Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
856 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Dec 29 2020 6:31AM

Lightweight and fits great with my old system. Does tend to twist some, otherwise ai would have rated it 5 stars.



5 star user rating.
Dec 28 2020 8:39AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 28 2020 6:57AM

I ordered extra length on the hose which obviously means covering more footage so the extra ten dollars was well worth it. The only reason I took one star away is that the outlet end (plugs into the wall) didn't have a tight seal. My husband was able to put something around the end piece and it works fine.



5 star user rating.
Dec 28 2020 5:04AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 21 2020 11:37AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 7 2020 11:31AM

I?ve had your central vac for over 35 years, and it?s still going strong! Rebuilt one of the motors 5 years ago, and replaced the hose just last month. Keep up your good work!



5 star user rating.

Jul 2 2020 5:04AM

Excellent service, excellent product. Thank you!



4 star user rating.
Mar 25 2020 8:27AM

Hose works just fine



5 star user rating.
Mar 23 2020 7:45AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2020 7:36AM

Hose works great even in our old system. Perfect fit..



5 star user rating.
Feb 6 2020 10:03AM

The hose was exactly what I expected and works great!!



4 star user rating.
Feb 3 2020 12:29PM

Hose itself was fine. Couplings were too small for my house vac, so we had to cobble together the fittings from the old house onto the new. Not optimal, but no more leaking air/low vacuum pressure.

Item arrived quickly, which was great service.



5 star user rating.
Jan 30 2020 4:49AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 23 2020 6:16AM

It was what I ordered and came in a timely fashion



5 star user rating.
Dec 3 2019 5:06AM

I got a new hose so that I could have one for my upstairs and one for the downstairs. My system is 27 years old and the new hose fit perfectly. I thought that the plastic wand I also ordered would be a little more tapered, but it should do the trick. Ordering was easy and I received the parts within a week.



5 star user rating.

Nov 28 2019 6:10PM

We went with a 35 ft Vac Hose and by itself it's a bit hard to handle because it twist; however the hose socks we purchase is excellent and prevents the twisting of the vac hose.



5 star user rating.
Nov 28 2019 4:11PM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Nov 26 2019 7:31AM

The hose is fine, but the attachments fall off regularly. Makes vacuuming a chore and not enjoyable.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



1 star user rating.

Nov 5 2019 4:40PM

Hose broke away from handle and will not stay in when put back

MD Notes: We reached out to the customer and offered three options in order to resolve the issue described above. As of January 2020, we have yet to hear back from customer.)



5 star user rating.
Nov 4 2019 10:10AM

Exactly what we need for the central vacuum unit in the garage



5 star user rating.
Aug 21 2019 8:04AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2019 5:54AM

Clean all bedrooms without changing outlets. This hose gives complete coverage to entire 2nd floor for bedrooms (4) cleanings.



5 star user rating.
Jun 18 2019 8:28AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 18 2019 7:29AM

Our thirty year old Filtex hose finally bit the dust, so replaced it with your Basic Vacuum Hose (30 foot). Love the new hose, much lighter and far more flexible. Wish I had replaced it much sooner!



5 star user rating.

Jun 3 2019 8:51PM

Love my central vac. I have replaced the motor and one hose and am very satisfied...


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč