Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
822 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2019 7:15AM

unfortunately the hose was not the correct one, I talked to a rep and was told I would need to order directly from Vacuflo, you do not carry the size connect that I need. Your service was great however.

(BIV Notes: Thank you for the compliment, you are correct we do not carry the proper wall end for Vacuflo proprietary valves. Those need to be purchased from Vacuflo direct.)



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 5:18AM

Exactly what I needed and expected.



5 star user rating.
Feb 8 2019 8:58AM

Love my new hose! Longer than my old central vac hose. Fit my very old central vac system perfectly!



5 star user rating.
Feb 7 2019 6:59AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Feb 5 2019 7:06AM

Disappointed that the size of the ends of the hose are smaller than my original ones. Therefore, the ends don't fit snuggly into the wall piece. Also, the other end of hose doesn't fit snuggly into the end of the wand. Had to apply duct tape to the ends to make them fit.

(BIV Notes: All items on our site have a 30-day money back guarantee and can be returned easily if items do not work with your system)



4 star user rating.
Feb 1 2019 12:40PM

Like the basic 50ft hose and the attachment--but now the attachment and the hose have the same inlet size 1 2.5 and won" t go together. the attachment fit good in the inlet 1 1.4..C you help me??

(MD Notes: We have contacted the customer to point toward the 1.25" diameter (Kenmore) inlet valve adapter)



5 star user rating.
Dec 4 2018 9:32AM

Great product. The only thing I would improve is to add one of those vents that lets you control the amount of suction.



5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2018 9:16AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2018 7:54AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Nov 8 2018 11:21AM

The hose should have come with a wand to connect it to the brush. I had to buy them at a vacuum supply store.

( We do offer some hose kits on our website that will include a wand as well as accessories. )



5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2018 10:41AM

Great service and the product is so nice over the old stinky one.



5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2018 5:22AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 25 2018 9:21AM

We ordered the basic vacuum hose for our whole house vac system. The hose arrived in two days (earlier than projected) and works perfectly. The quality of the hose is very good.



5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2018 4:11PM

great product...will order again in the near future...company very responsive and it was easy placing orders online



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2018 8:23AM

My new hose arrived and it did not fit securely in the wall fitting. I contacted the number on the packaging and the customer service person was immediately helpful, friendly, and knew how to solve my issue. The new hose end arrived within days and worked perfectly! My new hose is much lighter weight than my old one, which is great for hauling it upstairs.



5 star user rating.
Oct 4 2018 8:48AM

Quality product at great price. Fast shipping.



5 star user rating.
Sep 26 2018 8:52AM

I like my new Vac hose a lot. It is lighter than my old one and easier to manage. The only problem I am having is it won?t work with one of my old inlets. I have ordered a new inlet from MD. I hope I can make the inlet work with my old system.and also the hose.



5 star user rating.

Sep 17 2018 10:32AM

Product worked well.



2 star user rating.

Aug 14 2018 7:59AM

The basic hose did not fit my outlets (from Budd Vacuum). I am still waiting for an RMA number.

(MD Notes: We have worked with the customer and arranged a return.)



5 star user rating.

Jul 27 2018 2:50PM

A perfect replacement for the original 20 year old Beam hose. Works perfectly. MD is a great company.



5 star user rating.

Jul 18 2018 8:45PM

I AM SO PLEASED WITH THE NEW HOSE. IT FIT THE OUTLETS AS IT SHOULD AND WAS AS ADVERTISED. I'M SO GLAD IT WAS AVAILABLE. THANK YOU.



5 star user rating.
Jul 12 2018 5:37PM

Item was as described. Very satisfied.



4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2018 5:16AM

The ends that connect to the wall and the extension tube were a little smaller than the original and I had to change them out with the original ones.



4 star user rating.
Jul 4 2018 12:36PM

good



5 star user rating.

Jun 28 2018 5:04AM

always helpful guiding me to the right part! Thank you!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)