MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
834 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
May 21 2019 3:29PM

Nice and light and it improved the suction. Thank you



4 star user rating.
Feb 1 2019 12:40PM

Like the basic 50ft hose and the attachment--but now the attachment and the hose have the same inlet size 1 2.5 and won" t go together. the attachment fit good in the inlet 1 1.4..C you help me??

(MD Notes: We have contacted the customer to point toward the 1.25" diameter (Kenmore) inlet valve adapter)



4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2018 5:16AM

The ends that connect to the wall and the extension tube were a little smaller than the original and I had to change them out with the original ones.



4 star user rating.
Jul 4 2018 12:36PM

good



4 star user rating.

Apr 24 2018 6:04AM

Hose is very good. The design keeps dirt from clinging to the sides. The extra length was just what we needed. MD has good prices and sends your order out right away. A very happy repeat customer.



4 star user rating.

Sep 27 2016 5:54AM

I am please with my purchase. The hose is light weight and worked with my 30 year old central vac.



4 star user rating.
Sep 22 2016 5:29AM

Does the job ! Great product and service !



4 star user rating.
Mar 31 2016 2:45PM

I would recommend to a friend it is exactly what we ordered and have used it several times with no issues. Had bought a less expensive hose from another seller and had to return it, the power kept shutting off.



4 star user rating.

Aug 1 2015 4:46AM

Great replacement for original hose



4 star user rating.

Jun 13 2015 6:22AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Mar 30 2015 7:20AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 26 2014 1:30PM

I would rate this hose 5 stars however I am only giving it 4 due to the fact the end kept coming off / unscrewed. After speaking to a representative I used PVC glue to secure the end. I was told the end unscrews so that the handles could be swapped out.



4 star user rating.
Sep 16 2014 6:32PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 20 2014 6:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 28 2014 6:49AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 3 2014 6:29AM

Needs an air flow adjustment.



4 star user rating.

Nov 25 2013 7:27AM

Working fine!



4 star user rating.

Nov 12 2013 6:48AM

Just what I needed. Had to go buy an adapter for $6.00 but I can reach the whole house with this hose from just one port.



4 star user rating.

Sep 1 2013 8:21AM

This hose is lighter weight than my previous (15 year old) hose, and much less cumbersome to drag around. The ends screw on to the the hose, which I see as a positive in case the end of the hose ever breaks (which is why I has to replace my previous hose. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the handle side came off the hose. I'm hoping that this was because it wasn't 'screwed on' fully. It was very easy to re-attach.



4 star user rating.

Aug 12 2013 9:45AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 12 2013 2:34AM

No complaints so far, but I have only been using it for a couple of weeks. Lightweight hose that seems to get the job done.



4 star user rating.
Jun 27 2013 5:58PM

Good product. Very nice to use. Much easier to put away!



4 star user rating.

Jan 24 2013 5:43AM

This has only been used once since purchase. It fits my outlets and tools. It is also a bit shorter than the old one which actually makes it a little easier to maneuver.



4 star user rating.
Aug 20 2012 5:33AM

Appears to be well made although I returned it immediately. I wanted one with an on/off switch on the handle. My mistake as I did not read the description carefully.



4 star user rating.
Mar 22 2012 10:58AM

Vac hose is fine. The tapered cuff is just a little large. It goes into the tapered wall outlet only a half inch or so. But works OK.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)