Full Switch Assembly for Low Voltage On-off Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
21 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 16 2016 4:33AM

This was a very easy replacement and fixed the problem I had.



4 star user rating.

Feb 28 2016 12:41PM

Satisfied with product and service. A little pricey



4 star user rating.
Apr 20 2015 7:15AM

Taking the old handle off was little more difficult than putting me one on. I used a little extra tape on handle as it did not click into assembly. But the kit works fine.



5 star user rating.
Mar 1 2015 1:38PM

Part was easy to install and works well.



4 star user rating.

Aug 19 2014 6:01PM

Switch works well and corrected the problem of vacuum shutting on and on. Changing out the full switch was relatively simple EXCEPT for the fact the screw to hold the handle on the hose was about two threads too short to secure the handle.



5 star user rating.
Mar 19 2014 10:10AM

No problem removing the old assembly and replacing it with a new one.



5 star user rating.

Nov 9 2013 2:28AM

Excellent product. Quality parts. My vacuum is back in service now.



4 star user rating.
Aug 30 2013 9:26AM

New switch had copper contacts. Old one had electrical brushes. Sometimes experience intermitent contact. Expect to get better with use.



5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2012 8:20AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 26 2012 1:03PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 20 2011 4:01AM

Easy install. Works great.



4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2011 2:51PM

Very happy with switch assembly works great, but did not come with any instructions. It took several tries to figure out how the electric contracts should sit in the handle properly.



3 star user rating.

Jun 29 2010 7:35AM

Previous switch plastic part around switch broke at the screw mount so needed this replacement.



3 star user rating.

Apr 9 2010 7:23AM

The switch was not compatible with my low voltage hose (only 3 years old), but fortunately I had purchased a new handle as well so I could install the switch into the new handle.



5 star user rating.
Mar 4 2010 6:25PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 1 2009 3:33AM

Product was exactly as described and worked fine.



5 star user rating.
Mar 25 2008 3:52PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 8 2007 8:28AM

Yes: Thank You everything is working great.



5 star user rating.

Jul 15 2007 6:56PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 24 2007 8:57AM

The replacement of my broken handle was very easy. The newer designed handle looks more durable. The new switch was also easy to install as it only needed one screw to secure it. My vacuum hose is like brand new now. Thanks,



5 star user rating.
Apr 30 2006 4:55AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Full Switch Assembly for Low Voltage On-off Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)