MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Telescopic Wand - Button Lock Top, Friction Bottom

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
132 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Mar 14 2016 6:02AM

The hole at the top of the wand that the handle snaps into is farther down than on my original wand. I had to take it in to a store here and they were able to drill a hole in the proper place. Other than that...the company is very easy to work with. Very accommodating. Once I figured out it wasn't going to fit, I called and customer service was excellent. They offered many suggestions, but it was easier for me to just have someone drill the hole instead of sending it back in.



4 star user rating.

Jul 17 2015 7:40AM

Meets the need to lengthen wand to ease back pain. (My wife and I are tall) I like the release on the button lock. The plastic cover over the lock makes it much easier to release. Overall satisfied with the product.



4 star user rating.

Sep 10 2014 12:07PM

Nice piece of equipment. Due to my not checking close enough the button lock is not in correct place for my hose but no fault of product.



4 star user rating.
Apr 24 2014 7:52AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 7 2012 8:18PM

THE BUTTON LOCK TOP pops off the handle when you twist the wand.



4 star user rating.

Apr 14 2011 7:56AM

Although this wand is different than the original for my system, it is far better design, with one exception. The original wand had a tab for depressing the lock button to make removal of the handle effortless, this one does not.



4 star user rating.
Mar 1 2011 3:28PM

Works as advertised.



4 star user rating.
Feb 16 2011 5:43AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 3 2011 8:27AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Dec 1 2010 7:24AM

It is fine but would be better with a button on the bottom as well.



4 star user rating.
Aug 2 2010 12:02PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 13 2010 10:43PM

Just like it was described in the catalog



4 star user rating.

Sep 4 2009 8:43AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 18 2009 1:01AM

Extends beautifully and hold well to the top and bottom attachment with great suction. Having no button connect allows quicker disassemble when running. Not a bad replacement part. Thank You



4 star user rating.

Jun 18 2009 7:45AM

This wand was exactly what I needed to more fully use my central vac. The one that came with my kit had broken and kept collapsing into itself. This wouldn't be bad if you were short but I am tall and as I cleaned bare floors I found myself bending further and further over with the broken wand. This new one has me standing tall again. My only complaint is that it can catch things in the tube if you are not careful. I believe this has something to do with the telescoping element. My situation is probably unique in that my yard has many shrub beds of shredded bark and I have two very long-haired beaded collies. As they run and play in the yard their fur picks up the shreds and they bring them inside. If I try to vacumn these along with loose fur they can catch inside the tube and eventually form a clog. When it happens I remove the wand and place the top flat against the floor and then put the hose handle against the bottom opening of the wand and turn on the vac. If I have caught this early before it is a true clog this works and I am back to vacumning



4 star user rating.
Jun 5 2009 7:05PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 21 2009 8:54AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 19 2009 6:34AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 30 2008 12:01PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 16 2008 5:55AM

Solidly built. Easy to disassemble; a little difficult to assemble.



4 star user rating.

May 3 2008 9:45AM

The wand slides into itself to become shorter, so that is a great feature. However I am having a difficult keeping it attached to the hose; it keeps falling off. I use the twist-in method to connect it and it works o.k., but I really wish it would stay on better.



4 star user rating.

Oct 1 2007 3:26AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Telescopic Wand - Button Lock Top, Friction Bottom
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)