MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
96 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jul 31 2019 7:57AM

It was my fault, however, I ordered the wrong piece that I needed for my central vac.



5 star user rating.
Jan 31 2019 5:21AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2018 4:44PM

Two thumbs up!!!! They fit correctly and after several weeks of use on two units, function correctly.



1 star user rating.
Sep 27 2018 11:04AM

This was not the correct part

(MD Notes: We have worked with the customer and remedied the issue.)



2 star user rating.

Jul 31 2018 6:24PM

Difficult to install and came with no diagram or instructions. You need to remember how you disassembled the old switch assembly to properly install the new one. There are several ways to make mistakes. Also, this is a very expensive way to replace a $1 switch. The manufacturer should either use a higher quality switch or design the switch so you can replace only the switch and not the entire assembly.



4 star user rating.

Jul 10 2018 6:12PM

The assembly appears to be nearly the same as original assembly. It was a bit difficult to install, because some of the wires were longer than original, which made it difficult to close.

I just hope it lasts longer than the original. It just made it a little over 2 years.



4 star user rating.

Oct 4 2016 2:07PM

The part fit with almost no difficulty. The only issue I had was that the wires leading to the plug for the power head were a little longer than the original and required a some creative folding to get them into the pistol handle



2 star user rating.

Mar 19 2016 12:31PM

I realize I have an older model, but the replacement part is larger that it should be and the handle won't fit back together. I emailed, but didn't get a response. It's working, but I don't expect it will for long.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.
Dec 16 2015 7:06PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 23 2015 6:03AM

Overall I was happy with this replacement.The replacment part was not exactly the same as the old one but works just fine. there was no indicator light on the new switch but fit the same in the slot. Only thing I would have liked better is a diagram or parts sheet as there were a few extra pieces sent along that I wasn't sure where they were to be used.



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2015 5:00AM

The switch worked perfect. Also the shipping was fast.



3 star user rating.
Mar 24 2015 2:55PM

Molded plastic wire guide piece did not fit without modification.



4 star user rating.

Feb 17 2015 2:11PM

It was not quite the same as the old one, but I was able to make it work. Thanks.



3 star user rating.
Nov 17 2014 6:58AM

The switch was easy to install and it work fine. the problem I have is that is the third switch that I have had to replace. It seems to me that they should last longer than that. also I would like to replace the entire handle but don't see that option on the website.



5 star user rating.

Oct 20 2014 5:30PM

Didn't like having to buy the complete switch assy. when all I needed was the female receptacle

and the few inches of wire attached. But it worked.



5 star user rating.

Aug 1 2014 2:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 12 2014 5:32PM

Worked very well. Saved our hose for many more years of use. Highly recommended!



5 star user rating.

Nov 20 2013 9:03AM

Everything went together quickly and smoothly. It is now working fine.



4 star user rating.

Nov 8 2013 7:56AM

The old switch was no longer turning on the power vacuum and the central vac motor. Changing out with this switch fixed the problem.



5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2013 10:22AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 28 2013 8:32AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 5 2013 7:21PM

Not as good quality as original, but good enough and at the right price. Thanks for all the Q&A, though, which help order the right part the first time.



5 star user rating.
Mar 4 2013 9:52PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 30 2013 2:55PM

It is a little difficult to connect the pistol handle to the rotary beater pipe. I am hoping it gets easier the more I use it.



5 star user rating.
Jan 6 2013 10:24AM

I had no issues with the replacement switch assembly, it fit in and works very well!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)