MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Basic Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
834 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jun 18 2019 8:28AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 18 2019 7:29AM

Our thirty year old Filtex hose finally bit the dust, so replaced it with your Basic Vacuum Hose (30 foot). Love the new hose, much lighter and far more flexible. Wish I had replaced it much sooner!



5 star user rating.

Jun 3 2019 8:51PM

Love my central vac. I have replaced the motor and one hose and am very satisfied...



5 star user rating.
May 29 2019 7:12PM

Glad to find it and the adapter to fit my original section



5 star user rating.
May 25 2019 2:24PM

Great customer service!



5 star user rating.

May 23 2019 8:13AM

The hose we oder is just fine. the order came in a great time frame thanks



5 star user rating.
May 8 2019 5:06PM

Quality basic hose. It met my expectations. I especially like the cover that slides over the end to protect it.



5 star user rating.
Apr 15 2019 7:32AM

very pleased with this Basic Vacuum Hose 50 ft. built in vacuum hose... fits perfect with my wall system. I would order from M.D. again



5 star user rating.
Apr 9 2019 7:47AM

I ordered the wrong hose. BUT customer service was OUTSTANDING. Jenny helped with the return.



5 star user rating.

Apr 1 2019 5:39AM

We had excellent service from you in the past when a new hose failed and as a surprise you shipped us a new hose to replace it without us even asking. That hose lasted many years and it was time to replace it.



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2019 7:15AM

unfortunately the hose was not the correct one, I talked to a rep and was told I would need to order directly from Vacuflo, you do not carry the size connect that I need. Your service was great however.

(BIV Notes: Thank you for the compliment, you are correct we do not carry the proper wall end for Vacuflo proprietary valves. Those need to be purchased from Vacuflo direct.)



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 5:18AM

Exactly what I needed and expected.



5 star user rating.
Feb 8 2019 8:58AM

Love my new hose! Longer than my old central vac hose. Fit my very old central vac system perfectly!



5 star user rating.
Feb 7 2019 6:59AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 4 2018 9:32AM

Great product. The only thing I would improve is to add one of those vents that lets you control the amount of suction.



5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2018 9:16AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2018 7:54AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2018 10:41AM

Great service and the product is so nice over the old stinky one.



5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2018 5:22AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 25 2018 9:21AM

We ordered the basic vacuum hose for our whole house vac system. The hose arrived in two days (earlier than projected) and works perfectly. The quality of the hose is very good.



5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2018 4:11PM

great product...will order again in the near future...company very responsive and it was easy placing orders online



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2018 8:23AM

My new hose arrived and it did not fit securely in the wall fitting. I contacted the number on the packaging and the customer service person was immediately helpful, friendly, and knew how to solve my issue. The new hose end arrived within days and worked perfectly! My new hose is much lighter weight than my old one, which is great for hauling it upstairs.



5 star user rating.
Oct 4 2018 8:48AM

Quality product at great price. Fast shipping.



5 star user rating.
Sep 26 2018 8:52AM

I like my new Vac hose a lot. It is lighter than my old one and easier to manage. The only problem I am having is it won?t work with one of my old inlets. I have ordered a new inlet from MD. I hope I can make the inlet work with my old system.and also the hose.



5 star user rating.

Sep 17 2018 10:32AM

Product worked well.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)