MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Switch Assembly for Gas Pump Handle

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
378 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jul 1 2020 7:18AM

I received my order very fast and it worked perfectly.



5 star user rating.
Apr 8 2020 5:24AM

Easy to install and works like it's supposed to. Less than 10 minutes to install and get the vacuum running again.



5 star user rating.

Mar 23 2020 7:28AM

Thank you



5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2020 7:56AM

Your staff was able to diagnose the problem and quickly formulated a low cost working solution.

Great follow-up and performance!!!!



4 star user rating.
Mar 4 2020 6:21AM

Delivered as scheduled and works fine. Hope it works longer then the original which only lasted 18 months. I noticed the new one has a piece of foam under the switches that might help.



5 star user rating.
Mar 4 2020 5:04AM

the right part at a good price. shipping was quick. will definitely look here again if i need parts. A+



5 star user rating.

Feb 13 2020 6:05AM

The switch worked perfect. Great customer service



5 star user rating.
Feb 12 2020 3:03PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Feb 12 2020 1:58PM

This part is easy to install. It is unfortunate that it is not sturdy. This is my third in 3 1/2 years using it with care, myself in my own home. I wish it held up longer.



5 star user rating.

Jan 27 2020 3:04PM

The switch assembly arrived just several days after placing the order. The part replacement was made easy by watching a YouTube video.



5 star user rating.
Nov 20 2019 1:57PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 7 2019 5:02AM

Right part on time.



5 star user rating.

Nov 4 2019 8:56AM

Our parts we sent out immediately and we had our vacuum working in no time. It helped to have pictures of the part for comparison and so we were sure of having the correct part. Thank You



5 star user rating.
Oct 2 2019 8:02AM

Received in 2 days with standard delivery. Seemed to be of good quality and worked perfectly.



5 star user rating.
Sep 18 2019 5:11AM

Saved me a bunch of money by just replacing the handle and switch. Easy fix



5 star user rating.
Jul 22 2019 5:36PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 6 2019 5:18AM

Very very good service and shipping



5 star user rating.
May 28 2019 7:25AM

Exactly what was needed for repair. Found the part needed easily on web site and shipping received quickly.

Thank you much!



5 star user rating.
May 14 2019 5:20AM

Fit perfectly and everything we needed was there!



5 star user rating.

Apr 1 2019 7:59AM

Everything works. Installation wasn't hard, except that I had to rummage around the internet to find a diagram to follow, no instructions were included with the switch.



4 star user rating.
Apr 1 2019 7:51AM

I get many of my replacement parts from MD. Always get great customer service. The switch on this assembly for the gas pump handle for some reason wants to start failing after 3 years of use. It is a shame that the switch isn't better or have the switch available for customers that can solder and replace just the switch.

(BIV Notes: Thank you for your continued business. we will pass this information on to the manufacturer of the switch assembly)



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 7:20PM

Had to get a new switch assembly for the hose and blessings be - they actually sell the part(s) that are necessary. Arrived, easy to install and poof - off and running again. I did talk with a customer service person to ensure that I got the right part. It was correct and works great.



5 star user rating.

Jan 31 2019 10:12PM

Fit as expected, worked right away. All is good.



5 star user rating.
Jan 28 2019 6:25AM

This item was easy to install.

My central vac is working well again.



5 star user rating.
Dec 26 2018 2:15PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Switch Assembly for Gas Pump Handle
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)