Skip to content
Shop Products

Switch Assembly for Gas Pump Handle

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
457 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Feb 21 2022 6:01AM

This switch was one of three problems that all happened at the same time. Replaced the switch, but also had to reconstruct the connecting rings in the handle as a couple of the small wires to them had become "decoupled" from the ring disallowing a circuit to close. Finally, the fuse at the wall end of the electric hose had to be replaced. Lucky I had a spare fuse. But that is my last one and I would like a couple back ups. Unfortunately builtinvacuum.com doesn't have free shipping for small orders like the fuse and I am searching all over Phoenix AZ for a retail supply. Anybody reading this have a source in my city? Thanks.



4 star user rating.
Aug 2 2021 6:31AM

works ok but switch fit in housing a little loose



4 star user rating.
Mar 25 2021 8:09AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 20 2020 6:29AM

Switch assembly works well, as expected. You need to be familiar with wiring repair. Getting the wires correctly, safely in place required some skill.



4 star user rating.
Sep 14 2020 5:58AM

The switch arrived promptly and was easy to install. The downside is that this is already the second time this switch has had to be replaced. The first time was under warranty, but the second time I had to pay for the part.



4 star user rating.
Mar 4 2020 6:21AM

Delivered as scheduled and works fine. Hope it works longer then the original which only lasted 18 months. I noticed the new one has a piece of foam under the switches that might help.



4 star user rating.
Apr 1 2019 7:51AM

I get many of my replacement parts from MD. Always get great customer service. The switch on this assembly for the gas pump handle for some reason wants to start failing after 3 years of use. It is a shame that the switch isn't better or have the switch available for customers that can solder and replace just the switch.

(BIV Notes: Thank you for your continued business. we will pass this information on to the manufacturer of the switch assembly)



4 star user rating.

Dec 12 2018 8:38AM

Works great. Expensive.

Should have more and better schematic for installation. If you don't have the wires just right the handle kit won't close properly or, worse, it will close but pinch the wires so that they will, over time, short out. Oh wait, then I buy another one. I guess the marketeers have it right.

MD Notes: (detailed installation instructions are also available on our website)



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2018 6:47AM

Superb replacement parts... but no instructions provided



4 star user rating.
Feb 21 2017 5:34AM

Great fast shipping to Canada! Product video online excellent.



4 star user rating.
Jun 21 2016 7:12AM

Very quick delivery, product works fine. Would have helped to have some instructions, however.



4 star user rating.
Jul 5 2015 9:58AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 23 2014 7:43AM

My vacuum works like new!



4 star user rating.

Mar 6 2014 8:38AM

Great delivery and product works great



4 star user rating.

Sep 14 2013 2:16PM

I really have not tried the replacement switch, I cleaned the old one with electrical contact cleaner and it is working now but the new one is an exact match so I am sure it will be fine. Now we have a spare, love our VAC



4 star user rating.

Sep 6 2013 9:06AM

easy changout however the switch itself was a little different in size ,caused some difficulty in putting the handle back togather , connection working ok now . MD central vac great to work with !



4 star user rating.
Sep 20 2012 5:43PM

Quite expensive for such a small part. Hope it will last longer than the original.



4 star user rating.
Aug 15 2012 7:43AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 23 2012 6:47AM

I purchased the new hose and handle 2 years and 2 months ago directly from MD. I am disappointed that the original switch failed 2 months after the warrantee expired. I am also disappointed that customer service didn't recognize that and offer to send the switch as a warrantee item. Other than that the switch works and was easy to 'switch' out. Kind of expensive. (MD NOTES: We are sorry for the inconvenience that this customer went through. We have credited him back the expense for the new purchase.)



4 star user rating.
Dec 14 2011 8:33AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 22 2010 10:40AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 30 2010 6:40AM

Wires are extremely long making it hard to fit into the handle. The switch does not fit flush like the original. But it works.



4 star user rating.
Jan 3 2010 9:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 7 2009 4:32AM

The switch assembly solved our problem and was easily installed. I am a little disappointed that it needed replacing after less than two years of average service.



4 star user rating.
Feb 12 2009 6:11AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Switch Assembly for Gas Pump Handle
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč