Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
886 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Jan 14 2009 5:27AM

It does not have the locking ball feature for extensions and attachments (NOTE: Whenever you can use a Basic Hose you can instead use a Low Voltage Hose. It has the locking feature as an option and has a comfortable handle. The hose swivels so it gets a lot less kinks. It is easier to use and a better hose. Consider upgrading to the Low Voltage hose for over $20, that's it.)



3 star user rating.

Jan 6 2009 12:43PM

After several uses, the hose detached from the metal end piece. Much to my surprise, I found a large wad of debris that was caught up on the strings of rubber adhestive on the detached hose end & inhibiting suction.

After peeling away the glue residue, I attempted to reattach the hose---it seems to have screw type threading, without reglueing. I haven't used the hose since so don't know if it is a permanent solution. (NOTE: We are sorry about this, the hose must not have been screwed all the way on. You did the right thing now and it should be good. Let us know if you encounter any more issues.)



3 star user rating.
Oct 17 2008 3:40PM

pretty nice hose- basic. doesn't have adjustment like old hose to change suction.

MD NOTES: OUR LOW VOLTAGE AND ELECTRIC HOSES BOTH GIVE YOU THE OPTION OF SUCTION CHANGE RIGHT AT YOUR FINGERTIPS.



3 star user rating.

Oct 5 2008 11:01AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Aug 30 2008 7:27AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

May 11 2008 4:18AM

Very light weight, but tends to kink up. Still it's much better than the old heavy, clunky one I had. MD NOTES: THE NEW HOSE NEEDS TO BE STRETCHED AND RELAXED WHEN RECEIVED AND THEN HUNG UP AFTER USE IN 4 OR 5 LOOPS. IF THIS IS DONE, YOU WILL NOT HAVE KINKING PROBLEMS.



3 star user rating.

Feb 22 2008 5:06AM

is fine except no button to attach to handle and click to hold



3 star user rating.
Feb 8 2008 11:02AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Feb 6 2008 5:50PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Oct 1 2007 9:50AM

The connection at the wall plate, with the hose is not as snug as my original hose was. It seems like I have to push the hose further in the wall to get a snug fit. otherwise, all is good.



3 star user rating.
Jul 12 2007 5:56AM

Works fine - Very lightweight - no suction control -



3 star user rating.

May 23 2007 10:11AM

Good enough hose but did not work with my model of Sequoia...ended up having to switch the contact end with the end from my original hose. That was a somewhat difficult process, so I took off two stars for that.

Important to note: if that hadn't worked, I had already been offered either a refund or replacement...so no customer service issue.

Apart from that, I wholly recommend it so far!



3 star user rating.
Feb 22 2007 7:57PM

The hose end that inserts into the wall of my central vaccum system is a very poor fit. The heaviness of the hose and the metal end makes it fall out when the vacuum is not running. The universality could be increased by developing a longer taper from small to large to accommodate older systems. It works, but it is marginal, in my opinion, since I have to repeatedly go back to plug the hose into the recepticle



3 star user rating.
Oct 12 2006 6:50AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Sep 27 2006 8:00AM

The hose 'kinks' easily obstructing air flow.

MD NOTES: Be sure to hang the hose in only four or five loops. Also, consider upgrading for $30 more to a Low Voltage hose that has a 360-degree rotating handle. The twists in the hose will undo themselves.



3 star user rating.

Sep 18 2006 6:53AM

The hose is thinner than I expected.

MD NOTES: Yes, it is thinner and very durable and lightweight thanks to new technology.



3 star user rating.

Jun 22 2006 9:21AM

Hose is ok but it tends to kink and the end wasn't compatible with my system, tho my system is an older version. Customer service has been helping me with this problem and has been very concerned.

(MD NOTES: Basic Hoses do not have the built-in swivel feature of the Low Voltage (which you can buy instead of the Basic Hose) or Electric Hose. The 360-degree swivel allows the hose the unwind itself instead of kink.)



3 star user rating.

Apr 18 2006 12:27PM

I appreciate the chance to comment. While the new hose does work, it's much more lightweight than the one it replaced and I worry that it won't be durable over time. Also, the metal attachment pipe doesn't have a hole in it so that attachments can lock in place. The attachments fall off all the time. If you have any suggestions, I'd appreciate it. (MD NOTES: Yes, thankfully technology has produced a lighter, thinner, and very durable hose! Our manufacturer in the USA is the best worldwide hands down. This hose will last a long time. If you need a hose with a snap in place button lock you will have to upgrade to a Low Voltage Hose with Button Lock. Basic hoses do not come with them any more.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč