MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

TurboCat Attachment Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
145 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Jan 11 2016 8:02AM

Seems to work well, and with the ability to turn the system off at the handle after the wall unit installations we really like the unit. It is not as heavy a unit as the original floor unit I purchased from VacuMaid in 1978, but then what is? The whole system still works since I installed it in 1978 so 38 years and only a couple sets of brushes for the motor makes it a very desirable unit.



4 star user rating.
Sep 10 2015 1:20PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 8 2015 12:25PM

I was concerned that my old system would not generate enough suction power to run the beater - not the case attachment works fine. I give it a 4. Customer Rep very helpful.



4 star user rating.
Apr 7 2014 4:46PM

Very pleased that it goes with a 25 year plus system. The maid service is very appreciative of the improvement over my standard vacuum for rugs.



4 star user rating.
Jun 28 2013 11:33AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 12 2013 11:57AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 24 2012 8:54AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 20 2009 5:34AM

I am very happy with the attachments I purchased, however, the end of the hose that goes into the wall socket, is a little smaller than the original one so it seems loose. When you start the vacuum, the suction holds the hose in place, but I wanted to know if there is an adapter for such a problem. Thank you Linda Tortosa



4 star user rating.

Jul 17 2009 6:02AM

Product works fine. Seems to be a bit less substantial than original equipment,but appears to be a good value. Customer service was great. Would buy from your company again if needed



4 star user rating.
Mar 21 2009 6:36AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 5 2009 10:20AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 2 2008 6:31AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 1 2008 3:25AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 25 2008 10:57AM

The new hose does not lock onto the old chrome extension handle which I prefer because it has an adjustable length. There is no locking pin on the new hose to hold it on so it slips off frequently.

Other than that the attachments are exact duplicates of the old equipment we were replacing.



4 star user rating.
Jan 12 2008 12:23PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 19 2007 11:37AM

We would've rated the kit higher if the metal tubes that attach to the handle and vacuum head had the retractable pins to fit in holes on the metal tubes to keep the tubing together when carrying the vacuum around the house. The metal tubes only slide together, which is fine when the unit is turned on because the suction keeps the tubing together--most of the time. However, when the unit is not turned on, there is no suction and the tubes slide apart and the vacuum head falls to the floor when carrying up the stairs for example. Do we have to turn the unit on just to carry the vacuum around?



4 star user rating.

Sep 8 2007 7:47AM

This kit would be better if it came with an adjustable wand standard. I am also having some of the same issues with the friction lock that others are having, and I notice that with the adjustable wand I ordered separately there is a black band that seems to help keep it together. Is there something similar available to retrofit my standard wand?

I also had a problem with my TurboCat making an odd ticking noise and customer service was very helpful in offering to replace it (After first offering to fix it, which I refused given that it was only a week in my possession!). (MD NOTES: Friction fit wands work well after a little break in period of pressing them in firmly several times.)



4 star user rating.

Jun 18 2007 5:13PM

love it !!!



4 star user rating.
Apr 9 2007 4:42AM

I love the quickness of the TurboCat but unlike the snap and lock hose we had, these new hoses and attachments do not stay together. That is the only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars.

MD NOTES: We are working on this issue. Meanwhile, connect them with a twist, several times, and then stay together very well.



4 star user rating.

Mar 28 2007 10:51AM

The wands did not fit. Someone from the Customer service department sent me the new wands, which now work. Thanks.



4 star user rating.
Feb 21 2007 3:38PM

The hose is durable and exactly what we wanted. The attachments work very well. The TurboCat does not pick up much, but I believe it's a lack of power from my central system more than a poor product. The extension tubing often comes apart a bit too easy for our preference. Overall, we are happy with the product - but I wish I had done a little more homework prior to selecting the package that includes the TurboCat, and wish the metal tubing had a locking mechanism.



4 star user rating.
Oct 3 2006 6:13AM

The product itself is very good...my only complaint is that the hose holder is not very good. It's not big enough. I haven't had a chance to use every attachment but the 3 I have used have worked well.



4 star user rating.
Sep 24 2006 8:30PM

Great set. Hose is easy to manage and the tools work great. Especially like the vacuum. Occasionally the silver extension tubes come apart. Worthwhile purchase.



4 star user rating.

Sep 21 2006 7:48AM

I'm very happy with this kit. The Turbo Cat is an excellent air powered head, if it's cleaned on a regular basis. I'm a little disappointed in the hose however, as it kinks far too easily. A little more heft and rigidity would be preferred.

MD NOTES: Stretch out new hoses and let them relax. Store in 4 or 5 loops and the hose will hardly ever kink.



4 star user rating.

Aug 3 2006 9:44PM

The attachments work better than the original ones we had. The pole sections however don't stay together as well.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
TurboCat Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)