Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
886 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Apr 8 2021 1:17PM

The hose works well for our very old central vacuum unit with the recommended attachment. Very powerful. Not a flexible as I would like, but I like the diameter of the hose and the handle.



4 star user rating.
Dec 29 2020 6:31AM

Lightweight and fits great with my old system. Does tend to twist some, otherwise ai would have rated it 5 stars.



4 star user rating.

Dec 28 2020 6:57AM

I ordered extra length on the hose which obviously means covering more footage so the extra ten dollars was well worth it. The only reason I took one star away is that the outlet end (plugs into the wall) didn't have a tight seal. My husband was able to put something around the end piece and it works fine.



4 star user rating.
Nov 7 2020 6:41AM

Hose works well, lighter weight than OEM so we'll see how long it last. The outer surface is slick so it's very easy to drag around the house, that makes it easier to vacume.



4 star user rating.

Oct 12 2020 8:05AM

Product ordering and delivery was as represented on the web-site. This hose

was a replacement to an existing hose for my garage.



4 star user rating.
Jun 29 2020 5:39AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 28 2020 7:38AM

Worked as advertised.



4 star user rating.
Mar 25 2020 8:27AM

Hose works just fine



4 star user rating.
Feb 3 2020 12:29PM

Hose itself was fine. Couplings were too small for my house vac, so we had to cobble together the fittings from the old house onto the new. Not optimal, but no more leaking air/low vacuum pressure.

Item arrived quickly, which was great service.



4 star user rating.
Jan 23 2020 6:16AM

It was what I ordered and came in a timely fashion



4 star user rating.
May 21 2019 3:29PM

Nice and light and it improved the suction. Thank you



4 star user rating.
Feb 1 2019 12:40PM

Like the basic 50ft hose and the attachment--but now the attachment and the hose have the same inlet size 1 2.5 and won" t go together. the attachment fit good in the inlet 1 1.4..C you help me??

(MD Notes: We have contacted the customer to point toward the 1.25" diameter (Kenmore) inlet valve adapter)



4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2018 5:16AM

The ends that connect to the wall and the extension tube were a little smaller than the original and I had to change them out with the original ones.



4 star user rating.
Jul 4 2018 12:36PM

good



4 star user rating.

Apr 24 2018 6:04AM

Hose is very good. The design keeps dirt from clinging to the sides. The extra length was just what we needed. MD has good prices and sends your order out right away. A very happy repeat customer.



4 star user rating.

Sep 27 2016 5:54AM

I am please with my purchase. The hose is light weight and worked with my 30 year old central vac.



4 star user rating.
Sep 22 2016 5:29AM

Does the job ! Great product and service !



4 star user rating.
Mar 31 2016 2:45PM

I would recommend to a friend it is exactly what we ordered and have used it several times with no issues. Had bought a less expensive hose from another seller and had to return it, the power kept shutting off.



4 star user rating.

Aug 1 2015 4:46AM

Great replacement for original hose



4 star user rating.

Jun 13 2015 6:22AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Mar 30 2015 7:20AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 26 2014 1:30PM

I would rate this hose 5 stars however I am only giving it 4 due to the fact the end kept coming off / unscrewed. After speaking to a representative I used PVC glue to secure the end. I was told the end unscrews so that the handles could be swapped out.



4 star user rating.
Sep 16 2014 6:32PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 20 2014 6:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 28 2014 6:49AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč