TurboCat Zoom Attachment Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
216 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Jan 27 2021 8:20AM

very powerful. Picks up everything



4 star user rating.

Feb 19 2020 5:49AM

The TurboCat Zoom is pretty loud but it does the job well and its lighter than the previous model. I also like the rubber bumpers which my older version did not have.



4 star user rating.
May 27 2019 5:08AM

seems to be a good product,



4 star user rating.
Jan 20 2019 6:10PM

I see a few comments about a high pitched whine with this product. I bought a house with one of these - and it has worked well for a year. Recently it developed this high pitched whine. I'm trying to figure out if I need to replace it, or it's fixable. I'd appreciate any help you can provide in solving this

(MD Notes: It may be time to check the belt and roller brush / bearings to clear out any debris that may have become wrapped around- see owner's manual for instruction and regular maintenance tips)



4 star user rating.
Feb 13 2018 9:11AM

We bought a house that had central vac. Wanted to replace accessories. MD had the perfect replacement package. Arrived on time in perfect condition. Worked seemlissly with our existing system. The reason I can't give a 5 rating is the carpet head accessory is extremely loud. A very shrill noise. My dog runs for cover!



4 star user rating.
Feb 2 2018 6:35AM

Works fine. There is a bit more space between the bottom of the head and the floor, which in my case is great in that I had to modify my older turbo cat because of newer, thicker carpet. Neither head is adjustable as to height which I find a bit disconcerting. My older head, being just a shade lower, made it impossible to vacuum the newer rug. In order for it to work I found some small 2" I think, round plastic disks (the kind you put under furniture to make it easier to move), that had adhesive tape already on the product and placed them on the bottom of the head, just behind the roller brush. This caused the head to raise off the floor about 1/4 inch, enough to allow me to properly and easily vacuum the floor. This new head is already about 1/4 inch taller. I would give it 5 stars, but compared to my older head, this one seems to be a bit thinner plastic, maybe made a bit cheaper.....time will tell. Just a few weeks worth of use, all is good.



4 star user rating.

Apr 2 2017 3:44PM

So far, so good. We've had our first for 10 plus years and it was just time to replace it. We have only used it a couple times, so that's the reason for 4 stars versus 5.



4 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 11:09AM

pretty good for a non-powered unit, but the brushes get slowed down by the carpet which reduces the effectiveness. still pretty darn good considering theirs no power chord (which is a pain...)



4 star user rating.

Feb 4 2016 5:34AM

Very nice and functional, I will be getting a couple more in the future



4 star user rating.

Jan 17 2016 3:22PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 24 2015 4:59AM

The new head works great, does a good job, but the decimal level has to be above that allowable to retain your hearing. It is so loud that it actually hurts your ears.



4 star user rating.

May 17 2015 9:08PM

Works well but very noisy



4 star user rating.
Feb 24 2015 5:00AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 12 2014 4:38AM

The TurboCat works great, but it does make a high-pitched, jet engine-like noise. Perhaps the noise is so pronounced because the central vac is far away and the high-speed turbo noise is so noticeable. We use it for Berber carpet and entrance carpet/mats in a busy animal clinic. Very happy with the performance of the TurboCat.



4 star user rating.

Nov 17 2014 9:51AM

So much better than the original



4 star user rating.

Oct 19 2014 7:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 16 2014 6:23PM

Picks up very good. One of the shortcomings is that it clogs easily.



4 star user rating.
Sep 16 2014 4:48AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 9 2014 11:13AM

A little noisy but satisfactory overall.



4 star user rating.

Jul 28 2014 8:44AM

A friend recommended RugRat to me so I would use the WallVac on my boat instead of purchasing a new vacuum. I found the TurboCat Zoom at the MD Central Vacuum website and felt it would work better. It's the best vacuum head I've used and works as well if not better than my other vacuum sweepers I've brought to my boat. I'm now a very happy WallVac customer. The only reason I gave this sweeper head 4 stars instead of 5 is it has a very shrill squeal while running. It isn't as noticeable while it is on carpet, however on wood flooring or when lifted off the floor, the sound is ear piercing. I now disconnect the hose from the handle whenever I move furniture or throw rugs while sweeping. I have a Golden Retriever that sheds his hair EVERYWHERE. This powerhead takes his hair up as well as anything else left on the floor. I'm so very glad I found it and recommend it to anyone in need of a system that will make their WallVac the best vacuum they've ever had.



4 star user rating.

May 23 2014 5:15AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 11 2014 7:36AM

The only tool I am disappointed with in is the extension wand. Tt is flimsy. The end that connects to the hose is very cheap, no "ring" around the connection and no hole to release the button so you must be very strong to disconnect the hose from the wand.



4 star user rating.
Apr 14 2014 6:53AM

We are happy with product and service.



4 star user rating.

Dec 8 2013 7:42PM

Works great but is a little loud.



4 star user rating.

Mar 19 2013 11:43AM

Love it, works great. A little loud...my dogs hate it. Can't win them all.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
TurboCat Zoom Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč