Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
886 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Jan 3 2014 6:29AM

Needs an air flow adjustment.



4 star user rating.

Nov 25 2013 7:27AM

Working fine!



4 star user rating.

Nov 12 2013 6:48AM

Just what I needed. Had to go buy an adapter for $6.00 but I can reach the whole house with this hose from just one port.



4 star user rating.

Sep 1 2013 8:21AM

This hose is lighter weight than my previous (15 year old) hose, and much less cumbersome to drag around. The ends screw on to the the hose, which I see as a positive in case the end of the hose ever breaks (which is why I has to replace my previous hose. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the handle side came off the hose. I'm hoping that this was because it wasn't 'screwed on' fully. It was very easy to re-attach.



4 star user rating.

Aug 12 2013 9:45AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 12 2013 2:34AM

No complaints so far, but I have only been using it for a couple of weeks. Lightweight hose that seems to get the job done.



4 star user rating.
Jun 27 2013 5:58PM

Good product. Very nice to use. Much easier to put away!



4 star user rating.

Jan 24 2013 5:43AM

This has only been used once since purchase. It fits my outlets and tools. It is also a bit shorter than the old one which actually makes it a little easier to maneuver.



4 star user rating.
Aug 20 2012 5:33AM

Appears to be well made although I returned it immediately. I wanted one with an on/off switch on the handle. My mistake as I did not read the description carefully.



4 star user rating.
Mar 22 2012 10:58AM

Vac hose is fine. The tapered cuff is just a little large. It goes into the tapered wall outlet only a half inch or so. But works OK.



4 star user rating.

Feb 6 2012 7:17AM

Very lightweight. Main "con" is that the end is tapered rather than the exact right fit for my system so you have to make sure it is pushed into the receptacle very firmly or it will fall out. But otherwise it works well.



4 star user rating.
Jan 31 2012 1:04PM

The hose is a good replacement. Not as heavy material as the original but feel sure it will do a good job.



4 star user rating.
Jan 23 2012 6:27AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 21 2011 5:50PM

Product was perfectly suitable. Thank you.



4 star user rating.
Oct 10 2011 4:15PM

Hose is lightweight and flexible. The "snout" end, which is inserted into the inlet valve, is shorter than our previous hose causing the loss of a small amount of vacuum. Overall, we're happy so far.



4 star user rating.
Jul 12 2011 7:13PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 20 2011 1:24PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 28 2011 4:23PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 6 2011 4:36AM

The hose is nice and light, but it would be better if you could click/fasten attachments so they don't fall off.



4 star user rating.
Mar 3 2011 3:54PM

i find that it kinks on itself which my older one did not. (MD NOTES: To help with kinking, stretch the hose out, and let it relax. Store on hose hanger in 4-5 loops).



4 star user rating.
Feb 20 2011 6:21PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 14 2011 8:30AM

Superior service and product. The replacement hose actually feels lighter than the original hose that came with our 20 yr. old unit. It feels like a brand new vacuum cleaner. The only negative is that it the end connection doesn't go into the receptacle as deeply as the original but its no major problem.



4 star user rating.
Feb 1 2011 2:46PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 26 2011 10:35AM

Great lightweight hose. Only problem was that it did not fit my wall outlet, but I was able to create an adapter by using the connector from my old hose. Also, there is no hole to click in the wand from my original (25-year-old Kenmore Brand) system. So, I have to be careful to hold the wand while I am vacuuming. However, this replacement hose works well over all.



4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2011 6:45AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč