Skip to content
Shop Products

Unit Lid Gasket

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
15 Reviews, 3.1 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Mar 31 2021 8:02AM

Gasket is fine and improves suction. Installation a breeze.

Packing was poor and deformed the gasket necessitating cutting and splicing



5 star user rating.
Feb 15 2021 5:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 15 2016 5:24AM

Works as advertised...



5 star user rating.

Dec 30 2015 2:37AM

Gasket was easy to install and works well.



1 star user rating.

Dec 20 2009 1:05PM

The Lid Gasket wasn't ROUND; therefore, it didn't fit the circumference of the lid as the original gasket was made to do. Thus far, I am making do with the original gasket, rather than try to somehow cut and shape this new gasket to fit. Why didn't your company realize that a ROUND, not linear strip, gasket is needed for the lid? (MD NOTES: Our intention is for this gasket to be applied sticky side to the lid and in a circular motion.)



5 star user rating.

Nov 15 2009 5:46AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 3 2009 10:19AM

Product was delivered quickly and exactly what I needed.



1 star user rating.

Jun 3 2009 10:38AM

I had not seen the picture of this gasket until today. I was suprised that the gasket was not a white continuous gasket. There was no need to ship this item UPS. Through the US Mail Service would have been fine and saved at least $5.

I had given the order department a discription of what was originally on my canister lid and I was assured that the gasket I was ordering would be like the one I had. Not even in my book. It was a piece of rubber stripping that costs around $4 at OSH.

Thank you for asking my opinion.



1 star user rating.
Jan 14 2008 7:33PM

I prefer the older molded style.



1 star user rating.

Jul 11 2007 3:53PM

this is nothing more than weather stripping. It is not a replacement for the one that came with the unit. When I called and ordered some other products I mentioned the weather stripping and you gave me a $3.00 credit. THANK YOU. Service like that is why I continue to shop with you.



1 star user rating.

Jul 7 2007 10:35AM

Several reviews on the internet indicated this was just a cheap straight piece of gasket material. I agree. Your description could be better. I had hoped to find something made for the MD, not a piece of material I could have purchased at the hardware store.

Perhaps some instructions and specifications of the material, so an owner could get the material and do it themselves.



5 star user rating.
Jun 4 2007 4:51PM

no problems



1 star user rating.
Nov 30 2006 6:07PM

I was quite underwhelmed with this. The original gasket is beefy and round. This one is general foam gasket material. This was disappointing and I have decided not to install it; instead working to fix the original gasket double sided tape.



3 star user rating.
Oct 6 2006 1:27PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jul 27 2006 6:48AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Unit Lid Gasket
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč