Skip to content
Shop Products

Switch Assembly for Gas Pump Handle

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
457 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Sep 21 2020 6:07AM

Product was sent out promptly and packaging was good but the wiring assembly was not the one needed. It cost to much to return so I ordered a whole new hose from a different company. But I was satisfied with MD Central Vacuum.



3 star user rating.

Aug 5 2020 6:18AM

Moderately easy issue to diagnose. Took some searching and leg work to identify the correct part and manufacturer since there are so many different brands. Easy repair. Worked fine after replacing. A little disappointed the switch would burn out after only 4 years.



3 star user rating.

Jul 21 2020 9:21AM

Send me the wrong wiring harness, but it works anyway. Not impressed. Shows the right harness in the pictures on there site, but sent another variant, not as good.



3 star user rating.

Feb 12 2020 1:58PM

This part is easy to install. It is unfortunate that it is not sturdy. This is my third in 3 1/2 years using it with care, myself in my own home. I wish it held up longer.



3 star user rating.
Oct 12 2017 5:33AM

Somewhat difficult to assemble



3 star user rating.
Sep 27 2016 9:27AM

The product is excellent.

But only gets 3 stars for all the email spam I get soliciting reviews.

(MD Notes: M.D. Manufacturing, Inc. occasionally sends supplementary mailings and virtual newsletters. Our contact list is derived ONLY from user driven data. This means that users of MD services freely provide their contact information to us. If you have provided contact information to MD and you would like to stop receiving these mailings, you may opt-out and be assured that no sales person will contact you, even if you choose to include your phone number in any of our forms.)



3 star user rating.
Sep 12 2015 8:42AM

Your website had a picture of the OEM replacement part (including correct part number). What you sent was the cheap knockoff of the OEM part. Please display a picture of the actual part being sent. I could have bought a similar part cheaper elsewhere

(MD Notes: Please note that the switch assemblies we offer are direct from the manufacturer.)



3 star user rating.

Aug 13 2007 5:50PM

Improvement since the last replacement. The wires are longer which makes installation easier. Hopefully, the switch is also more robust since this is the second replacement since purchase. If it lasts longer, I would rate it 4 stars. Holding the switch in place when putting the handle back together is a pain.



3 star user rating.

Apr 17 2006 7:52AM

The replacement parts worked OK and were easy to change out. It is now very difficult to unplug the 35 foot hose from the stealth unit because the 110 volt power pin diameter in the new switch assembly is a tighter fit than the old one. I have to pull really hard and wiggle the handle to get the handle side of the hose to unplug from the stealth power unit. I never had that problem with two other central vacuum systems I have owned before both being Silent Master, S5 and an S2 with Stealth power heads and 30 foot hoses. The switch that I had to replace was only 1 1/2 years old. Not very reliable!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Switch Assembly for Gas Pump Handle
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč