Stealth Central Vacuum Kit

Product Reviews
Submit your product review below, or find product help for

Stealth Central Vacuum Kit Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
607 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 14 2019 6:35PM

The attachment kit is a much better upgrade than from 1997 when I first purchased for the Stealth



1 star user rating.
Mar 2 2019 10:48AM

My Shark Lift Off does a better job. I can vacuum my rugs with the Stealth first and then immediately go over them with the Shark and the Shark canister is filled.

(MD Notes: We have contacted the customer to troubleshoot the issues they are experiencing. Keep in mind, the suction power of any central vacuum powerhead is coming from the canister in the garage or basement. There are several reasons why debris may not be picked up by the powerhead and each one is addressed in our online troubleshooting guide.)



5 star user rating.
Feb 25 2019 5:50AM

Very nice, quickly shipped

High quality



5 star user rating.

Feb 11 2019 6:12PM

I received my vacuum and was ready to use it immediately. I had the one with the plastic attachments and it had been taped up from breakage in so many places. The hose was taped. It was a mess. I love to vacuum and now I can hardly put it down. My home has never been cleaner.



5 star user rating.

Feb 6 2019 6:41PM

Just love it, Chrome wands (2) sets are good quality. Carpet looks like new after using the Stealth on it. : )



5 star user rating.
Jan 27 2019 8:51AM

An excellent kit, comes with everything you need! It worked with my Electrolux/Centralux system, and the power head is quiet and powerful.



5 star user rating.

Jan 1 2019 3:25PM

Machine works perfect.. Very light weight & easy to use.. I also like how quiet it is.. I?m happy with my purchase..



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2018 3:32PM

All new parts and pieces and now the central vac works wonderfully!



5 star user rating.
Dec 12 2018 8:12AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 6 2018 10:06AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 16 2018 8:19PM

Outstanding system. This is our second new house with the MD product. Still working fine in the first house after 13 years. Good value for the unit price.



5 star user rating.

Nov 1 2018 8:31AM

A major improvement over the turbo vac. no problems changing over.



5 star user rating.
Oct 4 2018 5:33AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Sep 18 2018 6:04AM

Gal that cleans the house can not disconnect the hose from the bare floor wand due to the fact that you have now covered the push button over with a rubber protector which makes it harder to push as well as she can not see the button. Certainly not an improvement. Had to retrieve my old wand which is not adjustable to solve the problem.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



5 star user rating.

Aug 26 2018 2:17PM

Replaced a broken Nutone carpet head with new set of Stealth accessories. This new one works much easier and pulls more dirt than the old one. Very happy with weight and ease of use.



5 star user rating.

Aug 9 2018 8:11AM

Very satisfied w stealth vac system. It works sooo much better than my original system. Much easier to use too! Changing hose attatchments is difficult, but overall a superior product! Worth the money!



5 star user rating.
Jul 31 2018 10:46AM

So glad we purchased this system. It replaces a 40 plus year old one. What an incredible difference....it almost makes vacuuming a pleasure!



5 star user rating.

May 29 2018 6:23AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 26 2018 1:42PM

Primary reason for purchase was a new carpet brush. My old (unpowered) one just wasn't up to the job of a deep pile carpet and my hair--or pet hair. A powered one was the best option so I ordered the full Stealth Kit with hose and plug. The adjustable height also helps a lot.

The description says it works with all systems--which I'm sure it does, but doesn't say some inlet valves may not fit hose. I have an old Budd system with a 1.25" inlet and this hose is 1.5". I found a connector so all is good, but if you are considering ordering, check first.

I have had some problems vacuuming the bathroom rug. The Axis brush doesn't like going backwards on a carpet; the upholstery tool (not designed for carpet, but I figured couldn't hurt to try). The upholstery tool worked ok pushing forward, but I'm now looking for better option for that rug.

The upholstery brush does work well for its purpose--it gets the cat hair off my furniture.

The 35' hose is quite a bit lighter than my old 30'; hopefully that is a sign of better technology, materials, and manufacturing and not simply cheaper/less durable material.



5 star user rating.
May 1 2018 1:10PM

The packaging was well done, and received without being damaged. Used the vacuum once and it worked fine, love

the 35ft long hose, now I can reach every corner in my house. Than you.



4 star user rating.
Apr 9 2018 5:36AM

Vacuum works great! I like that I can get under most of my furniture. I like the different attachments, but it is a little difficult to switch wands/attachments. Built in light would be nice.



5 star user rating.

Mar 24 2018 6:03AM

We replaced a 25 year old Electrolux kit with this. The hose is much lighter than the old one and more flexible. The power cord is built into the hose instead of separate like the old one. Much easier. The carpet head is much improved and works great. We did have an issue with the wand for the hard floor tool. My wife was unable to detach it with out a great amount of effort and wrestling. We called customer support and they were very helpful. They sent us a new wand and it works much better. Seems to be a good product and good company.



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2018 2:15PM

Love the Stealth Kit. With my rough tile floors, the bare floor attachment is a bit hit and miss, but the rest of the system is such an improvement, I am thrilled.



5 star user rating.

Feb 13 2018 6:07PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 30 2018 7:29AM

We are very happy with the Stealth system that arrived two weeks ago. It's much lighter and more powerful than our previous vacuum, and works perfectly with our older NuTone.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Stealth Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)