MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
840 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Dec 3 2019 5:06AM

I got a new hose so that I could have one for my upstairs and one for the downstairs. My system is 27 years old and the new hose fit perfectly. I thought that the plastic wand I also ordered would be a little more tapered, but it should do the trick. Ordering was easy and I received the parts within a week.



5 star user rating.

Nov 28 2019 6:10PM

We went with a 35 ft Vac Hose and by itself it's a bit hard to handle because it twist; however the hose socks we purchase is excellent and prevents the twisting of the vac hose.



5 star user rating.
Nov 28 2019 4:11PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 4 2019 10:10AM

Exactly what we need for the central vacuum unit in the garage



5 star user rating.
Aug 21 2019 8:04AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2019 5:54AM

Clean all bedrooms without changing outlets. This hose gives complete coverage to entire 2nd floor for bedrooms (4) cleanings.



5 star user rating.
Jun 18 2019 8:28AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 18 2019 7:29AM

Our thirty year old Filtex hose finally bit the dust, so replaced it with your Basic Vacuum Hose (30 foot). Love the new hose, much lighter and far more flexible. Wish I had replaced it much sooner!



5 star user rating.

Jun 3 2019 8:51PM

Love my central vac. I have replaced the motor and one hose and am very satisfied...



5 star user rating.
May 29 2019 7:12PM

Glad to find it and the adapter to fit my original section



5 star user rating.
May 25 2019 2:24PM

Great customer service!



5 star user rating.

May 23 2019 8:13AM

The hose we oder is just fine. the order came in a great time frame thanks



4 star user rating.
May 21 2019 3:29PM

Nice and light and it improved the suction. Thank you



1 star user rating.

May 13 2019 5:13AM

This hose manages to be bith flimsy and unweildy. I don?t like anything about it. Will replace asap.

(MD Notes: This is a top quality central vacuum hose, made to be crushproof so the plastic has the ability to biouce right back after being stepped on or crushed in any way. We apologize it is not satisfactory and hope to hear from you soon to return.)



5 star user rating.
May 8 2019 5:06PM

Quality basic hose. It met my expectations. I especially like the cover that slides over the end to protect it.



5 star user rating.
Apr 15 2019 7:32AM

very pleased with this Basic Vacuum Hose 50 ft. built in vacuum hose... fits perfect with my wall system. I would order from M.D. again



5 star user rating.
Apr 9 2019 7:47AM

I ordered the wrong hose. BUT customer service was OUTSTANDING. Jenny helped with the return.



5 star user rating.

Apr 1 2019 5:39AM

We had excellent service from you in the past when a new hose failed and as a surprise you shipped us a new hose to replace it without us even asking. That hose lasted many years and it was time to replace it.



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2019 7:15AM

unfortunately the hose was not the correct one, I talked to a rep and was told I would need to order directly from Vacuflo, you do not carry the size connect that I need. Your service was great however.

(BIV Notes: Thank you for the compliment, you are correct we do not carry the proper wall end for Vacuflo proprietary valves. Those need to be purchased from Vacuflo direct.)



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 5:18AM

Exactly what I needed and expected.



5 star user rating.
Feb 8 2019 8:58AM

Love my new hose! Longer than my old central vac hose. Fit my very old central vac system perfectly!



5 star user rating.
Feb 7 2019 6:59AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Feb 5 2019 7:06AM

Disappointed that the size of the ends of the hose are smaller than my original ones. Therefore, the ends don't fit snuggly into the wall piece. Also, the other end of hose doesn't fit snuggly into the end of the wand. Had to apply duct tape to the ends to make them fit.

(BIV Notes: All items on our site have a 30-day money back guarantee and can be returned easily if items do not work with your system)



4 star user rating.
Feb 1 2019 12:40PM

Like the basic 50ft hose and the attachment--but now the attachment and the hose have the same inlet size 1 2.5 and won" t go together. the attachment fit good in the inlet 1 1.4..C you help me??

(MD Notes: We have contacted the customer to point toward the 1.25" diameter (Kenmore) inlet valve adapter)



5 star user rating.
Dec 4 2018 9:32AM

Great product. The only thing I would improve is to add one of those vents that lets you control the amount of suction.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)