MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Amazing Stretch Hose for Quick Clean-ups

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
110 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Jun 21 2018 3:23PM

I love this hose and haved used one for years, everyday for vacuuming my kitchen and dining area. However, the plastic handle on the hose consistently breaks after a year or two (always where the metal wand inserts). I?ve had to repurchase the handle many, many times. It would be perfect if the handle was metal. Please, please provide an option to buy a metal handle! Eventually, the hose does split and needs to be replaced.



4 star user rating.

May 26 2012 8:37AM

I bought this hose three years ago for occasional use along with my full length 30' conventional hose. I have pretty much stopped using the conventional hose, and use this one for 95% (literally) of the vacuuming in our cape. It is MUCH easier to handle and store, and so small I can leave it out but hide it behind a small piece of furniture. The ONE problem I have had with it is that because I use it so often and often at full length, the ends of the hose (where it is 'screwed into' the fittings split (the plastic body in between the wire coil). My 'fix' has been to snip off the split part which I have done several times now and so the overall length of the hose is diminishing. I'd love to be able to buy a coupling and a piece of hose to extend it rather than just replace the entire thing...(MD NOTES: Thank you for the insightful review. This much use will wear it out quicker as you noticed. But you have made the right fix. At some point a new hose will have to be purchased, though, because adding two hoses together has a couple of major issues. First they will not stay together well as a hose coupler is intended for normal hose, and second, with that long of a Stretch Hose there will be too much airflow loss for any worthwhile vacuuming.)



4 star user rating.

Oct 18 2011 4:09PM

This is a GREAT hose for small, quick clean-ups. However, loses some of its suction when extended, and pops out of wall connection. I made the mistake of purchasing it as a replacement for the main hose - I now purchasing a new main 30ft hose.



4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2010 6:53AM

It took some getting used to, but I like it because I can keep it handy and don't have to pull out the long hose for doing small jobs. Also it is easy to put away.



4 star user rating.

May 27 2010 10:14AM

I love this hose. It makes quick clean ups very easy. The reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is hard to keep it stretched out while I'm vacuuming a whole room. Other than that, I like it a lot. It's much easier to carry around than my other original hose!



4 star user rating.
Mar 11 2010 6:29AM

The hose is a great length. When vacuuming and the hose is extended it pops out of the wall. (MD NOTES: This is rare. It will happen if the tolerances of the hose and the inlet make for a less then optimal fit.)



4 star user rating.
Nov 23 2009 8:01AM

A little awkward at first, but once you get used to stretching it out before you go around a corner, etc. it is very useful for those quick jobs. Does exactly what it was designed to do. Definitely worth the investment!



4 star user rating.

Oct 31 2009 8:45AM

The product is just what we were looking for -we keep it in the laundry room on the wall and pull it out for those quick clean-ups -we only use the main hose for general cleaning !



4 star user rating.

Jul 11 2009 6:46AM

Love the weight and size of the hose.



4 star user rating.
Jul 10 2009 8:47AM

Works as advertised. It's a little heavier than you would expect, but overall the hose does works well and stores easily.



4 star user rating.
Jun 1 2009 6:06AM

Works well but not as easily as the regular hose.



4 star user rating.

Mar 3 2009 2:56PM

The stretchable hose works well when I don't want to drag out the full 30 foot hose. This hose is a little challenging when going around corners but with practice I have gotten better at stretching it out before going around a corner



4 star user rating.
Jan 5 2009 6:30AM

Very handy and compact to keep in the laundry room for quick clean-ups. A little stiff. If you set it down, it retracts to the outlet, so expect to chase it.



4 star user rating.

Jan 4 2009 8:52PM

Much better to use and to store than the "standard" hose. I don't notice any problem with noise. Suction is quite good



4 star user rating.

Jan 2 2009 2:01PM

The new hose is very easy to use, and I'll use it often, however it isn't quite as long as I expected it to be.



4 star user rating.
Dec 31 2008 4:22PM

This hose is very handy for quick clean ups, when you dont want to drag out the regular hose. I do find the hose handle rather small, and wish it were a regular size, but all in all, i would recommend this hose.

Excellent service and fast shipping from this company,,,would definatly do business with again, thank you!



4 star user rating.

Dec 28 2008 8:46AM

Very handy



4 star user rating.

Dec 28 2008 7:56AM

It's a great time saver not having to take out the big hose for a small job. It is, however, rather difficult to pull it to it's maximum length of 27 feet. You have to really pull hard to reach your destination and it puts stress on the wall socket after you have pulled it about half way. All in all it is a great convenience and I love it!



4 star user rating.

Dec 28 2008 4:36AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 9 2008 5:47AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2008 7:11AM

I love the stretchy quality, and this hose is certainly easier to deal with than getting out the big one. I wish it was other than air powered. I find it difficult to work with in that regard.



4 star user rating.
Jun 4 2007 7:15PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 25 2007 2:36PM

I agree with other people's comments about the weight. Seems a little heavy.

The function is just what I wanted it to be. I use it in the basement where I don't want to bring the main hose.

This hose came to my house on a separate shipment since it was on back-order. However I did not get an email with a UPS shipment tracking number so did not know when to expect delivery. I got the tracking number on the vacuum motor which was not back-ordered.



4 star user rating.
Sep 21 2006 8:00AM

This was just what we needed and it performed as we expected.



4 star user rating.
Aug 23 2006 10:44AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Amazing Stretch Hose for Quick Clean-ups
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)