SilentMaster Vacuum Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
455 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Apr 26 2021 10:55PM

Well-built power unit. Powerful and quiet. Much quieter than my 30 year old Sequoia dual motor system.



5 star user rating.

Apr 6 2021 9:56AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 26 2021 4:08PM

I have only used it a few times because it is new, but the suction is excellent.



5 star user rating.
Mar 12 2021 3:43PM

Had this system in prior home and worked flawlessly for 18 years. Had to have one in new home



5 star user rating.

Feb 6 2021 5:35PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 16 2021 6:11AM

Recently installed with the Hide A Hose option. Working great!



5 star user rating.

Oct 19 2020 4:18PM

very powerful



5 star user rating.

Oct 16 2020 3:11PM

Sweet unit, very pleased with performance of system



5 star user rating.

Oct 11 2020 10:21AM

Love it, keeps everything clean and neat, vacuuming is no longer a chore.



5 star user rating.

Sep 1 2020 1:10PM

The MD Silentmaster is our first in home vacuum system. My husband decided to treat me with this luxury in our new build in our "forever" house. I love it! Highly recommend.



5 star user rating.

May 29 2020 11:41AM

Exceptional system! We just built our dream home and couldn't be happier with the ease and convenience of this built in system.



5 star user rating.

Apr 11 2020 3:43PM

We had this in our last house we built and it was amazing. We had hard wood floors and we live out in a very open area with horse properties so there was dust almost every few days. This vacuum was easy to use and it always made the house look brand new. I was 100% endorse this product. We got it again for our house we just built just a few miles away!!!



5 star user rating.

Jan 26 2020 7:47PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 26 2019 11:38AM

Love it!



5 star user rating.

Nov 26 2019 9:58AM

Love my SilentMaster Central Vacuum. It is quiet and has great suction no matter where I am in the house.



5 star user rating.

Oct 27 2019 2:14PM

I have sold this brand for nearly 12 years and now them to be a very reliable unit. I am replacing an old (18 years) M&S unit, but I believe the MD to be superior product. They have always stood behind their equipment when ever there were problems, and that is one of the most important things, to me.



5 star user rating.
Sep 3 2019 5:07PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 28 2019 6:51AM

After 20 years of service cleaning up after 4 kids and numerous dogs the motor on my Modern Day died. Because of the reliability of the brand I didn?t hesitate to but another.



5 star user rating.

Jul 22 2019 5:41PM

very pleased with vacuum we just had installed



3 star user rating.

Jun 24 2019 8:13AM

We love our MD system. The only negative is the motor. We are waiting (4 weeks the day after tomorrow) and was told that the motor is on backorder. This will be the second time in less than 4 years that it has failed. There is obviously an issue with failing motors on these units.

(MD Notes: This is not typical for normal residential applications. We reached out to the customer to obtain additional details in order to ensure that the solution we provide will be long term.)



4 star user rating.
Mar 23 2019 8:18AM

Although this is the third motor and the second unit in 3 years, the company has stood by their warranty. Hopefully this new unit will perform well.



5 star user rating.

Nov 8 2018 10:59AM

After 4 years the unit is still going strong. We love the unit as it is powerful and clean.



5 star user rating.

Oct 5 2018 2:42PM

This is our third unit on our third house in the last 43 years. Wouldn't have any other central vacuum. These are THE BEST.



5 star user rating.
Sep 25 2018 3:13PM

Love my Silentmaster vacuum - this is the second house I have had it installed in.



5 star user rating.

Aug 26 2018 4:56PM

This is our second SilentMaster - the first lasted 22 years, and not longer only because we decided to buy a new one instead of replacing the motors.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
SilentMaster Central Vacuum
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)

‚Äč