Vibrating Beater Head

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
22 Reviews, 3.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

2 star user rating.

Jan 13 2019 9:45AM

I love this concept and have been looking for a replacement for my decades old unit. It, like many others, quit vibrating and being an engineer type I tried to resolve the issue and came to the conclusion that the concept is sound but the implementation is poor. There needs to be a means of tensioning the rubbers - pulling the two metal ends further apart. I have a built-in with good suction. Please fix the issue and I'm in!



1 star user rating.
Jul 24 2017 10:26AM

didn't work, vibrating cords suck up into the head then it doesn't or can't vibrate, couldn't even do one chair seat. returned item, company good about returning.

(MD Notes: We reached out to the customer to ensure refund for item was issued immediately.)



3 star user rating.

Dec 29 2016 6:19PM

I agree with the other users that the design needs to be tweaked so that the rubber beaters don't get stuck within the unit. Generally happy with it.



4 star user rating.

May 18 2012 10:03AM

This is the first time I have tried this attachment. It works exceptionally well for removing pet hair from upholstery.



3 star user rating.

Jul 27 2010 11:21AM

works great when the center rubber strip does not get stuck. product also broke after about 3 uses, needs to be made a little stronger.



2 star user rating.
Feb 2 2010 7:12PM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Apr 23 2009 9:51AM

Only worked on one chair.

The rubber tubing popped out..



4 star user rating.
Feb 26 2009 6:34AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Oct 16 2008 6:41AM

I am not very happy with this item. The rubber beaters constantly get stuck on the groves inside and stop beating. I don't recommend this item, it hardly beats at all, I am constantly trying to free the rubber beaters. (MD NOTES: This is a matter of the suction of your particular system. If you find it doesn't work as you'd like please call us for a refund.)



5 star user rating.

Sep 17 2008 3:21PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 20 2008 5:48AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 31 2007 8:45AM

glides smoothly. Clever product



3 star user rating.

Jun 22 2007 12:43PM

I confirm Cathi's comments - beater works great on removing cat hair from my cloth furniture as long as it's vibrating. After about a minute or less, the middle rubber strip gets stuck between the outer ones and I have to turn off the suction to unstick it by hand. I would give this a 5 but the current design needs to be tweaked to prevent this from happening.



5 star user rating.
May 2 2007 9:53AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 17 2007 3:31PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 23 2007 2:46PM

After a summer of a flood and major repairs on our house (lifting it 10 feet in the air and placing a new foundation)there was a layer of dirt on everything, this cleaned the sofa amazingly.



4 star user rating.

Jan 13 2007 10:47AM

This one is good for my persian rug, which gets full of cat hairs regularly. I learned by trying to get the cat hair off my comforter that its better on the flat surface rug to take full advantage of the suction/beating motion.



3 star user rating.

Jan 1 2007 1:17AM

Good idea but needs additional fine tuning bands sometimes stick to eash other and don't vibrate. Also, if suction is good, the bands get suck into the head. Only works as designed about 50% of the time.



1 star user rating.
Sep 14 2006 5:54AM

I don't know how well this is really working. It seems I could get the same effect by beating the sofa with my upholstry attachment.



4 star user rating.
Aug 31 2006 12:36PM

Thought the Vibrating Beater would be wider, similar to the one we used to have and wore out.

Need to make one for use on floors rather than just upholstery.



1 star user rating.

Apr 17 2006 4:35PM

The concept is great and I liked it when I first tried it but I dropped it once on the wood floor and it broke. I can still use it but it is held together precariously.



5 star user rating.

Apr 17 2006 12:17PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Vibrating Beater Head
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč