Skip to content
Shop Products

Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
897 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Jan 10 2011 1:49PM

The improvement in suction from my 20 year old hose is a very noticeable change for the better. The hose is very lightweight and easy to move from place to place. The only negative is the lack of that springy thing to hold the wand onto the hose nozzel....it relies on friction only. Also, I have had a few instances of the hose twisting and cutting off the air flow completely. You have to watch for that and to get all the twists out before hanging the hose on its holder.



4 star user rating.

Dec 22 2010 8:47AM

Even though from the description, it seemed that the hose would replace the old hose I had, it was not a perfect fit. The end did not fit in my receptacle. It would not have worked at all! But the system I have is old very old but works fine since we had the motor cleaned and rebuilt. I had saved the end of my old hose unscrewed the piece and attached it to the new hose after removing the end. It works great. The hose is long and it seems now that my unit has even more suction! Need more hose end attachments.



4 star user rating.
Dec 18 2010 5:17AM

nice replacement unit. very light



4 star user rating.

Dec 15 2010 6:41AM

The hose did not trigger my vacuum to come on so I screwed the end off the old one and it works well. My system is 25+ years old and my old hose was put together with duct tape etc. I was amazed at the amount of suction a new hose gave my old system. Like new.



4 star user rating.

Nov 22 2010 2:39AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 20 2010 9:48AM

I like the length of the hose and the lightness compared to the one I had with electric wiring on it which was heavier to carry around. The end where the nozzle is came undone several times. We had to push it back into the tube.



4 star user rating.

Nov 3 2010 5:01AM

The hose works great, and is a great extension to my existing hose (my goal), however it is light weight and is difficult to wrap for storage. The twists don't "unroll" as much as my original heavier hose. (MD NOTES: THE "TWISTS" IS THE HOSE KINKING UP. FIRST, STRETCH THE HOSE OUT TO LET IT RELAX. WHEN STORING. USE A WALL MOUNTED HOSE HANGER AND PUT THE HOSE IN 4 TO 5 LOOPS. THIS WILL HELP WITH THE "TWISTS" IN THE HOSE.)



4 star user rating.
Sep 4 2010 4:26PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 12 2010 7:45PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 5 2010 5:52AM

The hose came out of the fitting that connects to the attachments. I put it back in but I can hear a small leak. Is there some type of glue I can put on the hose to keep it from coming out again? Thank You Dean Manning (MD NOTES: Sorry about that. Yes, use some rubber cement and screw the hose back into the cuff. It maybe reversed threaded.)



4 star user rating.
Jul 14 2010 7:00PM

Reasonably good quality hose for the price.



4 star user rating.
Jul 10 2010 10:07AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jul 7 2010 8:06AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 17 2010 4:02AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 7 2010 5:38AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 18 2010 12:56PM

Hose is lightweight and appears to be of similar quality to our old one. Tapered cuff fits, but barely, into the receptacle. Tight fit but so far cuff hasn't fallen out when hose is tugged.



4 star user rating.

May 15 2010 1:34PM

The male end of the hose is a really tight fit into the wall outlet, so a lot of force is needed for the metal ring to connect to the electrical contacts. Otherwise, I love the flexibility and the hose material does not leave any marks on walls or workwork. (MD NOTES: Rarely will the fit be that tight. The tolerence of the two parts are on the ends of spectrum. Consider new valves, if you will.)



4 star user rating.
Mar 23 2010 5:18AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Mar 14 2010 12:07PM

HOSE IS CONTINUALLY COMING UNSCREWED FROM THE PIPE FOR WAND CONNECTOR (MD NOTES: Strongly twist the two together to help bind them.)



4 star user rating.

Feb 4 2010 4:18PM

I bought this to extend my reach, since we have an addition w/o a central vac outlet. I was able to connect the new hose to the old hose and everything works okay. I was a little disappointed that the metal hose end doesn't have the button lock for the attachments, but so far they seem to stay attached.



4 star user rating.

Jan 28 2010 7:56PM

Much lighter than my original Hose, but works fine and does not seem to kink as easily. When vacuuming a little fast,friction fitting front end sometimes pops off off my old connector pipe which is on my Turbo Unit. Overall I am happy with this purchase.



4 star user rating.

Jan 7 2010 9:47AM

I may need other attachments in the future. There was no information left in our home when we purchased it 2 years ago. The vacuum is appox 16 years old. I would like the instruction book or any other info.



4 star user rating.
Jan 2 2010 5:08PM

THE HOSE KEEPS COMING SEPARATED FROM THE CONNECTION. IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN DO TO REMEDY THIS ? THANKS MRS EVA GENTRY (MD NOTES: You may need a Low Voltage Hose with Button Lock. The Basic Hose is only friction fit. The Low Voltage Hoses always fit every application and vacuum that a Basic Hose would fit so you do not have to worry about compatibility.)



4 star user rating.
Dec 18 2009 3:09PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 16 2009 4:56AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč