Skip to content
Shop Products

Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
112 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
May 19 2022 10:02AM

The switch works perfectly, after a struggle installing because the wires were longer than original.



4 star user rating.
Sep 3 2020 9:28PM

I would have given you a 5 star, but there were no directions and there were new pieces that were not there before. I did not know how to place them but finally resolved and this took a much longer time.



4 star user rating.
Dec 12 2019 6:29AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 10 2018 6:12PM

The assembly appears to be nearly the same as original assembly. It was a bit difficult to install, because some of the wires were longer than original, which made it difficult to close.

I just hope it lasts longer than the original. It just made it a little over 2 years.



4 star user rating.

Oct 4 2016 2:07PM

The part fit with almost no difficulty. The only issue I had was that the wires leading to the plug for the power head were a little longer than the original and required a some creative folding to get them into the pistol handle



4 star user rating.

Nov 23 2015 6:03AM

Overall I was happy with this replacement.The replacment part was not exactly the same as the old one but works just fine. there was no indicator light on the new switch but fit the same in the slot. Only thing I would have liked better is a diagram or parts sheet as there were a few extra pieces sent along that I wasn't sure where they were to be used.



4 star user rating.

Feb 17 2015 2:11PM

It was not quite the same as the old one, but I was able to make it work. Thanks.



4 star user rating.

Nov 8 2013 7:56AM

The old switch was no longer turning on the power vacuum and the central vac motor. Changing out with this switch fixed the problem.



4 star user rating.
Mar 5 2013 7:21PM

Not as good quality as original, but good enough and at the right price. Thanks for all the Q&A, though, which help order the right part the first time.



4 star user rating.

Jan 30 2013 2:55PM

It is a little difficult to connect the pistol handle to the rotary beater pipe. I am hoping it gets easier the more I use it.



4 star user rating.

Oct 8 2012 4:53PM

The plastic piece that separates the low voltage and high voltage wires was installed backwards in the assembly that I received. This was an assembly error and not a manufacturing or design error. This initially caused some frustration while installing the switch kit until I found this was preventing the two halves of the pistol handle from going together properly. I reversed the plastic piece and it fit together perfectly.



4 star user rating.
Aug 23 2011 4:57AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 30 2009 9:33AM

Put this in myself with relative ease. Wiring was tricky to fit in but it all worked out fine and works great! There were extra parts in this kit that I did not seem to need. Directions/ Parts list would have been nice to have.



4 star user rating.

Jul 24 2009 5:31AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 6 2009 3:32PM

product was slightly different than the picture but it works perfectly.



4 star user rating.

Feb 3 2009 7:18AM

fit right in the vacuum handle, no problem.



4 star user rating.
Jul 24 2008 9:51AM

You need to send install instructions with a diagram.



4 star user rating.

Jun 10 2008 5:38AM

The assembly is nicely built, and fits the original perfectly with one exception: The original had a three-prong plug receptacle, while the replacement only had a two-prong one. Fortunately for us, the broken piece was the switch, so I just swapped the new receptacle with the old. The switch circuit board already had the solder pads available for the third wire.



4 star user rating.

Jun 11 2007 6:27AM

Worked Great.

Would like to be able to buy just the molded electrical socket since that is the part that seems to fail most often.



4 star user rating.

Apr 10 2007 3:00AM

Construction of the 4 contacts to hose rings appears lower quality than original. The replacement uses dimples in the brass (?) contact material while the original had welded-on, harder contacts that seem likely to last longer.



4 star user rating.
Feb 14 2007 10:06PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč