Skip to content
Shop Products

Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
112 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Feb 13 2012 5:19PM

The same as the original part. work very well



5 star user rating.

Jan 28 2012 6:19AM

Works great. I purchased this along with the handle. It was easy to assemble.



5 star user rating.

Jan 3 2012 7:55AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 29 2011 2:49PM

Just what was needed to return the hose to working order and very easy to install.



5 star user rating.

Oct 15 2011 6:59PM

Perfect fit and finish. Could not even tell the difference between the OEM switch and this one. Purchased the 3-prong adapter, pistol grip and switch, made the whole job a snap. Cost of replacement parts was approx $80 compared to $220 for a new OEM hose. This will easily last for another 10+ years. Also the pictures on your website are a great tool to match the parts needed, greatly eliminating the guesswork. Thanks!



5 star user rating.

Sep 16 2011 3:44AM

Easy, Right, and Affordable. Perfect fit with the associated pistol handle. Local repair shop wanted $350 to repair the hose. I did it myself for $50. Thanks!



5 star user rating.
Sep 9 2011 4:21AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 23 2011 4:57AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 1 2011 11:35AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jun 17 2011 11:16AM

The Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle worked fine as needed but was terribly difficult to install. This is because of a very tight fit in the wire harness channel in the pistol handle. In the original handle, two of the screw posts had broken off inside the grip over the last couple of years. I found this out when I went to take the thing apart to see how to remove the switch assembly. Apparently the factory assembler had the same problem I did getting it to fit flush and secure together, but ran out of patience and just over-tightened the two screws closest to the channel for the wire harness. As a result the old handle would not fit together flush and tight and so I had to drop another $35 on a new pistol handle, which should not have been necessary. It took me a good long time to finagle the thing together but once I did it worked fine. Either a better quality switch or better engineering or both would have made this repair unnecessary.



5 star user rating.
Jun 4 2011 8:26AM

quick and easy replacement



5 star user rating.

Feb 24 2011 1:02PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 18 2011 7:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 10 2011 10:26AM

Tricky to get the wires to lay flat for installation but my vacuum works great again!



5 star user rating.
Nov 9 2010 3:20PM

Easily installed and works great. I had purchased the same part from an internet competitor and received a used part that did not work. I would highly recommend MD Vacuum Supply.



3 star user rating.
Oct 29 2010 4:13AM

Disappointed that we had to purchase an entire assembly. We only wanted to purchase the DPDT switch. (much more costly and wasteful)



5 star user rating.
Sep 13 2010 5:58AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 2 2010 6:58AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 21 2010 6:25AM

Delivered quickly. Works as expected. No problems.



5 star user rating.
Feb 2 2010 7:51AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 18 2010 10:56AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 7 2010 12:09PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 30 2009 9:33AM

Put this in myself with relative ease. Wiring was tricky to fit in but it all worked out fine and works great! There were extra parts in this kit that I did not seem to need. Directions/ Parts list would have been nice to have.



5 star user rating.

Sep 2 2009 5:54PM

Not sure what the two white parts are for. Works good though.



5 star user rating.

Aug 27 2009 8:21AM

Service was exceptional. they answered my questions expediently and the parts fit first time and work very well. Would definitely use again. The local shop could not help but the assembly was the right one the first time and easy to repair. I now have a working vacuum again


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč