MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Vacuum Bumpers

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
47 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Nov 1 2017 10:17AM

Great for protecting furniture and baseboards.



4 star user rating.
Jul 21 2017 7:18AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 30 2017 3:24PM

One of the velcro attachments was damaged, we worked around it, but the bumper does not fit as well as it should even if the velcro did work correctly.



4 star user rating.
Apr 7 2014 4:42PM

Nice coverage, but the instructions are very cryptic for installation. It is not obvious that additional Velcro is to go on the bumper to tailor the fit. Since additional Velcro needs to be applied, taking the bumper off the velcro and holding of attachment for 24 hours doesn't make sense.



4 star user rating.

Feb 14 2013 2:37PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 1 2013 5:56AM

Does protect furniture, a bit bulky, but happy to have for my little helpers who seem to not mind hitting walls when vacuuming!



4 star user rating.

May 26 2012 7:03AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 1 2011 5:15AM

I am having trouble getting the velco to stick. (MFG NOTES: In 2012, we upgraded to the Velcro® brand nylon hook with #19 adhesive backing, which offers superior bonding. Made in the USA.)



4 star user rating.

Jul 23 2011 7:17AM

A good product the fit around my vacuum is good but not as snug as it could be. Still it stays in place and does what it claims, protect furniture and trim.



4 star user rating.

Jun 2 2011 10:45AM

I found that the small vacuum bumper had a tendency to come off during the first time it was used. I have pressed it back on and will know more after the next use.



4 star user rating.
Apr 18 2011 4:00PM

I haven't put it on yet. I want to watch the video again first and because my vac is not a rectangle. It has an "arm" on it. (MD NOTES: We don't have a video on the bumpers but the number of vacuums we have the bumper on will be a big help. Applying the bumper is really quite easier then one may think.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Vacuum Bumpers
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)