is MUCH easier to handle and store, and so small I can leave it out but hide it behind a small piece of furniture. The ONE problem I have had with it is that because I use it so often and often at full length, the ends of the hose (where it is 'screwed into' the fittings split (the plastic body in between the wire coil). My 'fix' has been to snip off the split part which I have done several times now and so the overall length of the hose is diminishing. I'd love to be able to buy a coupling and a piece of hose to extend it rather than just replace the entire thing...(MD NOTES: Thank you for the insightful review. This much use will wear it out quicker as you noticed. But you have made the right fix. At some point a new hose will have to be purchased, though, because adding two hoses together has a couple of major issues. First they will not stay together well as a hose coupler is intended for normal hose, and second, with that long of a Stretch Hose there will be too much airflow loss for any worthwhile vacuuming.)



1 star user rating.

Apr 5 2012 4:56AM

When I use the extension hose there is so much tension that it will pop out of the wall socket disenabling the hose rendering it virtually useless. The video is misleading by suggesting that it stretches up to 30 feet without a problem. (MD NOTES: Being a stretch hose, the further it is stretched the more resistance it has, so we understand that issue. But the issue of it popping out of the inlet is rare. The Stretch Hose has a very good friction insert. If the tolerance of your particular inlet doesn't work with the hose you are more than welcome to return it within 30 days for a full refund. Sorry about that.)



5 star user rating.

Mar 2 2012 5:43PM

LOVE THIS HOSE. IF I ONLY WANT TO DO ONE ROOM AND NOT DRAG OUT THE LONG HOSE THAT GOES WITH MY VAC. THIS IS VERY HANDY.



5 star user rating.

Feb 3 2012 7:17AM

I just love it! Use it all the time for quick clean ups. I can`t believe it stretches so long, great product!



5 star user rating.

Jan 3 2012 4:34PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 18 2011 4:09PM

This is a GREAT hose for small, quick clean-ups. However, loses some of its suction when extended, and pops out of wall connection. I made the mistake of purchasing it as a replacement for the main hose - I now purchasing a new main 30ft hose.



5 star user rating.

Dec 13 2010 2:22PM

Everything is great with the new hose I ordered. I would rate the hose a 5, best thing I ever bought!! Thankyou!



5 star user rating.

Sep 30 2010 12:26PM

Not that the big full size hose isn't just what is needed when one is working on the entire house... OMGosh! This thing is INCREDIBLE!!! Its perfect for touch ups and nice not to have to pull the big giant hose out.



5 star user rating.
Sep 1 2010 2:30PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 30 2010 10:10AM

I like this hose it is great for just grabbing and doing small jobs.



4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2010 6:53AM

It took some getting used to, but I like it because I can keep it handy and don't have to pull out the long hose for doing small jobs. Also it is easy to put away.



5 star user rating.
Jun 21 2010 11:31AM

works fine. Very convenient.



5 star user rating.

Jun 10 2010 7:20AM

Works well for a single small to medium room and most important easy to put away!



4 star user rating.

May 27 2010 10:14AM

I love this hose. It makes quick clean ups very easy. The reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is hard to keep it stretched out while I'm vacuuming a whole room. Other than that, I like it a lot. It's much easier to carry around than my other original hose!



5 star user rating.
May 7 2010 6:48AM

Not only was I happy with the product, but i wanted to say that I also received excellent customer service. They were extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. Thank you!



5 star user rating.

Mar 26 2010 8:45AM

Works great. Just what I needed to vacuum up occasional spills in the kitchen. It takes up only a little space, so I don't need to drag out the long clunky hose. But I still use the regular hose for regular vacuuming - as this one seems a little delicate and you need to constantly pull it to keep it from recoiling. Still, this is perfect for an emergency/back up hose.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Amazing Stretch Hose for Quick Clean-ups
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)