Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
109 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Sep 8 2021 7:39AM

Perfect fit, no real skill needed to replace.



5 star user rating.
Feb 15 2021 6:34AM

Perfect fit.



5 star user rating.
Feb 12 2021 1:30PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Oct 27 2020 7:18AM

Wires were a bit too long from board to switch to fit back in the handle



4 star user rating.
Sep 3 2020 9:28PM

I would have given you a 5 star, but there were no directions and there were new pieces that were not there before. I did not know how to place them but finally resolved and this took a much longer time.



5 star user rating.

Jun 25 2020 5:32PM

Worked great, back up and running with no issues. Worked with wire purchased, wire was a little long. Shortened it no problem.



5 star user rating.

Jun 16 2020 6:31AM

Kit work perfectly to replace a shorted AC accessory plug on the wand of our Cvac system. The kit had small engineering revision improvements in comparison to the original parts, ie, the AC contact portion of the kit has two arms and contact pads per circuit allowing better contact during bi-directional rotation of the hose in the wand.



5 star user rating.

Jun 10 2020 6:59AM

Super fast shipping.The switch was very easy to install, only one thing I have to mention,the circuit board that is attached to the switch is a bit to wide,and prevents the switch from seating properly in it's location in the handle. The circuit board should be the same size as the switch. I was able to make it works once the handle is screwed back together,makes it a bit harder to reassemble the handle.



5 star user rating.
May 14 2020 7:03AM

Works great! Thank you for your help! I also liked the way you can add pictures and text live about the issue.



5 star user rating.
Apr 20 2020 5:38AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 20 2020 5:23AM

Thank you everything was perfect and the service was great thank



5 star user rating.
Jan 30 2020 6:29AM

Works fine. Easy install



4 star user rating.
Dec 12 2019 6:29AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 31 2019 7:57AM

It was my fault, however, I ordered the wrong piece that I needed for my central vac.



5 star user rating.
Jan 31 2019 5:21AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2018 4:44PM

Two thumbs up!!!! They fit correctly and after several weeks of use on two units, function correctly.



1 star user rating.
Sep 27 2018 11:04AM

This was not the correct part

(MD Notes: We have worked with the customer and remedied the issue.)



2 star user rating.

Jul 31 2018 6:24PM

Difficult to install and came with no diagram or instructions. You need to remember how you disassembled the old switch assembly to properly install the new one. There are several ways to make mistakes. Also, this is a very expensive way to replace a $1 switch. The manufacturer should either use a higher quality switch or design the switch so you can replace only the switch and not the entire assembly.



4 star user rating.

Jul 10 2018 6:12PM

The assembly appears to be nearly the same as original assembly. It was a bit difficult to install, because some of the wires were longer than original, which made it difficult to close.

I just hope it lasts longer than the original. It just made it a little over 2 years.



4 star user rating.

Oct 4 2016 2:07PM

The part fit with almost no difficulty. The only issue I had was that the wires leading to the plug for the power head were a little longer than the original and required a some creative folding to get them into the pistol handle



2 star user rating.

Mar 19 2016 12:31PM

I realize I have an older model, but the replacement part is larger that it should be and the handle won't fit back together. I emailed, but didn't get a response. It's working, but I don't expect it will for long.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.
Dec 16 2015 7:06PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 23 2015 6:03AM

Overall I was happy with this replacement.The replacment part was not exactly the same as the old one but works just fine. there was no indicator light on the new switch but fit the same in the slot. Only thing I would have liked better is a diagram or parts sheet as there were a few extra pieces sent along that I wasn't sure where they were to be used.



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2015 5:00AM

The switch worked perfect. Also the shipping was fast.



3 star user rating.
Mar 24 2015 2:55PM

Molded plastic wire guide piece did not fit without modification.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč