Vacuum Bumpers

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
39 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Jan 30 2017 3:24PM

One of the velcro attachments was damaged, we worked around it, but the bumper does not fit as well as it should even if the velcro did work correctly.



1 star user rating.
Nov 9 2015 10:15AM

Would like to return. Clumsy and attracts too much dirt, lint & dog hair. Bad purchase on my part!

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.

Oct 13 2015 12:08AM

This is a great idea! It protects furniture from scratches and prevents scuff marks on baseboards.



5 star user rating.
Apr 6 2015 9:06AM

Really helps protect baseboards and furniture!



5 star user rating.

Feb 25 2015 7:28AM

Easy installation. Hope it saves the woodwork maintanence of the past.



5 star user rating.

Jan 27 2015 10:46AM

This is a great product to use if you value your furniture. There's nothing worse than seeing dinged up furniture legs inadvertently damaged by a vacuum. The bumper is thick and nicely protects surfaces from nicks and gouges. I should have bought one of these years ago.



5 star user rating.
Sep 19 2014 6:27AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 23 2014 10:44AM

what a great idea ---no more black marks on my white stair risers---thank you



4 star user rating.
Apr 7 2014 4:42PM

Nice coverage, but the instructions are very cryptic for installation. It is not obvious that additional Velcro is to go on the bumper to tailor the fit. Since additional Velcro needs to be applied, taking the bumper off the velcro and holding of attachment for 24 hours doesn't make sense.



5 star user rating.
Feb 27 2014 4:14AM

I had read the reviews on this product that were either very positive, or disappointing to other purchasers. I decided to purchase and try it anyway, and have been very happy with the bumper. It was easy to install, fit well, and I have had no problems with it slipping. Would recommend this product.



2 star user rating.
Nov 25 2013 9:07AM

I am not satisfied with the fit but it will work. Overpriced for the benefit. Stick on felt or rubber would do as well. Would not reorder.

(MD NOTES: Thank you for the feedback. The VacuBumper company has put together a very high quality product, made in the USA, and uses some of the most expensive materials to keep your home scuff free for years to come.)



1 star user rating.
Nov 19 2013 8:32AM

When I received this "central vacuum" bumper, the package was clearly marked for a "canister vacuum". Thus, I was expected to stuff it onto my "central" vacuum head and be pleased with the horrible way in which it fit and hung over the edges, and would clearly interrupt with my vacuuming. The company was good about the returning of this product (even if the representatives were aloof and cool), however, I believe it is false advertising to say their parts are for central vacuum systems, when in fact you receive an item that is clearly marked "Canister vacuum". Really disappointed, and thus hesitant to ever order another thing from this company. Buyers beware!

(MD Notes: Thank you for the feedback. Canister vacuums usually only have a low profile floor brush and these are the same brushes used for central vacuums. This bumper will fit all these standard low profile floor tools for all central, canister, shop, and upright vacuums. Yes, the bumper is "high" but the included velcro, when applied correctly lays the material down very well.)



2 star user rating.
Nov 18 2013 8:29AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 7 2013 12:47PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 29 2013 4:15AM

This is a furniture saver you must have! My favorite invention!



5 star user rating.

Mar 12 2013 12:59PM

Vacuum bumpers are must have if you have white base boards. They stay on and do not mark up the base boards. Great idea!!!



4 star user rating.

Feb 14 2013 2:37PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 1 2013 5:56AM

Does protect furniture, a bit bulky, but happy to have for my little helpers who seem to not mind hitting walls when vacuuming!



5 star user rating.
Nov 28 2012 10:37AM

Takes a bit of thought to attach the bumper to the MD Stealth, but it functions beautifully once in place.



5 star user rating.
Nov 18 2012 10:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 3 2012 7:10PM

Greatest product I have ever used! Went on flawlessly and works perfectly! I wish I got it years ago!



4 star user rating.

May 26 2012 7:03AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 30 2012 6:09AM

I bought both the small and large bumpers to protect my new walnut trim and furniture legs. They were not hard to put on and stay on perfectly once you clean the vacuum head with the included alcohol pads. Now I wonder how I coped without them. Makes vacuuming much faster and easier and dirt comes off the front with a quick swipe of the suction.



5 star user rating.
Dec 15 2011 8:47AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Oct 4 2011 7:17AM

Although this was placed on a new vacuum head, the tape is not sticking well. (MFG NOTES: In 2012, we upgraded to the Velcro® brand nylon hook with #19 adhesive backing, which offers superior bonding. Made in the USA.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Vacuum Bumpers
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)