MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
209 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Jan 20 2016 8:58PM

This worked perfectly. I needed only the cover but the piece that goes inside teh wall was included as well.



4 star user rating.
Oct 14 2015 8:23AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 17 2015 8:36AM

It would be nice if the outer component were offered separately as the spring seems to be a part that breaks more frequently. I hate to waste (and pay for) parts that I'm not using. Otherwise the product was excellent.



4 star user rating.
Dec 26 2014 6:03AM

Fit the job perfectly



4 star user rating.
Aug 25 2014 6:41PM

Easy to install. Works as described.



4 star user rating.

Jul 7 2014 9:39AM

..alas, this is the 2nd time in less than a year that the spring-loaded door has failed.. I wish that the door was available as a separate item for this repair. Also, we contacted the installer (Cascade Electric) for the repair and have received NO response, so I affected repairs myself..



4 star user rating.

May 19 2014 3:55AM

Relatively easy replacement but, I cracked one of the contact attach point by over tightening. It is a stainless screw that threads into a nylon hole. Perhaps the hole could be sleeved with copper or brass to provide better durability.



4 star user rating.
Dec 2 2013 6:36AM

The part we needed was only a small part of the total package, so I guess we paid for more than we needed, but what we did need worked just fine.



4 star user rating.

Aug 10 2013 4:00PM

The service was good and the parts were fine. I just wish you could break the kit apart. I only used the cover piece, the rest will be wasted.



4 star user rating.

Feb 5 2013 7:54AM

Easily installed to replace a damaged unit.



4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2012 5:00AM

Needed this part to replace a broken door. It's the right part and it works -- I'd have rated it higher if I could have just purchased the door assembly. I have no need for the in-wall portion of the kit.



4 star user rating.

Jan 17 2012 9:32AM

Your service was great and I had no problems installing the door.



4 star user rating.

Jun 16 2011 8:21AM

i only needed a new cover plate and spring but the kit was easy enough to take apart and install the needed parts.



4 star user rating.
Jun 1 2011 1:10PM

In reality, I only needed the cover but that didn't appear to be an option. The hinges on the covers tend to break off in dry climate. This is the third one that I have rreplaced in eight years. Any thoughts on selling the covers only? (NOTE: The covers are the expensive part, making the separation of the backing plate from the cover not worth it.)



4 star user rating.

May 9 2011 7:25AM

Easy to install. I just wish you could replace the front plate only since the plastic hinge was all that needed to be replaced.



4 star user rating.

Jan 15 2011 3:14AM

Great kit. However, very expensive and overkill for cases where only the door needs to be replaced.



4 star user rating.
Jul 10 2010 12:49PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 4 2010 9:39PM

Works well, however one inlet cover plate broke after a while due to a tight fitting vacuum hose. MD quickly shipped a replacement, for a fair price.



4 star user rating.

Nov 6 2009 4:58AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 11 2009 6:16AM

This is a large price for a spring which has minimal in value. The spring could be improved with the small end elongated and placed in a manner for greater support than that received by a single piece of plastic.

(MD NOTES: The Square Door style can be replaced with the Full Face style. The Full Face hinges all the way open and rarely breaks.)



4 star user rating.
Jun 20 2009 12:24PM

Probably the best one out there. The fit to the vacuum hose end is very tight, could be designed better. It's too bad that you can't buy just just a replacement exterior door assembly as the spring that holds the door closed is what usually breaks. So there is no need for most of this assembly in replacement applications.



4 star user rating.

Mar 9 2009 5:58AM

Hinge assembly could be more durable. Should the metal pin bend then the spring becomes unfastened and the door will not close automatically.



4 star user rating.
Feb 24 2009 4:05PM

Just needed the outer piece. Why pay for the extra unneeded section?



4 star user rating.
Nov 12 2008 3:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2008 6:44AM

prompt service...but all i needed was the cover, would have been nice to be able to just purchase that.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)