MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

TurboCat Zoom Attachment Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
195 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Sep 18 2019 6:34AM

Performancec same as the early unit by lighter weight for ease of use.



5 star user rating.
Aug 28 2019 7:09PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 16 2019 1:00PM

Turbo Cat Zoom is great. Worked first time, easy to figure out, neatly packaged. Great purchase.



4 star user rating.
May 27 2019 5:08AM

seems to be a good product,



3 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 10:25AM

Border Colllie/Golden Retriever cross dog - her hair will stick to my old short plush carpet such that even the new TurboCat Zoom can't pick it up unless I hold the head slightly elevated from the floor. Disappointing and exhausting.

(BIV Notes: Air Driven powerheads are relying on the suction power of the unit in the garage or basement to turn the beater bar as well as pick up debris and are not the best choice for pet hair. For a better performing central vacuum carpet tool, upgrade to any one of our Electric Kits)



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 6:35AM

Best prices! Quick shipping and quality products!



4 star user rating.
Jan 20 2019 6:10PM

I see a few comments about a high pitched whine with this product. I bought a house with one of these - and it has worked well for a year. Recently it developed this high pitched whine. I'm trying to figure out if I need to replace it, or it's fixable. I'd appreciate any help you can provide in solving this

(MD Notes: It may be time to check the belt and roller brush / bearings to clear out any debris that may have become wrapped around- see owner's manual for instruction and regular maintenance tips)



5 star user rating.
Sep 6 2018 7:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 28 2018 12:43PM

Very pleased with my new TurboCat attachment. It is more quiet then my old one. The new attachment makes me feel like I have a brand new central vac. It works great!



5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2018 9:52AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 13 2018 9:11AM

We bought a house that had central vac. Wanted to replace accessories. MD had the perfect replacement package. Arrived on time in perfect condition. Worked seemlissly with our existing system. The reason I can't give a 5 rating is the carpet head accessory is extremely loud. A very shrill noise. My dog runs for cover!



4 star user rating.
Feb 2 2018 6:35AM

Works fine. There is a bit more space between the bottom of the head and the floor, which in my case is great in that I had to modify my older turbo cat because of newer, thicker carpet. Neither head is adjustable as to height which I find a bit disconcerting. My older head, being just a shade lower, made it impossible to vacuum the newer rug. In order for it to work I found some small 2" I think, round plastic disks (the kind you put under furniture to make it easier to move), that had adhesive tape already on the product and placed them on the bottom of the head, just behind the roller brush. This caused the head to raise off the floor about 1/4 inch, enough to allow me to properly and easily vacuum the floor. This new head is already about 1/4 inch taller. I would give it 5 stars, but compared to my older head, this one seems to be a bit thinner plastic, maybe made a bit cheaper.....time will tell. Just a few weeks worth of use, all is good.



1 star user rating.
Aug 11 2017 11:25AM

I am very disappointed in my new vacuum head, as it stopped working the first time I used it, trying to vacuum up a 1/16" bit of gravel. We had to take the head apart to find the problem, and have had a terrible time getting it back together again. If we tighten all the screws down the way they should be, the round plastic part (that spins around to pick up the dirt) will not move. Right now it is totally useless - after just one use! I have been using the built-in vacuum system for 24 years now, and have never had a problem like this before with the other heads I have had.

(MD Notes: We reached out to the customer with a couple of options to help resolve. We also advised against vacuuming up gravel with a turbine driven power head as it can permanently damage the turbine and other internal components.)



5 star user rating.
May 31 2017 10:58PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 2 2017 3:44PM

So far, so good. We've had our first for 10 plus years and it was just time to replace it. We have only used it a couple times, so that's the reason for 4 stars versus 5.



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2017 8:12AM

This is an excellent product. This is my second carpet cleaner attachment. The 1st survived 15 years of hard use. I have both the turbocat zoom and a powered carpet brush. Both are excellent products.



1 star user rating.

Jan 3 2017 8:56AM

I have had central vacs in my homes for close to 30 years and have never had an issue with the power brush unit. This one is a total disappointment. The narrow funnel to the air suction past the brushes kept clogging up with the slightest accumulation of carpet lint. I had to disassemble the unit multiple times to barely get half of the master bedroom vacuumed. My mother in law's trusty, ancient Hoover upright had to finish the job. And ably, I must stress. I will try to return or exchange this component. Otherwise it will be mothballed. The other components worked just fine.

(MD Notes: We've reached out to the customer to help resolve the issue.)



5 star user rating.

Dec 29 2016 6:28PM

This is now the second Turbocat Zoom I own (for use upstairs) and works very well. Hair definitely winds around the roller brush and you need to be pretty adept at tearing the head down to remove the hair, but it's fairly easy. Bottom line, I'd buy a third one if I needed to.



4 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 11:09AM

pretty good for a non-powered unit, but the brushes get slowed down by the carpet which reduces the effectiveness. still pretty darn good considering theirs no power chord (which is a pain...)



5 star user rating.

Sep 14 2016 5:04AM

Love the new unit. it's working great.



5 star user rating.

Aug 30 2016 6:39AM

Does an excellent job.



5 star user rating.
Aug 27 2016 1:29PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 18 2016 10:24AM

The unit picked up better than the original unit that was with the vacuum cleaner package.



5 star user rating.

Aug 11 2016 9:50AM

We LOVE our new TurboCat! It's so much lighter than the old original vacuum set we had. The vacuum head and the attachment for hardwood floors are easy to maneuver and switch out. We find uses for all of the attachments as well!



5 star user rating.
Jun 24 2016 6:47PM

Works great. Just like my old powermate! Wish I had gotten one years ago.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
TurboCat Zoom Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)