TurboCat Zoom Attachment Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
181 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Apr 2 2017 3:44PM

So far, so good. We've had our first for 10 plus years and it was just time to replace it. We have only used it a couple times, so that's the reason for 4 stars versus 5.



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2017 8:12AM

This is an excellent product. This is my second carpet cleaner attachment. The 1st survived 15 years of hard use. I have both the turbocat zoom and a powered carpet brush. Both are excellent products.



1 star user rating.

Jan 3 2017 8:56AM

I have had central vacs in my homes for close to 30 years and have never had an issue with the power brush unit. This one is a total disappointment. The narrow funnel to the air suction past the brushes kept clogging up with the slightest accumulation of carpet lint. I had to disassemble the unit multiple times to barely get half of the master bedroom vacuumed. My mother in law's trusty, ancient Hoover upright had to finish the job. And ably, I must stress. I will try to return or exchange this component. Otherwise it will be mothballed. The other components worked just fine.

(MD Notes: We've reached out to the customer to help resolve the issue.)



5 star user rating.

Dec 29 2016 6:28PM

This is now the second Turbocat Zoom I own (for use upstairs) and works very well. Hair definitely winds around the roller brush and you need to be pretty adept at tearing the head down to remove the hair, but it's fairly easy. Bottom line, I'd buy a third one if I needed to.



4 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 11:09AM

pretty good for a non-powered unit, but the brushes get slowed down by the carpet which reduces the effectiveness. still pretty darn good considering theirs no power chord (which is a pain...)



5 star user rating.

Sep 14 2016 5:04AM

Love the new unit. it's working great.



5 star user rating.

Aug 30 2016 6:39AM

Does an excellent job.



5 star user rating.
Aug 27 2016 1:29PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 18 2016 10:24AM

The unit picked up better than the original unit that was with the vacuum cleaner package.



5 star user rating.

Aug 11 2016 9:50AM

We LOVE our new TurboCat! It's so much lighter than the old original vacuum set we had. The vacuum head and the attachment for hardwood floors are easy to maneuver and switch out. We find uses for all of the attachments as well!



5 star user rating.
Jun 24 2016 6:47PM

Works great. Just like my old powermate! Wish I had gotten one years ago.



5 star user rating.

Apr 16 2016 9:58AM

Better than the original



3 star user rating.
Mar 31 2016 4:04AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Mar 15 2016 3:24AM

Works well enough but the high pitched whine is unbearable. This should be mentioned so people can plan ahead and buy ear protection.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.

Mar 8 2016 2:14AM

Much better than the kit that came with central vac unit when installed. I love the fact that I can turn off hose without disconnecting from wall. Great improvement! Thank you.



5 star user rating.

Feb 18 2016 7:05AM

Easy to use and powerfull



5 star user rating.
Feb 9 2016 5:57PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 4 2016 5:34AM

Very nice and functional, I will be getting a couple more in the future



5 star user rating.
Feb 2 2016 9:28AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 17 2016 3:22PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 11 2015 5:14AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 11 2015 4:13AM

Just used it a few times but it seems to do a very good job.



5 star user rating.

Sep 22 2015 12:55PM

I'm very happy with how well this works and how easy it is to use.



4 star user rating.

Jul 24 2015 4:59AM

The new head works great, does a good job, but the decimal level has to be above that allowable to retain your hearing. It is so loud that it actually hurts your ears.



5 star user rating.

Jul 7 2015 12:02PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
TurboCat Zoom Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)